3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Stilis, Central Greece, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, June 30, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 30, 2022 17:18 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 11 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Stilis had 1 quake of magnitude 3.0 and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 11 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A light magnitude 3.0 earthquake occurred in Aegean Sea, Greece, 10 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.9 | 4.9 km NE of Verdikoussa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.0 | Aegean Sea, 11 km NW of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Stilis, Central Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours:14 quakes | 2 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days:183 quakes | 30 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:893 quakes | 154 quakes M2+ | 14 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:5,113 quakes | 880 quakes M2+ | 62 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:13,252 quakes | 3,024 quakes M2+ | 266 quakes M3+ | 24 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (14 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, June 30, 2022 GMT (10 quakes)
Jun 30, 2022 8:14 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 30, 2022 17:14 GMT)
1.9

5 km
Greece MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 7:38 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 30, 2022 16:38 GMT)
2.1

5 km
Greece MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 4:43 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 30, 2022 13:43 GMT)
1.5

8.4 km
Greece MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 4:20 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 30, 2022 13:20 GMT)
1.7

10.8 km
Southern Greece MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 10:16 am (GMT +3) (Jun 30, 2022 07:16 GMT)
1.6

18 km
Southern Greece MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 10:16 am (GMT +3) (Jun 30, 2022 07:16 GMT)
3.0

10 km
Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 9:41 am (GMT +3) (Jun 30, 2022 06:41 GMT)
1.9

10.3 km
Greece MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 7:08 am (GMT +3) (Jun 30, 2022 04:08 GMT)
1.4

13 km
Southern Greece MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 6:33 am (GMT +3) (Jun 30, 2022 03:33 GMT)
1.5

39 km
Greece MoreMap
Jun 30, 2022 5:25 am (GMT +3) (Jun 30, 2022 02:25 GMT)
1.6

6.7 km
Greece MoreMap
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Jun 30, 2022 1:00 am (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 22:00 GMT)
1.3

18 km
Greece MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 11:54 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 20:54 GMT)
1.6

8.7 km
Greece MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 11:02 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 20:02 GMT)
2.2

77 km
Southern Greece MoreMap
Jun 29, 2022 10:07 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 29, 2022 19:07 GMT)
1.9

10 km
Greece MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.5 x 109 joules (681 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.586 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Stilis Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Stilis?

The last earthquake in Stilis occurred 4 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.9 earthquake - 4.9 km northeast of Verdikoussa, Nomos Larisis, Thessaly, Greece, on Thursday, Jun 30, 2022 at 8:14 pm (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Stilis today?

In the past 24 hours, Stilis, Central Greece had 14 quakes up to magnitude 3.0.

What was the strongest quake in Stilis today?

The strongest earthquake in Stilis today occurred 10 hours ago: Light mag. 3.0 earthquake - Aegean Sea, 11 km northwest of Chalcis, Euboea, Central Greece, on Thursday, Jun 30, 2022 at 10:16 am (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jun 30, 2022 17:18 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.