Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 28, 2021 20:30 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Calhoun, Gordon County, Georgia, USA: past 30 days

Updated Oct 28, 2021 20:30 GMT -
There was only one earthquake of magnitude 2.3 in or near Calhoun during the past 30 days.
Biggest quake: 2.3 quake 6 Km N of Ducktown, Tennessee, Oct 14, 2021 5:53 pm (GMT -4)
...Read More
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 6 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, October 22, 2021 08:49 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 22, 2021 4:49 am (GMT -4) (Oct 22, 2021 08:49 GMT)
?

n/a
1981 km (1231 mi)3.5 mi northeast of Sandy Springs, Fulton County, Georgia, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 7 reports
MoreMap
Thursday, October 14, 2021 21:53 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 14, 2021 5:53 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 14, 2021 21:53 GMT)
2.3

14 km
1977 km (1228 mi)6 Km N of Ducktown, Tennessee 2 reportsMoreMap
Sunday, October 10, 2021 08:28 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 10, 2021 4:28 am (GMT -4) (Oct 10, 2021 08:28 GMT)
?

n/a
1983 km (1232 mi)5.3 mi northwest of Roswell, Fulton County, Georgia, USA (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
Saturday, October 9, 2021 02:10 GMT (1 earthquake)
Oct 8, 2021 10:10 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 9, 2021 02:10 GMT)
?

n/a
1937 km (1204 mi)4.9 mi east of Calhoun, Gordon County, Georgia, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Friday, October 1, 2021 03:06 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 30, 2021 11:06 pm (GMT -4) (Oct 1, 2021 03:06 GMT)
?

n/a
1939 km (1205 mi)12 mi south of Cleveland, Bradley County, Tennessee, USA (unconfirmed) 15 reportsMoreMap
Thursday, September 30, 2021 17:47 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 30, 2021 1:47 pm (GMT -4) (Sep 30, 2021 17:47 GMT)
?

n/a
1912 km (1188 mi)Georgia, 12 mi southeast of East Chattanooga, Hamilton County, Tennessee, USA (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Sep 30, 2021 11:02 am (GMT -4) (Sep 30, 2021 15:02 GMT)
?

n/a
1952 km (1213 mi)21 mi northwest of Marietta, Kantono Cobb County, Georgia, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 108 joules (49.4 kilowatt hours) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.