Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Calexico, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, May 28, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 28, 2022 13:29 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 26 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Calexico had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 26 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.6 earthquake was felt in California, USA, 6 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.6 | 10km NE of Julian, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.6 | 17 mi NE of Escondido, San Diego County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Calexico, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:10 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:76 quakes | 9 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:321 quakes | 34 quakes M2+ | 34 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,142 quakes | 144 quakes M2+ | 113 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:5,990 quakes | 713 quakes M2+ | 511 quakes M3+ | 21 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (29 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, May 28, 2022 GMT (19 quakes)
May 28, 2022 6:15 am (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 13:15 GMT)
0.6

16 km
10km NE of Julian, CA MoreMap
May 28, 2022 5:44 am (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 12:44 GMT)
1.3

7.1 km
10km NE of Pala, CA MoreMap
May 28, 2022 4:52 am (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 11:52 GMT)
?

n/a
7.1 km northeast of Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 28, 2022 2:52 am (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 09:52 GMT)
1.2

9.3 km
10km WSW of Morongo Valley, CA MoreMap
May 28, 2022 2:19 am (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 09:19 GMT)
0.3

14 km
6km S of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
May 28, 2022 1:56 am (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 08:56 GMT)
2.2

8.3 km
Mexico: 21km WNW of El Sauzal, B.C., MX MoreMap
May 28, 2022 1:13 am (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 08:13 GMT)
0.8

6.4 km
8km NE of Desert Hot Springs, CA MoreMap
May 28, 2022 12:09 am (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 07:09 GMT)
2.6

13 km
17 mi northeast of Escondido, San Diego County, California, USA 15 reportsMoreMap
May 27, 2022 11:55 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 06:55 GMT)
0.5

15 km
6km ESE of Valle Vista, CA 1 reportMoreMap
May 27, 2022 11:48 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 06:48 GMT)
0.5

13 km
8km N of Anza, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 10:52 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 05:52 GMT)
0.4

13 km
7km SW of Anza, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 9:50 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 04:50 GMT)
1.4

15 km
10km NNE of Julian, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 9:26 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 04:26 GMT)
0.7

5.5 km
24km SSW of La Quinta, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 7:32 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 02:32 GMT)
0.8

16 km
8km SSW of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 6:38 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 01:38 GMT)
0.6

2.9 km
7km SW of Lake Henshaw, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 6:05 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 01:05 GMT)
0.7

10.3 km
17km SE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.2 x 108 joules (200 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.172 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Calexico Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Calexico?

The last earthquake in Calexico occurred 14 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.6 earthquake - 10km NE of Julian, CA, on Saturday, May 28, 2022 at 6:15 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Calexico today?

In the past 24 hours, Calexico, California, USA had 29 quakes up to magnitude 2.6.

What was the strongest quake in Calexico today?

The strongest earthquake in Calexico today occurred 6 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.6 earthquake - 17 mi northeast of Escondido, San Diego County, California, USA, on Saturday, May 28, 2022 at 12:09 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 28, 2022 13:29 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.