Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Residencial Conejos, Oaxaca, Mexico, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, October 6, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 6, 2022 02:07 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
Over the past 24 hours, Residencial Conejos had 5 quakes of magnitude 3.0+ Look up quakes in the past 30 days!
A light magnitude 3.5 earthquake occurred in Oaxaca, Mexico, 18 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 3.4 | North Pacific Ocean, 20 km W of Puerto Escondido, Mexico -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.5 | 16 km NW of Rio Grande, Villa de Tututepec de Melchor Ocampo, Oaxaca, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 2.0 in or near Residencial Conejos, Oaxaca, Mexico (updated )

Past 24 hours5 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+
Past 7 days40 quakes | 0 quakes M2+ | 33 quakes M3+ | 7 quakes M4+
Past 30 days166 quakes | 2 quakes M2+ | 127 quakes M3+ | 37 quakes M4+
Past 90 days558 quakes | 5 quakes M2+ | 462 quakes M3+ | 91 quakes M4+
Past 365 days2,259 quakes | 10 quakes M2+ | 1,850 quakes M3+ | 393 quakes M4+ | 6 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Hide 1 unconfirmed quake
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (6 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
Oct 5, 2022 4:48 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 5, 2022 21:48 GMT)
?

n/a
1.4 km southeast of Crucecita, Santa Maria Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Oct 5, 2022 3:33 pm (GMT -5) (Oct 5, 2022 20:33 GMT)
3.4

12 km
North Pacific Ocean, 20 km west of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Oct 5, 2022 4:54 am (GMT -5) (Oct 5, 2022 09:54 GMT)
3.3

5 km
North Pacific Ocean, 25 km west of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Oct 5, 2022 4:10 am (GMT -5) (Oct 5, 2022 09:10 GMT)
3.4

6 km
43 km northeast of Crucecita, Santa Maria Huatulco, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Oct 5, 2022 3:32 am (GMT -5) (Oct 5, 2022 08:32 GMT)
3.2

14 km
North Pacific Ocean, 18 km west of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Oct 5, 2022 3:05 am (GMT -5) (Oct 5, 2022 08:05 GMT)
3.5

14 km
16 km northwest of Rio Grande, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.7 x 1010 joules (10.2 megawatt hours, equivalent to 8.77 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: TLAPA (TLIG/MX network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station TLAPA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Residencial Conejos Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Residencial Conejos?

The last earthquake in Residencial Conejos occurred 6 hours ago: Light mag. 3.4 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 20 km west of Puerto Escondido, Mexico, on Wednesday, Oct 5, 2022 at 3:33 pm (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Residencial Conejos today?

In the past 24 hours, Residencial Conejos, Oaxaca, Mexico had 6 quakes up to magnitude 3.5.

What was the strongest quake in Residencial Conejos today?

The strongest earthquake in Residencial Conejos today occurred 18 hours ago: Light mag. 3.5 earthquake - 16 km northwest of Rio Grande, Mexico, on Wednesday, Oct 5, 2022 at 3:05 am (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 6, 2022 02:07 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings