Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 26, 2021 22:36 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Oloron Ste Marie, Pyrénées-Atlantiques, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, France: past 7 days

Updated Oct 26, 2021 22:36 GMT -
There were 26 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 1.6 in or near Oloron Ste Marie during the past 7 days.
Biggest quake: 1.6 quake 8.4 km west of Sallent de Gallego, Huesca, Aragon, Spain, Oct 23, 2021 9:10 am (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 1.3 quake France: Near Pau Oct 26, 2021 2:33 pm (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (26 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 12:33 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 26, 2021 2:33 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 26, 2021 12:33 GMT)
1.3

6.8 km
282 km (175 mi)France: Near Pau MoreMap
Oct 26, 2021 10:56 am (GMT +2) (Oct 26, 2021 08:56 GMT)
0.7

9.4 km
238 km (148 mi)France: Near Pau MoreMap
Oct 26, 2021 9:39 am (GMT +2) (Oct 26, 2021 07:39 GMT)
1.0

16 km
323 km (201 mi)France: Near Bayonne MoreMap
Oct 26, 2021 2:36 am (GMT +2) (Oct 26, 2021 00:36 GMT)
1.2

3.7 km
282 km (175 mi)11 km south of Oloron Ste Marie, France MoreMap
Monday, October 25, 2021 23:31 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 26, 2021 1:31 am (GMT +2) (Oct 25, 2021 23:31 GMT)
0.5

3.6 km
268 km (167 mi)France: Near Pau MoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 10:44 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 25, 2021 20:44 GMT)
0.6

5.3 km
280 km (174 mi)France: Near Pau MoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 12:04 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 25, 2021 10:04 GMT)
0.8
236 km (147 mi)France: Near Pau (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Sunday, October 24, 2021 23:53 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Oct 25, 2021 1:53 am (GMT +2) (Oct 24, 2021 23:53 GMT)
0.6

3.6 km
228 km (142 mi)88 km southwest of Auch, Gers, Occitanie, France MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 9:54 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 24, 2021 19:54 GMT)
1.2

7.7 km
232 km (144 mi)France: Near Pau MoreMap
Saturday, October 23, 2021 23:52 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Oct 24, 2021 1:52 am (GMT +2) (Oct 23, 2021 23:52 GMT)
1.1

9 km
290 km (180 mi)France: Near Pau MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 11:52 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 23, 2021 21:52 GMT)
0.9

3.6 km
269 km (167 mi)France: Near Pau MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 9:18 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 23, 2021 19:18 GMT)
1.1

7.1 km
279 km (173 mi)France: Near Pau MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 9:10 am (GMT +2) (Oct 23, 2021 07:10 GMT)
1.6

10 km
255 km (158 mi)8.4 km west of Sallent de Gallego, Huesca, Aragon, Spain MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 07:10 GMT
1.1

6.9 km
248 km (154 mi)Spain: Near Pau MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 5:24 am (GMT +2) (Oct 23, 2021 03:24 GMT)
1.2

6.3 km
279 km (173 mi)France: Near Pau MoreMap
Friday, October 22, 2021 23:29 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 23, 2021 1:29 am (GMT +2) (Oct 22, 2021 23:29 GMT)
1.6

10 km
231 km (144 mi)8.6 km south of Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrénées, Occitanie, France MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 1:29 am (GMT +2) (Oct 22, 2021 23:29 GMT)
0.9

6.5 km
227 km (141 mi)France: Near Pau MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 22:53 GMT
1.0

0.1 km
278 km (173 mi)France: Near Pau MoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 22:34 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Oct 22, 2021 12:34 am (GMT +2) (Oct 21, 2021 22:34 GMT)
0.6

12 km
251 km (156 mi)France: Near Pau MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 12:25 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 21, 2021 10:25 GMT)
0.4
264 km (164 mi)France: Near Pau (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 12:23 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 21, 2021 10:23 GMT)
0.6
221 km (137 mi)57 km west of Tarbes, Hautes-Pyrénées, Occitanie, France MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 10:41 am (GMT +2) (Oct 21, 2021 08:41 GMT)
1.3

12 km
325 km (202 mi)Spain: Near Pamplona MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 4:34 am (GMT +2) (Oct 21, 2021 02:34 GMT)
1.1

7.3 km
260 km (162 mi)France: Near Pau MoreMap
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 14:58 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 20, 2021 4:58 pm (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 14:58 GMT)
1.1

3.5 km
282 km (175 mi)France: Near Pau MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 10:54 am (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 08:54 GMT)
1.3
223 km (139 mi)France: Near Pau (quarry Blast) MoreMap
Oct 20, 2021 6:21 am (GMT +2) (Oct 20, 2021 04:21 GMT)
0.4

9.6 km
255 km (158 mi)France: Near Pau MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.6 x 107 joules (23.9 kilowatt hours) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.