Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Zacatecoluca, Departamento de La Paz, El Salvador, in the past 24 hours on Monday, December 5, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 5, 2022 17:57 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 4
  • 3 quakes between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 4 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
In the past 24 hours, Zacatecoluca was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 3 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 4 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
A moderate magnitude 4.1 earthquake occurred in North Pacific Ocean, El Salvador, 20 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.7 | North Pacific Ocean, 86 km SW of San Salvador, El Salvador -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 4.1 | North Pacific Ocean, 159 km SW of San Salvador, El Salvador -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Zacatecoluca, Departamento de La Paz, El Salvador (updated )

Past 24 hours9 quakes4 quakes M2+3 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+
Past 7 days47 quakes24 quakes M2+15 quakes M3+5 quakes M4+
Past 30 days201 quakes111 quakes M2+72 quakes M3+8 quakes M4+
Past 90 days743 quakes412 quakes M2+227 quakes M3+34 quakes M4+4 quakes M5+
Past 365 days2,509 quakes1,373 quakes M2+863 quakes M3+109 quakes M4+7 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (9 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, December 5, 2022 GMT (5 quakes)
Dec 5, 2022 3:58 am (GMT -6) (Dec 5, 2022 09:58 GMT)
2.7

25 km
North Pacific Ocean, 86 km southwest of San Salvador, El Salvador More
Dec 5, 2022 1:30 am (GMT -6) (Dec 5, 2022 07:30 GMT)
2.3

32 km
North Pacific Ocean, 92 km west of Chinandega, Nicaragua More
Dec 4, 2022 11:47 pm (GMT -6) (Dec 5, 2022 05:47 GMT)
3.1

12 km
North Pacific Ocean, El Salvador, 90 km southeast of San Jose, Guatemala
I FELT IT
More
Dec 4, 2022 7:09 pm (GMT -6) (Dec 5, 2022 01:09 GMT)
3.7

39 km
North Pacific Ocean, 87 km south of San Miguel, El Salvador
I FELT IT
More
Dec 4, 2022 6:13 pm (GMT -6) (Dec 5, 2022 00:13 GMT)
3.2

11 km
North Pacific Ocean, 88 km south of Sonsonate, El Salvador
I FELT IT
More
Sunday, December 4, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Dec 4, 2022 4:07 pm (GMT -6) (Dec 4, 2022 22:07 GMT)
2.6

24 km
North Pacific Ocean, 74 km west of Chinandega, Nicaragua More
Dec 4, 2022 4:06 pm (GMT -6) (Dec 4, 2022 22:06 GMT)
4.1

5 km
North Pacific Ocean, 159 km southwest of San Salvador, El Salvador
I FELT IT
More
Dec 4, 2022 4:05 pm (GMT -6) (Dec 4, 2022 22:05 GMT)
4.0

11 km
North Pacific Ocean, 159 km southwest of San Salvador, El Salvador
I FELT IT
More
Dec 4, 2022 1:59 pm (GMT -6) (Dec 4, 2022 19:59 GMT)
2.0

36 km
North Pacific Ocean, 62 km southwest of Chinandega, Nicaragua More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 1011 joules (50.8 megawatt hours, equivalent to 43.7 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Montecristo, El Salvador (SNET/SV network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Montecristo, El Salvador: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Zacatecoluca Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Zacatecoluca?

The last earthquake in Zacatecoluca occurred 8 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.7 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 86 km southwest of San Salvador, El Salvador, on Monday, Dec 5, 2022 at 3:58 am (GMT -6).

How many quakes were there in Zacatecoluca today?

In the past 24 hours, Zacatecoluca, Departamento de La Paz, El Salvador had 9 quakes up to magnitude 4.1.

What was the strongest quake in Zacatecoluca today?

The strongest earthquake in Zacatecoluca today occurred 20 hours ago: Moderate mag. 4.1 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 159 km southwest of San Salvador, El Salvador, on Sunday, Dec 4, 2022 at 4:06 pm (GMT -6).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 5, 2022 17:57 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings