2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Indang, Calabarzon, Philippines, in the past 24 hours on Monday, July 4, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 4, 2022 11:47 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 4
  • 1 quake between magnitude 3 and 4
  • 6 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 4 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Indang was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.6, 1 quake of magnitude 3.5, and 6 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 4 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A moderate magnitude 4.6 earthquake occurred in Mimaropa, Philippines, 22 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.2 | Philippine Sea, 9.9 km W of Polillo, Quezon, Calabarzon, Philippines -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 4.6 | Mimaropa, 68 km W of Nasugbu, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Indang, Calabarzon, Philippines (updated )

Past 24 hours:12 quakes | 6 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 7 days:40 quakes | 23 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 30 days:165 quakes | 79 quakes M2+ | 11 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 90 days:651 quakes | 344 quakes M2+ | 32 quakes M3+ | 6 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+ | 1 quake M6+
Past 365 days:3,115 quakes | 1,829 quakes M2+ | 205 quakes M3+ | 44 quakes M4+ | 11 quakes M5+ | 2 quakes M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (12 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, July 4, 2022 GMT (3 quakes)
Jul 4, 2022 6:27 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 4, 2022 10:27 GMT)
2.2

9 km
Philippine Sea, 9.9 km west of Polillo, Quezon, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 6:17 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 4, 2022 10:17 GMT)
2.4

4 km
South China Sea, 4.9 km southeast of Looc, Philippines MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 3:11 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 4, 2022 07:11 GMT)
1.5

37 km
South China Sea, 45 km southwest of Balayan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Sunday, July 3, 2022 GMT (9 quakes)
Jul 4, 2022 4:17 am (GMT +8) (Jul 3, 2022 20:17 GMT)
1.5

14 km
South China Sea, 9.1 km southwest of Masinloc, Philippines MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 4:14 am (GMT +8) (Jul 3, 2022 20:14 GMT)
2.0

12 km
4.3 km west of Polillo, Quezon, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 3:54 am (GMT +8) (Jul 3, 2022 19:54 GMT)
1.9

122 km
South China Sea, 15 km southwest of Mariveles, Philippines MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 3:22 am (GMT +8) (Jul 3, 2022 19:22 GMT)
2.8

1 km
2.3 km north of Sibulan, Quezon, Calabarzon, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 2:54 am (GMT +8) (Jul 3, 2022 18:54 GMT)
2.6

20 km
15 km northeast of Masinloc, Province of Zambales, Central Luzon, Philippines MoreMap
Jul 4, 2022 2:47 am (GMT +8) (Jul 3, 2022 18:47 GMT)
1.7

91 km
South China Sea, 15 km south of Calatagan, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 10:01 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 3, 2022 14:01 GMT)
2.0

118 km
South China Sea, 13 km southwest of Nasugbu, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 9:43 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 3, 2022 13:43 GMT)
4.6

35 km
Mimaropa, 68 km west of Nasugbu, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Jul 3, 2022 9:13 pm (GMT +8) (Jul 3, 2022 13:13 GMT)
3.5

116 km
South China Sea, 27 km west of Nasugbu, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.1 x 1011 joules (143 megawatt hours, equivalent to 123 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Indang Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Indang?

The last earthquake in Indang occurred 1 hour and 20 minutes ago: Weak mag. 2.2 earthquake - Philippine Sea, 9.9 km west of Polillo, Quezon, Calabarzon, Philippines, on Monday, Jul 4, 2022 at 6:27 pm (GMT +8).

How many quakes were there in Indang today?

In the past 24 hours, Indang, Calabarzon, Philippines had 12 quakes up to magnitude 4.6.

What was the strongest quake in Indang today?

The strongest earthquake in Indang today occurred 22 hours ago: Moderate mag. 4.6 earthquake - Mimaropa, 68 km west of Nasugbu, Batangas, Calabarzon, Philippines, on Sunday, Jul 3, 2022 at 9:43 pm (GMT +8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 4, 2022 11:47 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.