Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Sesvete, Zagreb, Croatia, past 30 days

Updated 5 Mar 2021 01:31 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Sesvete was shaken by 4 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 7 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 66 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 153 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 4.3 quake Grad Petrinja, Sisak-Moslavina, 43 km southeast of Zagreb, Croatia, 24 Feb 2021 10:58 am (GMT +1)
Biggest quake today: 2.9 quake Grad Petrinja, 18 km west of Sisak, Sisak-Moslavina, Croatia, 4 Mar 2021 5:52 am (GMT +1)
Most recent quake: 2.8 quake Zagreb County, 31 km south of Zagreb, HR.21.3186885, Zagreb, Croatia, 4 Mar 2021 5:52 am (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 2.2 or higher (44 out of 230 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 4 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 Mar 2021 5:52 am (GMT +1) (4 Mar 2021 04:52:54 GMT)
2.8

15 km
(495 km)Zagreb County, 31 km south of Zagreb, HR.21.3186885, Zagreb, Croatia 17 reportsMoreMap
4 Mar 2021 5:52 am (GMT +1) (4 Mar 2021 04:52:00 GMT)
2.9

10 km
(498 km)Grad Petrinja, 18 km west of Sisak, Sisak-Moslavina, Croatia 4 reportsMoreMap
Wed, 3 Mar 2021 (GMT) (9 earthquakes)
3 Mar 2021 6:41 pm (GMT +1) (3 Mar 2021 17:41:01 GMT)
2.6

10 km
(480 km)Grad Glina, Sisak-Moslavina, 55 km south of Zagreb, Croatia MoreMap
3 Mar 2021 16:38 (3 Mar 2021 15:38:00 GMT)
2.2

10 km
(488 km)Grad Glina, Sisak-Moslavina, 44 km south of Zagreb, Croatia MoreMap
3 Mar 2021 1:03 pm (GMT +1) (3 Mar 2021 12:03:43 GMT)
2.3

30 km
(495 km)Grad Jastrebarsko, Zagreb County, 20 km northeast of Karlovac, Croatia MoreMap
3 Mar 2021 1:03 pm (GMT +1) (3 Mar 2021 12:03:41 GMT)
3.3

10 km
(471 km)Topusko, Sisak-Moslavina, 30 km southeast of Karlovac, Croatia
I FELT IT - 5 reports
MoreMap
3 Mar 2021 13:03 (3 Mar 2021 12:03:00 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(495 km)Grad Jastrebarsko, Zagreb County, 40 km southeast of Karlovac, Croatia MoreMap
3 Mar 2021 8:47 am (GMT +1) (3 Mar 2021 07:47:00 GMT)
2.5

11 km
(433 km)Grad Glina, 22 km west of Sisak, Sisak-Moslavina, Croatia MoreMap
3 Mar 2021 5:37 am (GMT +1) (3 Mar 2021 04:37:16 GMT)
4.2

10 km
(505 km)Lekenik, Sisak-Moslavina, 30 km south of Zagreb, HR.21.3186885, Zagreb, Croatia
I FELT IT - 270 reports
MoreMap
3 Mar 2021 5:37 am (GMT +1) (3 Mar 2021 04:37:14 GMT)
4.1

10 km
(488 km)Grad Glina, Sisak-Moslavina, 47 km south of Zagreb, Croatia
I FELT IT - 43 reports
MoreMap
3 Mar 2021 2:31 am (GMT +1) (3 Mar 2021 01:31:04 GMT)
2.2

10 km
(495 km)21 km west of Sisak, Sisak-Moslavina, Croatia MoreMap
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
28 Feb 2021 5:00 pm (GMT +1) (28 Feb 2021 16:00:57 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(473 km)Topusko, Sisak-Moslavina, 59 km south of Zagreb, HR.21.3186885, Zagreb, Croatia 2 reportsMoreMap
28 Feb 2021 09:36:18 GMT
2.4

10 km
(497 km)Pokupsko, Zagreb County, 34 km south of Zagreb, HR.21.3186885, Zagreb, Croatia MoreMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
27 Feb 2021 16:32:02 GMT
2.4

10 km
(501 km)Kravarsko, 17 km south of Velika Gorica, Zagreb County, Croatia MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 14:25:41 GMT
2.4

10 km
(503 km)Kravarsko, 15 km south of Velika Gorica, Zagreb County, Croatia MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Feb 2021 01:58:55 GMT
2.4

10 km
(499 km)Lekenik, 20 km west of Sisak, Sisak-Moslavina, Croatia MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 11:13 (24 Feb 2021 10:13:00 GMT)
2.5

10 km
(488 km)Grad Glina, 20 km southwest of Sisak, Sisak-Moslavina, Croatia MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 10:58 am (GMT +1) (24 Feb 2021 09:58:29 GMT)
4.3

10 km
(506 km)Grad Petrinja, Sisak-Moslavina, 43 km southeast of Zagreb, Croatia 215 reportsMoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Feb 2021 15:36 (22 Feb 2021 14:36:00 GMT)
2.3

10 km
(505 km)Sisak-Moslavina, 16 km south of Velika Gorica, Zagreb County, Croatia 1 reportMoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 13:17 (18 Feb 2021 12:17:00 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(486 km)Grad Glina, 24 km southwest of Sisak, Sisak-Moslavina, Croatia MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 13:14 (18 Feb 2021 12:14:00 GMT)
2.2

10 km
(490 km)Grad Glina, Sisak-Moslavina, 42 km south of Zagreb, Croatia MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 1:12 pm (GMT +1) (18 Feb 2021 12:12:06 GMT)
2.3
(495 km)21 km west of Sisak, Sisak-Moslavina, Croatia 2 reportsMoreMap
18 Feb 2021 1:12 pm (GMT +1) (18 Feb 2021 12:12:00 GMT)
3.1

10 km
(490 km)Grad Glina, 24 km west of Sisak, Sisak-Moslavina, Croatia 1 reportMoreMap
18 Feb 2021 1:08 pm (GMT +1) (18 Feb 2021 12:08:42 GMT)
4.1

10 km
(502 km)Grad Petrinja, Sisak-Moslavina, 42 km southeast of Zagreb, Croatia 133 reportsMoreMap
18 Feb 2021 11:18 (18 Feb 2021 10:18:00 GMT)
2.2

10 km
(495 km)22 km west of Sisak, Sisak-Moslavina, Croatia MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
14 Feb 2021 12:21 am (GMT +1) (13 Feb 2021 23:21:17 GMT)
3.5

2 km
(492 km)19 km west of Sisak, Sisak-Moslavina, Croatia 37 reportsMoreMap
13 Feb 2021 5:19 am (GMT +1) (13 Feb 2021 04:19:35 GMT)
3.4

10 km
(497 km)Grad Petrinja, 14 km west of Sisak, Sisak-Moslavina, Croatia 22 reportsMoreMap
13 Feb 2021 5:19 am (GMT +1) (13 Feb 2021 04:19:31 GMT)
2.7

5 km
(494 km)Grad Petrinja, 17 km west of Sisak, Sisak-Moslavina, Croatia 11 reportsMoreMap
13 Feb 2021 05:19 (13 Feb 2021 04:19:00 GMT)
2.6

12 km
(495 km)Zagreb County, 32 km south of Zagreb, HR.21.3186885, Zagreb, Croatia 1 reportMoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
10 Feb 2021 06:14 (10 Feb 2021 05:14:00 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(496 km)Grad Petrinja, 13 km southwest of Sisak, Sisak-Moslavina, Croatia 1 reportMoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 4:15 pm (GMT +1) (8 Feb 2021 15:15:34 GMT)
2.4

5 km
(491 km)Pokupsko, Zagreb County, 36 km south of Zagreb, HR.21.3186885, Zagreb, Croatia 1 reportMoreMap
8 Feb 2021 4:15 pm (GMT +1) (8 Feb 2021 15:15:00 GMT)
2.3

10 km
(495 km)22 km west of Sisak, Sisak-Moslavina, Croatia 1 reportMoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
7 Feb 2021 10:10 (7 Feb 2021 09:10:00 GMT)
2.5

10 km
(512 km)Grad Velika Gorica, Zagreb County, 24 km southeast of Zagreb, Croatia MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 10:07 (7 Feb 2021 09:07:00 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(497 km)Pokupsko, Zagreb County, 34 km south of Zagreb, HR.21.3186885, Zagreb, Croatia MoreMap
7 Feb 2021 10:06 (7 Feb 2021 09:06:00 GMT)
2.4

10 km
(509 km)Lekenik, Sisak-Moslavina, 12 km south of Velika Gorica, Zagreb County, Croatia MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 20:30 (6 Feb 2021 19:30:00 GMT)
2.2

10 km
(481 km)Grad Glina, 28 km southwest of Sisak, Sisak-Moslavina, Croatia MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 2:07 pm (GMT +1) (6 Feb 2021 13:07:15 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(515 km)Martinska Ves, 8.9 km north of Sisak, Sisak-Moslavina, Croatia 5 reportsMoreMap
6 Feb 2021 2:07 pm (GMT +1) (6 Feb 2021 13:07:13 GMT)
2.5

12 km
(500 km)Pokupsko, Zagreb County, 28 km south of Zagreb, HR.21.3186885, Zagreb, Croatia 1 reportMoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
5 Feb 2021 9:02 am (GMT +1) (5 Feb 2021 08:02:55 GMT)
3.9

10 km
(516 km)Grad Sisak, Sisak-Moslavina, 47 km southeast of Zagreb, Croatia 58 reportsMoreMap
5 Feb 2021 9:02 am (GMT +1) (5 Feb 2021 08:02:54 GMT)
3.8

10 km
(505 km)Grad Sisak, Sisak-Moslavina, 47 km southeast of Zagreb, Croatia 12 reportsMoreMap
5 Feb 2021 9:02 am (GMT +1) (5 Feb 2021 08:02:00 GMT)
3.4

10 km
(505 km)Grad Petrinja, Sisak-Moslavina, 27 km south of Velika Gorica, Croatia 7 reportsMoreMap
5 Feb 2021 4:30 am (GMT +1) (5 Feb 2021 03:30:40 GMT)
2.5

2 km
(520 km)Grad Ludbreg, 24 km east of Varaždin, Varazdin, Croatia 10 reportsMoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
4 Feb 2021 5:59 am (GMT +1) (4 Feb 2021 04:59:36 GMT)
2.8

5 km
(494 km)Grad Petrinja, 16 km west of Sisak, Sisak-Moslavina, Croatia 16 reportsMoreMap
4 Feb 2021 5:59 am (GMT +1) (4 Feb 2021 04:59:00 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(495 km)20 km west of Sisak, Sisak-Moslavina, Croatia 4 reportsMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.1 x 1011 joules (169 megawatt hours, equivalent to 145 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.