Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Monterrey, Departamento de Casanare, Colombia, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, December 1, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 1, 2022 07:23 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 6 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Monterrey had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 6 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.3 earthquake occurred in Departamento de Casanare, Colombia, 20 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.9 | 19 km W of Chiquinquira, Boyaca, Colombia -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.3 | 12 km NW of Yopal, Departamento de Casanare, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Monterrey, Departamento de Casanare, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours9 quakes3 quakes M2+
Past 7 days51 quakes17 quakes M2+1 quake M3+
Past 30 days210 quakes50 quakes M2+2 quakes M3+0 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 90 days547 quakes142 quakes M2+5 quakes M3+0 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 365 days1,526 quakes407 quakes M2+26 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (10 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 GMT (10 quakes)
Nov 30, 2022 1:39 pm (GMT -5) (Nov 30, 2022 18:39 GMT)
1.9

99 km
19 km west of Chiquinquira, Boyaca, Colombia More
Nov 30, 2022 1:13 pm (GMT -5) (Nov 30, 2022 18:13 GMT)
2.0

111 km
8.5 km southwest of Barbosa, Santander, Colombia More
Nov 30, 2022 11:31 am (GMT -5) (Nov 30, 2022 16:31 GMT)
1.3

120 km
Northern Colombia More
Nov 30, 2022 9:52 am (GMT -5) (Nov 30, 2022 14:52 GMT)
1.7

114 km
Colombia More
Nov 30, 2022 9:31 am (GMT -5) (Nov 30, 2022 14:31 GMT)
?

n/a
31 km south of Zipaquira, Cundinamarca, Colombia (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Nov 30, 2022 7:59 am (GMT -5) (Nov 30, 2022 12:59 GMT)
2.2

165 km
36 km southeast of Tunja, Boyaca, Colombia More
Nov 30, 2022 6:17 am (GMT -5) (Nov 30, 2022 11:17 GMT)
1.9

133 km
9.9 km southeast of Villa de San Diego de Ubaté, Colombia More
Nov 30, 2022 6:15 am (GMT -5) (Nov 30, 2022 11:15 GMT)
2.3

9.9 km
12 km northwest of Yopal, Departamento de Casanare, Colombia More
Nov 30, 2022 4:28 am (GMT -5) (Nov 30, 2022 09:28 GMT)
1.5

21 km
Northern Colombia More
Nov 30, 2022 2:35 am (GMT -5) (Nov 30, 2022 07:35 GMT)
1.4

123 km
Northern Colombia More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5 x 108 joules (140 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.12 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: La Rusia, Boyaca, Colombia (RUS/CM network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station La Rusia, Boyaca, Colombia: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Monterrey Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Monterrey?

The last earthquake in Monterrey occurred 13 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.9 earthquake - 19 km west of Chiquinquira, Boyaca, Colombia, on Wednesday, Nov 30, 2022 at 1:39 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Monterrey today?

In the past 24 hours, Monterrey, Departamento de Casanare, Colombia had 10 quakes up to magnitude 2.3.

What was the strongest quake in Monterrey today?

The strongest earthquake in Monterrey today occurred 20 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.3 earthquake - 12 km northwest of Yopal, Departamento de Casanare, Colombia, on Wednesday, Nov 30, 2022 at 6:15 am (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 1, 2022 07:23 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings