Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Puebloviejo, Boyaca, Colombia, in the past 24 hours on Tuesday, December 6, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 6, 2022 20:32 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 11 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 18 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Puebloviejo had 11 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 18 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A minor magnitude 2.9 earthquake occurred in Santander, Colombia, 9 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.2 | 84 km NE of Yopal, Departamento de Casanare, Colombia -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.9 | 23 km N of San Gil, Santander, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Puebloviejo, Boyaca, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours27 quakes11 quakes M2+
Past 7 days211 quakes43 quakes M2+4 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 30 days915 quakes228 quakes M2+20 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 90 days2,535 quakes733 quakes M2+59 quakes M3+6 quakes M4+
Past 365 days7,732 quakes2,682 quakes M2+190 quakes M3+33 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

Albania | Almeida | Antioquia | Arcabuco | Barbosa | Belen | Berbeo | Betéitiva | Bolivar | Boyaca | ...Show all... | Yopal | Zetaquira
...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (29 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, December 6, 2022 GMT (24 quakes)
Dec 6, 2022 1:24 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 18:24 GMT)
2.2

5 km
84 km northeast of Yopal, Departamento de Casanare, Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 12:19 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 17:19 GMT)
2.5

145 km
20 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 11:02 am (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 16:02 GMT)
1.4

5 km
Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 10:25 am (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 15:25 GMT)
2.4

136 km
21 km south of Piedecuesta, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 6:12 am (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 11:12 GMT)
2.9

144 km
23 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 5:50 am (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 10:50 GMT)
2.4

143 km
22 km south of Piedecuesta, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 4:39 am (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 09:39 GMT)
1.8

142 km
18 km northwest of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 4:22 am (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 09:22 GMT)
1.6

137 km
Northern Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 3:41 am (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 08:41 GMT)
1.8

127 km
15 km southwest of Piedecuesta, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 2:43 am (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 07:43 GMT)
1.8

16 km
Departamento de Casanare, 42 km southwest of Tame, Arauca, Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 2:33 am (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 07:33 GMT)
1.9

5 km
19 km south of Aguazul, Sevilla, Departamento de Casanare, Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 1:39 am (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 06:39 GMT)
1.5

149 km
Northern Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 1:28 am (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 06:28 GMT)
1.9

122 km
16 km northwest of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 12:29 am (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 05:29 GMT)
2.2

146 km
24 km southwest of Piedecuesta, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 6, 2022 12:25 am (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 05:25 GMT)
1.6

131 km
Northern Colombia More
Dec 5, 2022 11:55 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 04:55 GMT)
2.2

137 km
23 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 5, 2022 11:32 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 04:32 GMT)
2.3

109 km
17 km west of Chiquinquira, Boyaca, Colombia More
Dec 5, 2022 11:14 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 04:14 GMT)
2.1

138 km
21 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 5, 2022 10:59 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 03:59 GMT)
1.9

142 km
23 km southwest of Piedecuesta, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 5, 2022 9:34 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 02:34 GMT)
2.0

136 km
24 km south of Piedecuesta, Santander, Colombia More
Dec 5, 2022 9:17 pm (GMT -5) (Dec 6, 2022 02:17 GMT)
2.1

141 km
23 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.5 x 109 joules (960 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.826 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: La Rusia, Boyaca, Colombia (RUS/CM network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station La Rusia, Boyaca, Colombia: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Puebloviejo Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Puebloviejo?

The last earthquake in Puebloviejo occurred 2 hours and 8 minutes ago: Weak mag. 2.2 earthquake - 84 km northeast of Yopal, Departamento de Casanare, Colombia, on Tuesday, Dec 6, 2022 at 1:24 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Puebloviejo today?

In the past 24 hours, Puebloviejo, Boyaca, Colombia had 29 quakes up to magnitude 2.9.

What was the strongest quake in Puebloviejo today?

The strongest earthquake in Puebloviejo today occurred 9 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.9 earthquake - 23 km north of San Gil, Santander, Colombia, on Tuesday, Dec 6, 2022 at 6:12 am (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 6, 2022 20:32 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings