2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near La Mesa, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, July 2, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 2, 2022 17:43 GMT -
Over the past 24 hours, La Mesa had 37 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and in or near La Mesa.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.8 | 12km NNE of Ocotillo Wells, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 1.6 | 4km SE of Home Gardens, CA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near La Mesa, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:10 quakes
Past 7 days:103 quakes | 12 quakes M2+ | 8 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:409 quakes | 48 quakes M2+ | 27 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,290 quakes | 161 quakes M2+ | 76 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:5,272 quakes | 576 quakes M2+ | 315 quakes M3+ | 12 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Hide 5 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (42 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, July 2, 2022 GMT (38 quakes)
Jul 2, 2022 9:09 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 16:09 GMT)
0.8

3.3 km
12km NNE of Ocotillo Wells, CA MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 8:37 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 15:37 GMT)
0.7

5.3 km
3km NNW of Palomar Observatory, CA MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 7:22 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 14:22 GMT)
?

n/a
Near San Diego, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 7:17 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 14:17 GMT)
0.3

14 km
10km SSW of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 7:16 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 14:16 GMT)
0.8

15 km
9km SSW of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 7:08 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 14:08 GMT)
1.2

7.4 km
4km S of Menifee, CA MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 5:40 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 12:40 GMT)
0.5

13 km
6km NNE of Lake Henshaw, CA MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 5:37 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 12:37 GMT)
1.5

4.2 km
5km NW of Morongo Valley, CA MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 4:25 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 11:25 GMT)
1.0

14 km
8km S of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 4:07 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 11:07 GMT)
0.2

13 km
9km NW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 3:56 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 10:56 GMT)
0.1

15 km
8km NW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 3:44 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 10:44 GMT)
0.8

13 km
8km NW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 3:28 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 10:28 GMT)
1.1

1.9 km
7km E of Valle Vista, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 3:16 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 10:16 GMT)
0.2

12 km
8km NW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 3:10 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 10:10 GMT)
0.7

4.6 km
13km SSE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 3:05 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 10:05 GMT)
0.7

13 km
8km NW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.5 x 107 joules (23.5 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

La Mesa Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in La Mesa?

The last earthquake in La Mesa occurred 1 hour and 33 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.8 earthquake - 12km NNE of Ocotillo Wells, CA, on Saturday, Jul 2, 2022 at 9:09 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in La Mesa today?

In the past 24 hours, La Mesa, California, USA had 42 quakes up to magnitude 1.6.

What was the strongest quake in La Mesa today?

The strongest earthquake in La Mesa today occurred 23 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.6 earthquake - 4km SE of Home Gardens, CA, on Friday, Jul 1, 2022 at 12:01 pm (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 2, 2022 17:43 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.