Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 5, 2021 13:29 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Jurupa Valley, Condado de Riverside County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Dec 5, 2021 13:29 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Jurupa Valley had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 79 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.7 quake San Bernardino County, 5.5 mi north of Moreno Valley, Riverside County, California, USA, Dec 5, 2021 3:10 am (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 12 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 1 or higher (57 out of 82 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, December 5, 2021 11:10 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Dec 5, 2021 3:10 am (GMT -8) (Dec 5, 2021 11:10 GMT)
2.7

10.6 km
San Bernardino County, 5.5 mi north of Moreno Valley, Riverside County, California, USA 3 reportsMoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 11:04 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 5, 2021 07:04 GMT)
?

n/a
3.7 mi southwest of Riverside, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 8:13 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 5, 2021 04:13 GMT)
1.0

11 km
7km NNW of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 8:12 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 5, 2021 04:12 GMT)
1.3

25 km
13km S of Valle Vista, CA MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 5:38 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 5, 2021 01:38 GMT)
1.8

14 km
7km S of Redlands, CA MoreMap
Saturday, December 4, 2021 15:19 GMT (14 earthquakes)
Dec 4, 2021 7:19 am (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 15:19 GMT)
1.9

25 km
2km NNE of Santa Ana, CA MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 6:56 am (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 14:56 GMT)
?

n/a
3 mi south of Ontario, San Bernardino County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 6:54 am (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 14:54 GMT)
1.9

3.7 km
3.1 mi southeast of Ontario, San Bernardino County, California, USA MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 6:54 am (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 14:54 GMT)
1.9

3.7 km
3km SE of Ontario, CA MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 6:24 am (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 14:24 GMT)
1.5

3.4 km
9km ENE of Aguanga, CA MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 5:54 am (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 13:54 GMT)
1.1

13 km
4km W of Devore, CA MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 3:17 am (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 11:17 GMT)
1.2

3.1 km
5km NW of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 2:21 am (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 10:21 GMT)
1.1

13 km
4km NNE of Moreno Valley, CA MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 1:53 am (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 09:53 GMT)
1.3

4.6 km
9km NNW of Big Bear City, CA MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 12:24 am (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 08:24 GMT)
?

n/a
4 mi southwest of Mission Viejo, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 10:45 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 06:45 GMT)
1.0

14 km
3km NNW of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 10:45 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 06:45 GMT)
?

n/a
0.7 mi southwest of Lakewood, Condado de Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 4:46 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 00:46 GMT)
2.2

6.7 km
10km NNE of Bradbury, CA MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 4:41 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 00:41 GMT)
1.3

7 km
4km SSW of Chino, CA MoreMap
Friday, December 3, 2021 22:17 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Dec 3, 2021 2:17 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 22:17 GMT)
1.1

7.6 km
6km NW of Mira Loma, CA MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 1:56 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 21:56 GMT)
1.1

4.5 km
4km W of Beaumont, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 109 joules (394 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.339 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel