Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Isparta, Turkey, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, February 2, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Feb 2, 2023 22:24 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 5 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Isparta had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 5 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.5 earthquake occurred in Afyonkarahisar, Turkey, 6 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.2 | Turkey: BASMAKCI-(BURDUR) -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.5 | 18 km SE of Sandykly, Afyonkarahisar, Turkey -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Isparta, Turkey (updated )

Past 24 hours8 quakes3 quakes M2+
Past 7 days29 quakes13 quakes M2+2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days155 quakes43 quakes M2+3 quakes M3+
Past 90 days499 quakes128 quakes M2+13 quakes M3+
Past 365 days1,748 quakes491 quakes M2+42 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, February 2, 2023 GMT (8 quakes)
Feb 2, 2023 11:41 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 2, 2023 20:41 GMT)
1.2

9.1 km
Turkey: BASMAKCI-(BURDUR) More
Feb 2, 2023 11:40 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 2, 2023 20:40 GMT)
2.0

8 km
23 km west of Burdur, Turkey More
Feb 2, 2023 11:27 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 2, 2023 20:27 GMT)
1.6

4 km
Turkey: ESENYURT-KORKUTELI (ANTALYA) 1 reportMore
Feb 2, 2023 7:03 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 2, 2023 16:03 GMT)
2.5

5 km
18 km southeast of Sandykly, Afyonkarahisar, Turkey More
Feb 2, 2023 4:20 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 2, 2023 13:20 GMT)
2.0

8 km
Burdur, 16 km southeast of Isparta, Turkey More
Feb 2, 2023 1:58 pm (GMT +3) (Feb 2, 2023 10:58 GMT)
1.4

6.4 km
Turkey: SAVKOY-(ISPARTA) More
Feb 2, 2023 6:28 am (GMT +3) (Feb 2, 2023 03:28 GMT)
1.7

16 km
Turkey: BURDUR More
Feb 2, 2023 3:10 am (GMT +3) (Feb 2, 2023 00:10 GMT)
1.4

13 km
Turkey: KARACAOREN-FETHIYE (MUGLA) More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.4 x 108 joules (150 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.129 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Ankara, Turkey (ANTO/IU network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Ankara, Turkey: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Isparta Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Isparta?

The last earthquake in Isparta occurred 1 hour and 43 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.2 earthquake - Turkey: BASMAKCI-(BURDUR) on Thursday, Feb 2, 2023 at 11:41 pm (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Isparta today?

In the past 24 hours, Isparta, Turkey had 8 quakes up to magnitude 2.5.

What was the strongest quake in Isparta today?

The strongest earthquake in Isparta today occurred 6 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.5 earthquake - 18 km southeast of Sandykly, Afyonkarahisar, Turkey, on Thursday, Feb 2, 2023 at 7:03 pm (GMT +3).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Feb 2, 2023 22:24 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings