Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 28, 2021 01:59 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Belek, Antalya, Turkey: August 2021

Updated Oct 28, 2021 01:59 GMT -
During Aug 2021, Belek was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.3 and 4 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 2 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.3 quake 13 km east of Belek, Antalya, Turkey, Aug 11, 2021 12:48 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, August 26, 2021 11:54 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 26, 2021 2:54 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 26, 2021 11:54 GMT)
1.7

13 km
218 km (135 mi)23 km north of Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 05:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 25, 2021 8:51 am (GMT +3) (Aug 25, 2021 05:51 GMT)
2.2

92 km
225 km (140 mi)28 km north of Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Monday, August 16, 2021 06:50 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 16, 2021 06:50 GMT
?

n/a
224 km (139 mi)2.6 km south of Antalya, Turkey (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Sunday, August 15, 2021 12:04 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 15, 2021 3:04 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 15, 2021 12:04 GMT)
1.7

5 km
223 km (139 mi)Eastern Mediterranean, 13 km south of Antalya, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
Saturday, August 14, 2021 08:33 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 14, 2021 11:33 am (GMT +3) (Aug 14, 2021 08:33 GMT)
2.3

115 km
183 km (114 mi)46 km northeast of Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 09:48 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 11, 2021 12:48 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 11, 2021 09:48 GMT)
3.3

20 km
182 km (113 mi)13 km east of Belek, Antalya, Turkey 1 reportMoreMap
Saturday, August 7, 2021 09:18 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 7, 2021 12:18 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 7, 2021 09:18 GMT)
2.4

87 km
230 km (143 mi)10.5 km northwest of Antalya, Turkey MoreMap
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 18:24 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 3, 2021 9:24 pm (GMT +3) (Aug 3, 2021 18:24 GMT)
2.2

22 km
204 km (127 mi)18 km southwest of Bucak, Burdur, Turkey MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.3 x 109 joules (1.76 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.52 tons of TNT) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.