Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Pleasanton, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, May 22, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 22, 2022 20:57 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 5 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 26 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Pleasanton had 5 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 26 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A light magnitude 2.9 earthquake occurred in California, USA, 8 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.5 | 7km W of Cobb, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.9 | 12 mi NE of Salinas, Monterey County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Pleasanton, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:13 quakes | 5 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:110 quakes | 12 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:467 quakes | 64 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,471 quakes | 173 quakes M2+ | 13 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:5,513 quakes | 752 quakes M2+ | 58 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (33 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, May 22, 2022 GMT (31 quakes)
May 22, 2022 1:39 pm (GMT -7) (May 22, 2022 20:39 GMT)
0.5

1.4 km
7km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
May 22, 2022 1:33 pm (GMT -7) (May 22, 2022 20:33 GMT)
1.2

1.1 km
7km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
May 22, 2022 1:13 pm (GMT -7) (May 22, 2022 20:13 GMT)
0.8

1.4 km
5km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 22, 2022 1:00 pm (GMT -7) (May 22, 2022 20:00 GMT)
0.9

1.9 km
8km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
May 22, 2022 12:01 pm (GMT -7) (May 22, 2022 19:01 GMT)
?

n/a
2.1 mi west of San Francisco, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 22, 2022 11:52 am (GMT -7) (May 22, 2022 18:52 GMT)
1.2

2.2 km
6km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
May 22, 2022 11:48 am (GMT -7) (May 22, 2022 18:48 GMT)
0.9

2 km
6km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
May 22, 2022 11:18 am (GMT -7) (May 22, 2022 18:18 GMT)
1.2

2.4 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 22, 2022 10:35 am (GMT -7) (May 22, 2022 17:35 GMT)
0.4

2.4 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 22, 2022 10:30 am (GMT -7) (May 22, 2022 17:30 GMT)
0.2

2.1 km
4km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
May 22, 2022 8:49 am (GMT -7) (May 22, 2022 15:49 GMT)
1.2

1.5 km
5km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 22, 2022 8:39 am (GMT -7) (May 22, 2022 15:39 GMT)
0.7

1.5 km
4km SE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 22, 2022 8:39 am (GMT -7) (May 22, 2022 15:39 GMT)
1.1

1.8 km
4km SSE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 22, 2022 8:08 am (GMT -7) (May 22, 2022 15:08 GMT)
?

n/a
4.7 mi northeast of San Jose, Santa Clara County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 22, 2022 7:43 am (GMT -7) (May 22, 2022 14:43 GMT)
1.8

1.6 km
3km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
May 22, 2022 7:37 am (GMT -7) (May 22, 2022 14:37 GMT)
2.3

3.5 km
8km E of Alum Rock, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.2 x 109 joules (604 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.52 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Pleasanton Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Pleasanton?

The last earthquake in Pleasanton occurred 18 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.5 earthquake - 7km W of Cobb, CA, on Sunday, May 22, 2022 at 1:39 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Pleasanton today?

In the past 24 hours, Pleasanton, California, USA had 33 quakes up to magnitude 2.9.

What was the strongest quake in Pleasanton today?

The strongest earthquake in Pleasanton today occurred 8 hours ago: Light mag. 2.9 earthquake - 12 mi northeast of Salinas, Monterey County, California, USA, on Sunday, May 22, 2022 at 6:19 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 22, 2022 20:57 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.