Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Paso Robles, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, December 1, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 1, 2022 00:24 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
Over the past 24 hours, Paso Robles had 7 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 2.0. Look up quakes in the past 30 days!

Strongest quake today: Mag. 1.8 | 16 mi NE of Soledad, Monterey County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Paso Robles, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours7 quakes
Past 7 days46 quakes12 quakes M2+
Past 30 days153 quakes39 quakes M2+
Past 90 days592 quakes129 quakes M2+6 quakes M3+
Past 365 days2,128 quakes485 quakes M2+38 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (7 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
Nov 30, 2022 9:59 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 17:59 GMT)
1.8

10.4 km
16 mi northeast of Soledad, Monterey County, California, USA More
Nov 30, 2022 8:47 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 16:47 GMT)
1.1

3.2 km
17km S of Maricopa, CA More
Nov 30, 2022 7:06 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 15:06 GMT)
1.1

7.5 km
12km SW of Huron, CA More
Nov 30, 2022 12:18 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 08:18 GMT)
1.0

7 km
14km WNW of Templeton, CA More
Nov 29, 2022 10:51 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 06:51 GMT)
1.6

7.3 km
8km NNE of San Simeon, CA More
Nov 29, 2022 8:42 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 04:42 GMT)
1.1

2.3 km
19km SW of Maricopa, CA More
Nov 29, 2022 8:32 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 04:32 GMT)
1.1

0.7 km
24km NW of Parkfield, CA More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.1 x 107 joules (16.9 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Simmler (SMM/CI network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Simmler: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Paso Robles Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Paso Robles?

The last earthquake in Paso Robles occurred 6 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - 16 mi northeast of Soledad, Monterey County, California, USA, on Wednesday, Nov 30, 2022 at 9:59 am (GMT -8).

How many quakes were there in Paso Robles today?

In the past 24 hours, Paso Robles, California, USA had 7 quakes up to magnitude 1.8.

What was the strongest quake in Paso Robles today?

The strongest earthquake in Paso Robles today occurred 6 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - 16 mi northeast of Soledad, Monterey County, California, USA, on Wednesday, Nov 30, 2022 at 9:59 am (GMT -8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 1, 2022 00:24 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings