Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece, past 30 days

Updated 3 Mar 2021 00:21 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Volos was shaken by 3 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 31 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 28 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.5 quake Aegean Sea, 68 km northeast of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece, 12 Feb 2021 5:59 pm (GMT +2)
Biggest quake today: 2.2 quake 22 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece, 2 Mar 2021 6:44 am (GMT +2)
Most recent quake: 1.4 quake 6 Km ENE From Thebes, Greece, 2 Mar 2021 10:22 pm (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (62 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
2 Mar 2021 10:22 pm (GMT +2) (2 Mar 2021 20:22:25 GMT)
1.4

13 km
(51 km)6 Km ENE From Thebes, Greece MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 6:44 am (GMT +2) (2 Mar 2021 04:44:18 GMT)
2.2

8.9 km
(215 km)22 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 5:50 am (GMT +2) (2 Mar 2021 03:50:31 GMT)
1.6

12 km
(213 km)20 Km S From Elassona, Greece MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 2:54 am (GMT +2) (2 Mar 2021 00:54:40 GMT)
1.8

10.3 km
(207 km)14 km west of Лариса, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Греция MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 2:54 am (GMT +2) (2 Mar 2021 00:54:21 GMT)
1.3

9.5 km
(202 km)11 Km W From Larissa, Greece MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 2:54 am (GMT +2) (2 Mar 2021 00:54:08 GMT)
0.9

7.1 km
(208 km)17 Km WNW From Larissa, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (10 earthquakes)
1 Mar 2021 11:42 pm (GMT +2) (1 Mar 2021 21:42:45 GMT)
2.3

7.6 km
(230 km)24 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 11:41 pm (GMT +2) (1 Mar 2021 21:41:48 GMT)
1.6

7.8 km
(200 km)2 Km N From Larissa, Greece MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 6:55 pm (GMT +2) (1 Mar 2021 16:55:50 GMT)
1.7

7 km
(210 km)18 Km S From Elassona, Greece MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 5:49 pm (GMT +2) (1 Mar 2021 15:49:45 GMT)
1.9

12 km
(210 km)27 Km W From Larissa, Greece MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 4:04 pm (GMT +2) (1 Mar 2021 14:04:39 GMT)
2.0

10.5 km
(215 km)22 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 12:21 pm (GMT +2) (1 Mar 2021 10:21:16 GMT)
1.7

6 km
(210 km)17 Km S From Elassona, Greece MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 6:39 am (GMT +2) (1 Mar 2021 04:39:06 GMT)
1.5

5.7 km
(203 km)23 Km W From Larissa, Greece MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 6:08 am (GMT +2) (1 Mar 2021 04:08:33 GMT)
2.0

8.9 km
(214 km)23 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 5:21 am (GMT +2) (1 Mar 2021 03:21:56 GMT)
2.9

15 km
(96 km)Aegean Sea, 48 km northwest of Chalkida, Euboea, Central Greece MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 5:00 am (GMT +2) (1 Mar 2021 03:00:40 GMT)
1.7

10 km
(205 km)23 Km W From Larissa, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 (GMT) (10 earthquakes)
28 Feb 2021 11:22 pm (GMT +2) (28 Feb 2021 21:22:44 GMT)
1.8

13 km
(213 km)23 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 10:46 pm (GMT +2) (28 Feb 2021 20:46:58 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(217 km)27 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 9:51 pm (GMT +2) (28 Feb 2021 19:51:40 GMT)
1.8

15 km
(220 km)23 km west of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 9:38 pm (GMT +2) (28 Feb 2021 19:38:03 GMT)
2.2

12 km
(216 km)25 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 7:40 pm (GMT +2) (28 Feb 2021 17:40:30 GMT)
1.9

9.6 km
(215 km)26 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 5:49 pm (GMT +2) (28 Feb 2021 15:49:39 GMT)
2.0

9 km
(216 km)23 km northwest of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 5:10 pm (GMT +2) (28 Feb 2021 15:10:06 GMT)
1.8

10.6 km
(218 km)16 Km SSW From Elassona, Greece MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 10:56 am (GMT +2) (28 Feb 2021 08:56:34 GMT)
1.6

13 km
(114 km)9 Km SE From Lamia, Greece MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 2:15 am (GMT +2) (28 Feb 2021 00:15:53 GMT)
1.8

12 km
(107 km)17 Km SE From Lamia, Greece MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 2:13 am (GMT +2) (28 Feb 2021 00:13:53 GMT)
1.6

16 km
(123 km)13 Km W From Lamia, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
27 Feb 2021 6:25 am (GMT +2) (27 Feb 2021 04:25:06 GMT)
2.2

10 km
(119 km)Aegean Sea, 54 km north of Chalkida, Euboea, Central Greece MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Feb 2021 3:30 am (GMT +2) (25 Feb 2021 01:30:23 GMT)
2.0

13 km
(97 km)Aegean Sea, 96 km northwest of Athens, Nomarchia Athinas, Attica, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 8:18 am (GMT +2) (24 Feb 2021 06:18:14 GMT)
2.2

10 km
(129 km)Aegean Sea, 12 km south of Skiathos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 9:18 am (GMT +3) (24 Feb 2021 06:18:13 GMT)
2.3

14 km
(124 km)Aegean Sea, 52 km southeast of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 6:12 am (GMT +2) (24 Feb 2021 04:12:36 GMT)
1.5

5 km
(125 km)10 Km WSW From Lamia, Greece MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 2:59 am (GMT +2) (24 Feb 2021 00:59:00 GMT)
1.9

7 km
(148 km)4 Km NE From Skiathos, Greece MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 2:45 am (GMT +2) (24 Feb 2021 00:45:02 GMT)
1.9

10.5 km
(146 km)7 Km NE From Skiathos, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 5:24 pm (GMT +2) (23 Feb 2021 15:24:51 GMT)
2.6

26 km
(220 km)Aegean Sea, 65 km northeast of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 6:05 am (GMT +2) (23 Feb 2021 04:05:57 GMT)
2.0

8.3 km
(157 km)Aegean Sea, 19 km northeast of Skiathos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 5:15 am (GMT +2) (23 Feb 2021 03:15:12 GMT)
1.9

43 km
(94 km)15 Km NNE From Atalanti, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Feb 2021 6:40 pm (GMT +2) (19 Feb 2021 16:40:52 GMT)
2.0

14 km
(99 km)30 km north of Chalkida, Euboea, Central Greece MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Feb 2021 12:11 am (GMT +2) (18 Feb 2021 22:11:27 GMT)
1.8

10 km
(119 km)6 Km N From Istiaia, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 12:53 am (GMT +2) (17 Feb 2021 22:53:40 GMT)
1.7

77 km
(152 km)12 Km S From Farsala, Greece MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 10:50 am (GMT +2) (17 Feb 2021 08:50:26 GMT)
2.1

6.8 km
(119 km)Aegean Sea, 18 km north of Mantoudi, Euboea, Central Greece MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 10:33 am (GMT +2) (14 Feb 2021 08:33:54 GMT)
2.0

15 km
(147 km)Aegean Sea, 18 km southwest of Skiathos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
14 Feb 2021 10:26 am (GMT +2) (14 Feb 2021 08:26:33 GMT)
2.3

11 km
(125 km)53 km southeast of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 4:27 pm (GMT +2) (13 Feb 2021 14:27:24 GMT)
2.7

18 km
(202 km)Aegean Sea, 64 km northeast of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 3:00 am (GMT +2) (13 Feb 2021 01:00:07 GMT)
2.1

10 km
(191 km)Aegean Sea, 63 km northeast of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 1:48 am (GMT +2) (12 Feb 2021 23:48:58 GMT)
2.0

10 km
(171 km)Aegean Sea, 54 km east of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 7:09 pm (GMT +2) (12 Feb 2021 17:09:32 GMT)
2.8

18 km
(202 km)Aegean Sea, 66 km northeast of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece 5 reportsMoreMap
12 Feb 2021 5:59 pm (GMT +2) (12 Feb 2021 15:59:40 GMT)
3.5

12 km
(198 km)Aegean Sea, 68 km northeast of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 5:54 pm (GMT +2) (12 Feb 2021 15:54:41 GMT)
3.5

17 km
(201 km)Aegean Sea, 64 km northeast of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
12 Feb 2021 12:21 am (GMT +2) (11 Feb 2021 22:21:54 GMT)
2.9

164 km
(156 km)Aegean Sea, 38 km east of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 9:12 am (GMT +2) (11 Feb 2021 07:12:00 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(202 km)Aegean Sea, 42 km east of Larissa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 12:16 am (GMT +2) (10 Feb 2021 22:16:27 GMT)
2.7

186 km
(156 km)Aegean Sea, 55 km east of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 10:44 pm (GMT +2) (10 Feb 2021 20:44:29 GMT)
2.6

18 km
(202 km)Aegean Sea, 66 km northeast of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 3:21 pm (GMT +2) (10 Feb 2021 13:21:15 GMT)
3.0

10 km
(224 km)Aegean Sea, 51 km south of Nisida Ammouliani Island, Macedonia Centrale, Greece MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 1:49 pm (GMT +2) (10 Feb 2021 11:49:14 GMT)
2.5

16 km
(191 km)Aegean Sea, 65 km northeast of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Feb 2021 10:41 am (GMT +2) (8 Feb 2021 08:41:42 GMT)
2.5

15 km
(103 km)18 km southeast of Lamia, Phthiotis, Central Greece MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Feb 2021 3:51 pm (GMT +2) (7 Feb 2021 13:51:14 GMT)
1.7

16 km
(159 km)27 Km N From Skiathos, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
6 Feb 2021 2:36 pm (GMT +2) (6 Feb 2021 12:36:48 GMT)
2.1

9.5 km
(154 km)Aegean Sea, 35 km east of Volos, Magnesia, Thessaly, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 12:40 am (GMT +2) (5 Feb 2021 22:40:59 GMT)
2.0

36 km
(109 km)Aegean Sea, 16 km west of Nisida Monastiri Island, Central Greece MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 10:36 pm (GMT +2) (5 Feb 2021 20:36:11 GMT)
1.5

12 km
(154 km)26 Km ESE From Volos, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Feb 2021 3:54 am (GMT +2) (4 Feb 2021 01:54:01 GMT)
2.1

10 km
(96 km)1.9 km north of Limni, Euboea, Central Greece MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Feb 2021 5:21 pm (GMT +2) (3 Feb 2021 15:21:38 GMT)
1.8

13 km
(146 km)7 Km NNW From Skiathos, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
2 Feb 2021 2:17 pm (GMT +2) (2 Feb 2021 12:17:34 GMT)
1.5

8.2 km
(113 km)21 Km W From Istiaia, Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.6 x 1010 joules (9.93 megawatt hours, equivalent to 8.54 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.