Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 29, 2021 00:12 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Rialto, San Bernardino County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Sep 29, 2021 00:12 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Rialto had 5 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 156 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.3 quake 9km SW of Lytle Creek, CA, Sep 25, 2021 8:49 am (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 1.3 quake 12km E of Big Bear City, CA, Sep 27, 2021 10:16 pm (GMT -7)
Most recent quake: 1.0 quake 4km NE of Beaumont, CA, Sep 28, 2021 4:12 am (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 6 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 1 or higher (52 out of 161 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 12:26 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 28, 2021 5:26 am (GMT -7) (Sep 28, 2021 12:26 GMT)
?

n/a
108 km (67 mi)1.1 mi southwest of Moreno Valley, Riverside County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 28, 2021 4:12 am (GMT -7) (Sep 28, 2021 11:12 GMT)
1.0

18 km
93 km (58 mi)4km NE of Beaumont, CA MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 10:16 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 28, 2021 05:16 GMT)
1.3

7.8 km
54 km (34 mi)12km E of Big Bear City, CA MoreMap
Monday, September 27, 2021 21:31 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Sep 27, 2021 2:31 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 27, 2021 21:31 GMT)
1.1

14 km
117 km (73 mi)8km SSW of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 12:34 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 27, 2021 19:34 GMT)
1.8

4 km
126 km (78 mi)Quarry Blast - 2km E of Home Gardens, CA MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 11:11 am (GMT -7) (Sep 27, 2021 18:11 GMT)
1.8

5.1 km
112 km (70 mi)5km NNW of Glen Avon, CA MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 8:59 am (GMT -7) (Sep 27, 2021 15:59 GMT)
2.1

14 km
117 km (73 mi)9km SSW of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 8:10 am (GMT -7) (Sep 27, 2021 15:10 GMT)
1.1

5.2 km
108 km (67 mi)3km W of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 7:57 am (GMT -7) (Sep 27, 2021 14:57 GMT)
2.0

0.1 km
125 km (78 mi)5km SSE of Perris, CA MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 6:30 am (GMT -7) (Sep 27, 2021 13:30 GMT)
1.2

7.3 km
106 km (66 mi)9km SW of Lytle Creek, CA MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 6:22 am (GMT -7) (Sep 27, 2021 13:22 GMT)
2.1

0.5 km
102 km (63 mi)6km S of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 9:03 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 27, 2021 04:03 GMT)
1.0

14 km
105 km (65 mi)9km NNE of Nuevo, CA MoreMap
Sunday, September 26, 2021 21:13 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Sep 26, 2021 2:13 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2021 21:13 GMT)
1.1

14 km
116 km (72 mi)10km WNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 9:31 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2021 16:31 GMT)
2.0

6.6 km
100 km (62 mi)6km SW of Banning, CA MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 4:42 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2021 11:42 GMT)
1.9

13 km
112 km (70 mi)9km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 4:33 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2021 11:33 GMT)
1.4

16 km
116 km (72 mi)6km SW of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 4:08 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2021 11:08 GMT)
1.4

18 km
92 km (57 mi)5km E of Cabazon, CA MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 2:02 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2021 09:02 GMT)
1.2

13 km
112 km (70 mi)9km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Saturday, September 25, 2021 23:43 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Sep 25, 2021 4:43 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 23:43 GMT)
1.6

7.3 km
144 km (89 mi)9km E of Trabuco Canyon, CA MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 2:05 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 21:05 GMT)
1.1

7.7 km
92 km (57 mi)3km NE of Banning, CA MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 2:05 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 21:05 GMT)
1.3

8.7 km
129 km (80 mi)10km W of Good Hope, CA MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 1:06 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 20:06 GMT)
1.8

14 km
81 km (50 mi)13km NNE of Banning, CA MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 8:49 am (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 15:49 GMT)
2.3

7 km
106 km (66 mi)9km SW of Lytle Creek, CA MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 8:24 am (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 15:24 GMT)
1.9

7.1 km
106 km (66 mi)9km N of Rancho Cucamonga, CA MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 6:31 am (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 13:31 GMT)
1.8

7.1 km
106 km (66 mi)6km WNW of Wrightwood, CA MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 3:45 am (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 10:45 GMT)
1.5

8.1 km
60 km (37 mi)5km NW of Big Bear Lake, CA MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 8:58 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 25, 2021 03:58 GMT)
?

n/a
172 km (107 mi)Orange County, 7.6 mi west of Corona, Riverside County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 7 reports
MoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 20:04 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 24, 2021 1:04 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 20:04 GMT)
1.2

18 km
88 km (55 mi)6km N of Banning, CA MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 11:48 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 18:48 GMT)
1.5

13 km
112 km (70 mi)9km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 11:42 am (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 18:42 GMT)
1.2

0.5 km
130 km (81 mi)5km SSE of Home Gardens, CA MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 11:48 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 24, 2021 06:48 GMT)
?

n/a
178 km (111 mi)3 mi east of Long Beach, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 21:21 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 2:21 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 21:21 GMT)
1.4

0.5 km
128 km (80 mi)4km SE of Home Gardens, CA MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 2:09 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 21:09 GMT)
1.1

8.6 km
118 km (73 mi)13km WNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 1:50 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 20:50 GMT)
1.0

1 km
134 km (83 mi)Quarry Blast - 6km N of Azusa, CA MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 10:59 am (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 17:59 GMT)
?

n/a
96 km (60 mi)3.1 mi east of Beaumont, Riverside County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 8:26 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 03:26 GMT)
1.0

15 km
119 km (74 mi)9km SW of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 23:28 GMT (16 earthquakes)
Sep 22, 2021 4:28 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 23:28 GMT)
1.3

9.3 km
104 km (65 mi)3km N of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 1:22 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 20:22 GMT)
1.0

0.5 km
123 km (76 mi)6km E of Home Gardens, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 10:33 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 17:33 GMT)
1.5

2.9 km
129 km (80 mi)5km SSE of Home Gardens, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 9:44 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 16:44 GMT)
1.4

10.8 km
87 km (54 mi)2km N of Yucaipa, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 8:10 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 15:10 GMT)
?

n/a
157 km (98 mi)2.3 mi west of Orange, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 7:45 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 14:45 GMT)
?

n/a
164 km (102 mi)2.4 mi south of Mission Viejo, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 7:41 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 14:41 GMT)
1.1

14 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 4:04 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 11:04 GMT)
1.0

18 km
99 km (62 mi)8km NE of Moreno Valley, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 3:53 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 10:53 GMT)
1.0

18 km
97 km (60 mi)4km SE of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 12:11 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 07:11 GMT)
1.3

13 km
111 km (69 mi)9km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 11:59 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 06:59 GMT)
1.8

13 km
111 km (69 mi)9km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 7:11 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 02:11 GMT)
1.4

13 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 7:04 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 02:04 GMT)
1.2

12 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 6:52 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 01:52 GMT)
1.3

13 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 5:25 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 00:25 GMT)
1.0

13 km
112 km (70 mi)10km NNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Sep 21, 2021 5:15 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 00:15 GMT)
1.3

5.7 km
118 km (73 mi)13km WNW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.1 x 108 joules (252 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.216 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.