Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Seattle, King County, Washington State, USA, past 30 days

Updated 14 Apr 2021 12:21 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Seattle had 6 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 33 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.8 quake 29 mi east of Renton, King County, Washington State, USA, 10 Apr 2021 12:38 am (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 1.0 quake 5 Km E of Belfair, Washington, USA, 13 April 2021 14:53 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (39 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Apr 2021 14:53:37 GMT
1.0

19 km
(100 km)5 Km E of Belfair, Washington, USA MoreMap
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
12 Apr 2021 20:53:26 GMT
1.4

0.3 km
(135 km)9 Km SW of River Road, Washington, USA MoreMap
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
11 Apr 2021 07:02:07 GMT
1.2

87 km
(57 km)10 Km SSW of Baring, Washington, USA MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
10 Apr 2021 19:35:09 GMT
1.9

16 km
(68 km)7 Km ESE of Tanner, Washington, USA MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 17:51:01 GMT
1.3

35 km
(62 km)3 Km NE of Granite Falls, Washington, USA MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 12:38 am (GMT -7) (10 Apr 2021 07:38:15 GMT)
2.8

11 km
(69 km)29 mi east of Renton, King County, Washington State, USA 18 reportsMoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
7 Apr 2021 06:56:02 GMT
1.1

16 km
(39 km)4 Km ESE of Enumclaw, Washington, USA MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 05:20:11 GMT
1.2

18 km
(110 km)6 Km WNW of Gorst, Washington, USA MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
6 Apr 2021 4:05 pm (GMT -7) (6 Apr 2021 23:05:17 GMT)
1.5

3.6 km
(65 km)1 Km WSW of Granite Falls, Washington, USA MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 13:53:38 GMT
1.5

17 km
(81 km)1 Km NE of Ames Lake, Washington, USA MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 10:52:58 GMT
1.0

24 km
(91 km)4 Km WNW of White Center, Washington, USA MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
5 Apr 2021 22:20:43 GMT
0.9

0.4 km
(98 km)Explosion - 1 Km NNE of Bethel, Washington, USA MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 11:43 am (GMT -7) (5 Apr 2021 18:43:22 GMT)
1.3

1.1 km
(38 km)1 Km E of Kapowsin, Washington, USA MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 16:38:30 GMT
1.0

18 km
Mount Rainier (28 km) - Washington, USA8 Km E of Carbonado, Washington, USA MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 04:24:03 GMT
1.2

23 km
Mount Rainier (103 km) - Washington, USA1 Km ENE of Enetai, Washington, USA MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 Apr 2021 07:29:45 GMT
0.9

21 km
(82 km)1 Km SSE of Silver Firs, Washington, USA MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 04:00:13 GMT
1.1

0.2 km
(39 km)4 Km SSW of Darrington, Washington, USA MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Apr 2021 00:05:14 GMT
1.5

26 km
Mount Rainier (103 km) - Washington, USA1 Km ENE of Enetai, Washington, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
1 Apr 2021 20:51:16 GMT
1.4

11 km
(67 km)9 Km NNE of Lake Marcel-Stillwater, Washington, USA MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 06:22:16 GMT
1.1

17 km
Mount Rainier (71 km) - Washington, USA4 Km NNW of Federal Way, Washington, USA MoreMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Mar 2021 20:54:37 GMT
1.7

0.2 km
(60 km)Explosion - 3 Km ENE of Granite Falls, Washington, USA MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 11:06 am (GMT -7) (30 Mar 2021 18:06:53 GMT)
2.4

29 km
(110 km)Kitsap County, 7.5 mi west of Shoreline, King County, Washington State, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
30 Mar 2021 7:29 am (GMT -7) (30 Mar 2021 14:29:19 GMT)
1.6

21 km
Mount Rainier (101 km) - Washington, USA3 Km SSW of Bainbridge Island, Washington, USA MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 12:24 am (GMT -7) (30 Mar 2021 07:24:12 GMT)
2.3

26 km
Mount Rainier (102 km) - Washington, USAWashington, 2 mi east of Bremerton, Kitsap County, Washington State, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Mar 2021 20:46:45 GMT
1.0

3.4 km
Mount Rainier (36 km) - Washington, USAWashington, USA MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Mar 2021 12:36 pm (GMT -7) (24 Mar 2021 19:36:10 GMT)
1.4

0.4 km
Mount Rainier (99 km) - Washington, USAExplosion - 0 Km SW of East Port Orchard, Washington, USA MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 12:18 am (GMT -7) (24 Mar 2021 07:18:17 GMT)
1.3

21 km
Mount Rainier (70 km) - Washington, USA0 Km E of Maple Heights-Lake Desire, Washington, USA MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
23 Mar 2021 19:08:30 GMT
1.1

20 km
Mount Rainier (56 km) - Washington, USA2 Km S of Ravensdale, Washington, USA MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 8:32 pm (GMT -7) (23 Mar 2021 03:32:12 GMT)
1.2

24 km
Mount Rainier (102 km) - Washington, USA0 Km SE of Enetai, Washington, USA MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 7:16 pm (GMT -7) (23 Mar 2021 02:16:00 GMT)
1.2

4 km
(40 km)13 Km NNE of May Creek, Washington, USA MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22 Mar 2021 7:09 am (GMT -7) (22 Mar 2021 14:09:51 GMT)
1.9

12 km
Mount Rainier (62 km) - Washington, USA11 Km SE of Riverbend, Washington, USA MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 3:07 am (GMT -7) (22 Mar 2021 10:07:32 GMT)
2.2

12 km
Mount Rainier (63 km) - Washington, USA9 Km SE of Riverbend, Washington, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
21 Mar 2021 8:04 am (GMT -7) (21 Mar 2021 15:04:54 GMT)
1.1

1.8 km
Mount Rainier (65 km) - Washington, USA6 Km ESE of Riverbend, Washington, USA MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
19 Mar 2021 11:24 am (GMT -7) (19 Mar 2021 18:24:52 GMT)
2.2

0.1 km
(119 km)Jefferson County, 16 mi west of Edmonds, Snohomish County, Washington State, USA 1 reportMoreMap
19 Mar 2021 11:15 am (GMT -7) (19 Mar 2021 18:15:41 GMT)
1.0

0.3 km
(133 km)Explosion - 1 Km W of Quilcene, Washington, USA MoreMap
Thu, 18 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
18 Mar 2021 22:53:37 GMT
0.2

2.9 km
Mount Rainier (107 km) - Washington, USA5 Km W of Gorst, Washington, USA MoreMap
18 Mar 2021 1:02 pm (GMT -7) (18 Mar 2021 20:02:49 GMT)
2.3

12 km
Mount Rainier (50 km) - Washington, USA12 mi east of Auburn, King County, Washington State, USA MoreMap
18 Mar 2021 4:46 am (GMT -7) (18 Mar 2021 11:46:48 GMT)
1.9

19 km
(62 km)3 Km S of Sultan, Washington, USA MoreMap
Mon, 15 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Mar 2021 9:29 am (GMT -7) (15 Mar 2021 16:29:23 GMT)
0.9

6.3 km
Mount Rainier (85 km) - Washington, USA2 Km SW of Vashon, Washington, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.2 x 109 joules (598 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.515 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.