Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 28, 2021 18:10 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near La Humedad, Santiago Jamiltepec, Oaxaca, Mexico: past 7 days

Updated Sep 28, 2021 18:10 GMT -
During the past 7 days, La Humedad was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 4.0 and 18 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0.
Biggest quake: 4.0 quake 24 km west of Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico, Sep 26, 2021 2:08 pm (GMT -5)
Biggest quake today: 3.3 quake North Pacific Ocean, 16 km southwest of Puerto Escondido, Mexico, Sep 27, 2021 3:50 pm (GMT -5)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (19 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, September 27, 2021 20:50 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 27, 2021 3:50 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 27, 2021 20:50 GMT)
3.3

10 km
359 km (223 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 16 km southwest of Puerto Escondido, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 27, 2021 3:00 am (GMT -5) (Sep 27, 2021 08:00 GMT)
3.4

14 km
307 km (191 mi)9.4 km southwest of Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, September 26, 2021 21:07 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Sep 26, 2021 4:07 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 26, 2021 21:07 GMT)
3.2

2 km
301 km (187 mi)Pinotepa de Don Luis, 15 km northeast of Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 3:34 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 26, 2021 20:34 GMT)
3.3

11 km
310 km (193 mi)7.3 km southwest of Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 2:08 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 26, 2021 19:08 GMT)
4.0

12 km
303 km (188 mi)24 km west of Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 4:05 am (GMT -5) (Sep 26, 2021 09:05 GMT)
3.1

3 km
312 km (194 mi)12 km southeast of Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 26, 2021 12:41 am (GMT -5) (Sep 26, 2021 05:41 GMT)
3.1

9 km
322 km (200 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 20 km south of Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, September 25, 2021 07:47 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 25, 2021 2:47 am (GMT -5) (Sep 25, 2021 07:47 GMT)
3.2

28 km
325 km (202 mi)23 km northwest of Rio Grande, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 25, 2021 2:33 am (GMT -5) (Sep 25, 2021 07:33 GMT)
3.1

29 km
263 km (163 mi)9.4 km east of Ometepec, Guerrero, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, September 24, 2021 08:34 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 24, 2021 3:34 am (GMT -5) (Sep 24, 2021 08:34 GMT)
3.4

5 km
310 km (193 mi)San Andrés Huaxpaltepec, 19 km east of Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 24, 2021 1:39 am (GMT -5) (Sep 24, 2021 06:39 GMT)
3.3

16 km
357 km (222 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 30 km southwest of Rio Grande, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 20:04 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 23, 2021 3:04 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 23, 2021 20:04 GMT)
3.4

5 km
327 km (203 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 46 km southwest of Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 23, 2021 2:03 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 23, 2021 19:03 GMT)
3.2

29 km
341 km (212 mi)7.4 km southwest of Rio Grande, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 19:23 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Sep 22, 2021 2:23 pm (GMT -5) (Sep 22, 2021 19:23 GMT)
3.3

6 km
316 km (196 mi)North Pacific Ocean, 43 km southwest of Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 11:57 am (GMT -5) (Sep 22, 2021 16:57 GMT)
3.7

6 km
314 km (195 mi)8.7 km southwest of San Miguel Panixtlahuaca, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 9:50 am (GMT -5) (Sep 22, 2021 14:50 GMT)
3.0

3 km
306 km (190 mi)3.7 km east of Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 9:48 am (GMT -5) (Sep 22, 2021 14:48 GMT)
3.1

9 km
295 km (183 mi)27 km west of Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 9:36 am (GMT -5) (Sep 22, 2021 14:36 GMT)
3.0

30 km
280 km (174 mi)San Juan Bautista Lo de Soto, Oaxaca, 21 km southeast of Ometepec, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 22, 2021 1:54 am (GMT -5) (Sep 22, 2021 06:54 GMT)
3.1

5 km
316 km (196 mi)12 km southeast of Pinotepa Nacional, Oaxaca, Mexico
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.6 x 1011 joules (45 megawatt hours, equivalent to 38.7 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.