Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Colton, San Bernardino County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Sep 17, 2021 10:15 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Colton was shaken by 5 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 6 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 131 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: Reported seismic-like event (likely no quake): 1.2 mi northeast of Garden Grove, Orange County, California, USA, Sep 15, 2021 6:59 am (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 2.2 quake 8km SSE of Big Bear City, CA, Sep 16, 2021 6:52 pm (GMT -7)
Most recent quake: 1.3 quake 1km SW of Loma Linda, CA, Sep 16, 2021 11:48 pm (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 5 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 1 or higher (68 out of 137 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Fri, Sep 17, 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
Sep 16, 2021 11:48 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 06:48:06 GMT)
1.3

15 km
99 km (62 mi)1km SW of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 9:26 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 04:26:33 GMT)
1.1

9.3 km
100 km (62 mi)4km S of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 7:57 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 02:57:00 GMT)
1.3

1.3 km
131 km (81 mi)2km WNW of Corona, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 6:52 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 01:52:36 GMT)
2.2

10.1 km
64 km (40 mi)8km SSE of Big Bear City, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 6:52 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 17, 2021 01:52:30 GMT)
1.6

7.2 km
96 km (60 mi)3km SE of Lytle Creek, CA MoreMap
Thu, Sep 16, 2021 (GMT) (9 earthquakes)
Sep 16, 2021 4:14 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 23:14:45 GMT)
1.0

18 km
97 km (60 mi)3km SE of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 2:11 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 21:11:51 GMT)
1.3

8.5 km
55 km (34 mi)4km ENE of Big Bear City, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 1:54 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 20:54:24 GMT)
1.1

17 km
96 km (60 mi)1km NNE of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 10:10 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 17:10:26 GMT)
1.3

1.5 km
127 km (79 mi)8km SW of Mead Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 9:14 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 16:14:58 GMT)
1.5

1 km
129 km (80 mi)1km NE of San Dimas, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 8:15 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 15:15:51 GMT)
1.0

17 km
83 km (52 mi)8km SW of Morongo Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 4:27 am (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 11:27:14 GMT)
1.1

2.8 km
94 km (58 mi)1km SW of Devore, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 9:50 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 04:50:39 GMT)
1.4

0.7 km
127 km (79 mi)5km W of Good Hope, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 9:49 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 16, 2021 04:49:56 GMT)
1.3

27 km
120 km (75 mi)5km SSE of Pearblossom, CA MoreMap
Wed, Sep 15, 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
Sep 15, 2021 4:11 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 23:11:21 GMT)
1.5

5.9 km
119 km (74 mi)14km WNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 1:27 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 20:27:25 GMT)
1.7

2.8 km
129 km (80 mi)5km SSE of Home Gardens, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 1:17 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 20:17:49 GMT)
1.6

12 km
105 km (65 mi)10km NW of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 6:59 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 13:59:34 GMT)
?

n/a
161 km (100 mi)1.2 mi northeast of Garden Grove, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 3:01 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 10:01:32 GMT)
2.3

7.8 km
126 km (78 mi)8km SSW of Pearblossom, CA 3 reportsMoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 9:05 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 04:05:08 GMT)
1.0

21 km
115 km (71 mi)4km ESE of Aguanga, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 6:11 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 01:11:54 GMT)
1.1

16 km
119 km (74 mi)10km SW of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Tue, Sep 14, 2021 (GMT) (13 earthquakes)
Sep 14, 2021 3:59 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 22:59:39 GMT)
1.2

15 km
136 km (85 mi)6km NE of Wildomar, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 2:36 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 21:36:26 GMT)
2.9

8.5 km
97 km (60 mi)10.8 mi north of Fontana, San Bernardino County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 10 reports
MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 11:53 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 18:53:58 GMT)
1.1

12 km
90 km (56 mi)5km NW of Cabazon, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 9:55 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 16:55:23 GMT)
1.2

15 km
95 km (59 mi)3km SW of Redlands, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 9:10 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 16:10:03 GMT)
1.4

0.6 km
104 km (65 mi)8km SW of Beaumont, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 7:20 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 14:20:12 GMT)
1.2

8.3 km
72 km (45 mi)13km SSE of Big Bear Lake, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 6:46 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 13:46:57 GMT)
1.0

9.1 km
72 km (45 mi)13km SSE of Big Bear Lake, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 6:35 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 13:35:27 GMT)
1.9

20 km
86 km (53 mi)9km NNW of Cabazon, CA MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 5:53 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 12:53:08 GMT)
?

n/a
174 km (108 mi)0.9 mi north of Huntington Beach, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 3:40 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 10:40:56 GMT)
1.8

15 km
136 km (85 mi)5km NE of Wildomar, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 11:12 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 06:12:34 GMT)
1.0

0.6 km
106 km (66 mi)10km NE of Nuevo, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 8:34 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 03:34:19 GMT)
1.4

13 km
110 km (68 mi)4km E of San Jacinto, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 7:29 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 02:29:06 GMT)
2.2

17 km
93 km (58 mi)4km NE of Beaumont, CA MoreMap
Mon, Sep 13, 2021 (GMT) (11 earthquakes)
Sep 13, 2021 4:23 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 23:23:41 GMT)
?

n/a
139 km (86 mi)3.1 mi northeast of Murrieta, Riverside County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 1:34 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 20:34:56 GMT)
1.4

0.8 km
135 km (84 mi)Quarry Blast - 5km NNW of Azusa, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 9:46 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 16:46:50 GMT)
1.3

19 km
133 km (83 mi)16km SE of Winchester, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 9:36 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 16:36:48 GMT)
1.1

1.4 km
52 km (32 mi)9km NNW of Big Bear City, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 8:22 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 15:22:59 GMT)
1.0

17 km
101 km (63 mi)2km SE of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 3:04 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 10:04:21 GMT)
1.4

16 km
97 km (60 mi)2km N of Colton, CA MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 2:40 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 09:40:12 GMT)
?

n/a
135 km (84 mi)5.7 mi northeast of Murrieta, Riverside County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 12:09 am (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 07:09:20 GMT)
1.5

8.2 km
55 km (34 mi)4km ENE of Big Bear City, CA MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 11:26 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 06:26:12 GMT)
?

n/a
156 km (97 mi)0.9 mi south of Fullerton, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 10:24 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 05:24:22 GMT)
1.5

10.7 km
91 km (57 mi)7km ENE of Cabazon, CA MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 5:05 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 13, 2021 00:05:13 GMT)
1.2

12 km
146 km (91 mi)2km NNW of Sierra Madre, CA MoreMap
Sun, Sep 12, 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
Sep 12, 2021 8:02 am (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 15:02:01 GMT)
1.4

0.5 km
116 km (72 mi)2km ESE of Nuevo, CA MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 3:20 am (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 10:20:10 GMT)
1.1

7.9 km
102 km (63 mi)4km N of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 2:55 am (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 09:55:05 GMT)
1.0

2.3 km
102 km (63 mi)4km N of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Sep 12, 2021 2:53 am (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 09:53:27 GMT)
1.6

6.7 km
49 km (30 mi)4km S of Lucerne Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 10:51 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 05:51:11 GMT)
1.2

8.3 km
97 km (60 mi)12km SSE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 9:11 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 04:11:16 GMT)
1.3

5.6 km
121 km (75 mi)3km SSE of Mead Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 9:08 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 04:08:57 GMT)
1.1

10.7 km
104 km (65 mi)7km S of Beaumont, CA MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 6:21 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 12, 2021 01:21:18 GMT)
1.1

10.7 km
124 km (77 mi)6km WNW of Aguanga, CA MoreMap
Sat, Sep 11, 2021 (GMT) (9 earthquakes)
Sep 11, 2021 4:42 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 23:42:16 GMT)
1.5

0.5 km
152 km (94 mi)13km ESE of Coto De Caza, CA MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 2:37 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 21:37:13 GMT)
1.1

4.9 km
118 km (73 mi)12km W of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 7:58 am (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 14:58:55 GMT)
1.3

5.7 km
127 km (79 mi)3km N of La Verne, CA MoreMap
Sep 11, 2021 12:36 am (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 07:36:00 GMT)
1.0

18 km
88 km (55 mi)7km NNE of Banning, CA MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 10:58 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 05:58:19 GMT)
1.0

8.1 km
140 km (87 mi)7km E of Temecula, CA MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 10:04 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 05:04:16 GMT)
1.5

6.8 km
102 km (63 mi)4km NNE of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 9:22 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 04:22:27 GMT)
1.5

30 km
145 km (90 mi)6km N of Trabuco Canyon, CA MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 6:18 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 01:18:56 GMT)
1.2

6.8 km
102 km (63 mi)4km N of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 6:17 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 11, 2021 01:17:44 GMT)
2.4

5.8 km
126 km (78 mi)4km N of La Verne, CA 7 reportsMoreMap
Fri, Sep 10, 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
Sep 10, 2021 1:36 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 10, 2021 20:36:09 GMT)
1.0

13 km
112 km (70 mi)10km S of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 10:29 am (GMT -7) (Sep 10, 2021 17:29:40 GMT)
2.1

2.2 km
130 km (81 mi)5km SSE of Home Gardens, CA 2 reportsMoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 9:06 am (GMT -7) (Sep 10, 2021 16:06:08 GMT)
1.2

11 km
103 km (64 mi)6km N of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 8:49 am (GMT -7) (Sep 10, 2021 15:49:55 GMT)
1.2

8.4 km
127 km (79 mi)6km S of Littlerock, CA MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 4:18 am (GMT -7) (Sep 10, 2021 11:18:59 GMT)
1.2

15 km
82 km (51 mi)12km NNE of Cabazon, CA MoreMap
Sep 10, 2021 3:45 am (GMT -7) (Sep 10, 2021 10:45:37 GMT)
1.3

18 km
96 km (60 mi)1km N of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.3 x 1010 joules (3.49 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes
Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range!:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.