Latest quakes in or near Huron, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, July 6, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 6, 2022 08:05 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 13 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Huron had 1 quake of magnitude 3.5 and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 13 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A light magnitude 3.5 earthquake was felt in California, USA, 1 hour and 50 minutes ago.

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.5 | 37 mi E of Bakersfield, Kern County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Huron, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:7 quakes | 2 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 7 days:64 quakes | 12 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:392 quakes | 69 quakes M2+ | 10 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:866 quakes | 184 quakes M2+ | 17 quakes M3+
Past 365 days:3,015 quakes | 648 quakes M2+ | 64 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (17 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, July 6, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
Jul 5, 2022 11:15 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 06:15 GMT)
3.5

2.6 km
37 mi east of Bakersfield, Kern County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 10 reports
MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 11:07 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 06:07 GMT)
2.3

20 km
31km SSW of Maricopa, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 9:45 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 04:45 GMT)
0.8

3.8 km
13km W of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 6:14 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 6, 2022 01:14 GMT)
0.5

10 km
14km WSW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, July 5, 2022 GMT (13 quakes)
Jul 5, 2022 4:42 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 5, 2022 23:42 GMT)
0.6

8.5 km
14km WSW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 12:53 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 5, 2022 19:53 GMT)
0.8

6.1 km
24km NE of Alum Rock, CA MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 11:48 am (GMT -7) (Jul 5, 2022 18:48 GMT)
1.1

9.4 km
13km E of Maricopa, CA MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 11:28 am (GMT -7) (Jul 5, 2022 18:28 GMT)
1.0

0.3 km
9km E of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 11:17 am (GMT -7) (Jul 5, 2022 18:17 GMT)
0.6

6.6 km
18km SW of Toms Place, CA MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 9:27 am (GMT -7) (Jul 5, 2022 16:27 GMT)
1.6

10.4 km
15km NW of Pinnacles, CA MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 8:42 am (GMT -7) (Jul 5, 2022 15:42 GMT)
?

n/a
2 mi east of Merced, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 8:28 am (GMT -7) (Jul 5, 2022 15:28 GMT)
0.7

5.9 km
16km W of Round Valley, CA MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 8:20 am (GMT -7) (Jul 5, 2022 15:20 GMT)
2.5

1.3 km
15km SSE of Tres Pinos, CA MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 6:23 am (GMT -7) (Jul 5, 2022 13:23 GMT)
1.0

0.1 km
9km E of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 5:55 am (GMT -7) (Jul 5, 2022 12:55 GMT)
0.9

10.9 km
17km E of Seven Trees, CA MoreMap
Jul 5, 2022 3:03 am (GMT -7) (Jul 5, 2022 10:03 GMT)
0.1

0.3 km
9km E of Mammoth Lakes, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.2 x 1010 joules (3.27 megawatt hours, equivalent to 2.82 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Huron Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Huron?

The last earthquake in Huron occurred 1 hour and 50 minutes ago: Light mag. 3.5 earthquake - 37 mi east of Bakersfield, Kern County, California, USA, on Tuesday, Jul 5, 2022 at 11:15 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Huron today?

In the past 24 hours, Huron, California, USA had 17 quakes up to magnitude 3.5.

What was the strongest quake in Huron today?

The strongest earthquake in Huron today occurred 1 hour and 50 minutes ago: Light mag. 3.5 earthquake - 37 mi east of Bakersfield, Kern County, California, USA, on Tuesday, Jul 5, 2022 at 11:15 pm (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 6, 2022 08:05 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings