Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Aliağa, Izmir, Turkey, past 30 days

Updated 26 Feb 2021 19:13 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Aliağa was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.1, 8 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 49 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 37 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 5.1 quake Aegean Sea, 15 km southeast of Nisida Garmpias Island, Greece, 1 Feb 2021 10:35 am (GMT +2)
Most recent quake: 3.0 quake Aegean Sea, 18 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece, 25 Feb 2021 5:16 pm (GMT +2)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.9 or higher (62 out of 95 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Feb 2021 5:16 pm (GMT +2) (25 Feb 2021 15:16:53 GMT)
3.0

31 km
(172 km)Aegean Sea, 18 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 3:30 pm (GMT +3) (24 Feb 2021 12:30:32 GMT)
2.0

5 km
(92 km)11 km south of Soma, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 10:30 am (GMT +2) (24 Feb 2021 08:30:27 GMT)
2.0

20 km
(192 km)Aegean Sea, 31 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 10:16 am (GMT +2) (24 Feb 2021 08:16:48 GMT)
2.1

3.1 km
(197 km)Aegean Sea, 34 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 7:39 am (GMT +3) (23 Feb 2021 04:39:19 GMT)
2.7

8 km
(58 km)11 km northeast of Turgutlu, Manisa, Turkey
I FELT IT
MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 01:08:53 GMT
2.4

4 km
(161 km)Aegean Sea, 20 km southwest of Foça, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
22 Feb 2021 10:35 am (GMT +3) (22 Feb 2021 07:35:02 GMT)
2.0
(93 km)12 km southwest of Soma, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 10:24 pm (GMT +2) (21 Feb 2021 20:24:38 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(196 km)Aegean Sea, 36 km north of Chios, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 2:52 am (GMT +2) (21 Feb 2021 00:52:59 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(199 km)Aegean Sea, 41 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 7:02 am (GMT +3) (20 Feb 2021 04:02:41 GMT)
2.0

16 km
(69 km)20 km southwest of Akhisar, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 4:10 am (GMT +3) (20 Feb 2021 01:10:05 GMT)
1.9

10.8 km
(150 km)CANDARLI KORFEZI (AEGEAN SEA), Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 1:34 am (GMT +3) (19 Feb 2021 22:34:36 GMT)
2.2

6.9 km
(76 km)18 km north of Akhisar, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 12:23 am (GMT +2) (19 Feb 2021 22:23:24 GMT)
2.5

18 km
(182 km)Aegean Sea, 37 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 12:20 am (GMT +2) (19 Feb 2021 22:20:40 GMT)
2.9

25 km
(166 km)Aegean Sea, 34 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 10:18 pm (GMT +2) (19 Feb 2021 20:18:05 GMT)
2.5

27 km
(197 km)Aegean Sea, 37 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Feb 2021 5:45 am (GMT +2) (17 Feb 2021 03:45:48 GMT)
2.0

6 km
(199 km)32 km west of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 16 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
16 Feb 2021 9:58 am (GMT +3) (16 Feb 2021 06:58:42 GMT)
2.4

18 km
(145 km)Aegean Sea, 15 km south of Urla, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
16 Feb 2021 4:04 am (GMT +2) (16 Feb 2021 02:04:07 GMT)
3.3

10.6 km
(169 km)Aegean Sea, 25 km south of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 14 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Feb 2021 5:40 pm (GMT +2) (14 Feb 2021 15:40:40 GMT)
2.0

6.9 km
(158 km)Aegean Sea, 23 km south of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 13 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 3:40 pm (GMT +2) (13 Feb 2021 13:40:06 GMT)
2.2

33 km
(195 km)Aegean Sea, 29 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
13 Feb 2021 5:19 am (GMT +2) (13 Feb 2021 03:19:46 GMT)
2.5

10 km
(172 km)Aegean Sea, 21 km south of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Fri, 12 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
13 Feb 2021 2:09 am (GMT +3) (12 Feb 2021 23:09:09 GMT)
3.1

10 km
(57 km)12 km northeast of Turgutlu, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 2:13 pm (GMT +2) (12 Feb 2021 12:13:49 GMT)
2.5

10.9 km
(190 km)Aegean Sea, 33 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 11:11 am (GMT +2) (12 Feb 2021 09:11:42 GMT)
2.6

11 km
(199 km)Aegean Sea, 38 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
12 Feb 2021 4:49 am (GMT +2) (12 Feb 2021 02:49:11 GMT)
2.2

2.7 km
(201 km)Aegean Sea, 24 km south of Lesvos Island, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 11 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 4:48 pm (GMT +3) (11 Feb 2021 13:48:07 GMT)
3.5

11 km
(144 km)Aegean Sea, 16 km northwest of Aliağa, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 4:24 pm (GMT +3) (11 Feb 2021 13:24:33 GMT)
2.3

7.7 km
(140 km)Aegean Sea, 12 km west of Aliağa, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 2:00 pm (GMT +3) (11 Feb 2021 11:00:15 GMT)
2.0

15 km
(139 km)Aegean Sea, 11 km west of Aliağa, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
11 Feb 2021 11:45 am (GMT +3) (11 Feb 2021 08:45:29 GMT)
3.8

7 km
(143 km)Aegean Sea, 18 km west of Aliağa, Izmir, Turkey 3 reportsMoreMap
11 Feb 2021 3:41 am (GMT +2) (11 Feb 2021 01:41:45 GMT)
2.6

10 km
(177 km)Aegean Sea, 19 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Wed, 10 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
11 Feb 2021 12:58 am (GMT +2) (10 Feb 2021 22:58:08 GMT)
2.6

10 km
(177 km)Aegean Sea, 24 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
10 Feb 2021 13:49:22 GMT
2.6

6.5 km
(201 km)34 km west of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 9 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
9 Feb 2021 3:18 am (GMT +3) (9 Feb 2021 00:18:25 GMT)
2.0

7.6 km
(159 km)Aegean Sea, 17 km south of Çeşme, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
Mon, 8 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Feb 2021 10:01 pm (GMT +2) (8 Feb 2021 20:01:17 GMT)
2.9

10 km
(164 km)Aegean Sea, 4.9 km southeast of Nisida Agios Vasileios Island, Greece MoreMap
8 Feb 2021 4:40 pm (GMT +2) (8 Feb 2021 14:40:31 GMT)
2.3

27 km
(199 km)Aegean Sea, 17 km southeast of Nisida Garmpias Island, Greece MoreMap
Sun, 7 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Feb 2021 16:15:25 GMT
1.9

5.3 km
(127 km)ALIAGA (IZMIR), Turkey MoreMap
Sat, 6 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
6 Feb 2021 4:02 pm (GMT +3) (6 Feb 2021 13:02:15 GMT)
2.6

12 km
(127 km)3.7 km northeast of Aliağa, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
6 Feb 2021 4:20 am (GMT +3) (6 Feb 2021 01:20:23 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(147 km)Aegean Sea, 4.3 km southwest of Kızkulesi Adası Island, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 5 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 Feb 2021 4:11 pm (GMT +2) (5 Feb 2021 14:11:56 GMT)
2.3

10 km
(200 km)32 km west of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
5 Feb 2021 1:14 pm (GMT +2) (5 Feb 2021 11:14:13 GMT)
2.9

27 km
(180 km)Aegean Sea, 34 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Thu, 4 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
4 Feb 2021 9:21 am (GMT +2) (4 Feb 2021 07:21:45 GMT)
1.9

5.3 km
(178 km)AEGEAN SEA, Turkey MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 4:55 am (GMT +2) (4 Feb 2021 02:55:20 GMT)
2.5

9.1 km
(167 km)Aegean Sea, 4.1 km south of Nisida Agios Vasileios Island, Greece MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 5:36 am (GMT +3) (4 Feb 2021 02:36:50 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(114 km)Izmir, 22 km west of Soma, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
4 Feb 2021 5:34 am (GMT +3) (4 Feb 2021 02:34:39 GMT)
2.5

10 km
(147 km)27 km northwest of Aliağa, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
Wed, 3 Feb 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Feb 2021 1:20 pm (GMT +3) (3 Feb 2021 10:20:19 GMT)
2.4

25 km
(182 km)Aegean Sea, 28 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Tue, 2 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
2 Feb 2021 10:06:23 GMT
2.1

4.2 km
(194 km)Aegean Sea, 37 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 6:40 am (GMT +2) (2 Feb 2021 04:40:56 GMT)
2.0

6.5 km
(197 km)Aegean Sea, 39 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 6:26 am (GMT +2) (2 Feb 2021 04:26:50 GMT)
1.9

12 km
(197 km)MIDILLI ADASI (AEGEAN SEA), Greece MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 3:30 am (GMT +3) (2 Feb 2021 00:30:40 GMT)
2.0

1.5 km
(161 km)Aegean Sea, 19 km northwest of Foça, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 2:24 am (GMT +2) (2 Feb 2021 00:24:16 GMT)
2.5

10 km
(207 km)36 km northwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Mon, 1 Feb 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
2 Feb 2021 1:50 am (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 23:50:29 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(166 km)Aegean Sea, 7 km south of Nisida Agios Vasileios Island, Greece MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 1:03 am (GMT +3) (1 Feb 2021 22:03:37 GMT)
3.3

10 km
(99 km)15 km northeast of Soma, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
2 Feb 2021 12:15 am (GMT +3) (1 Feb 2021 21:15:16 GMT)
2.9

10 km
(151 km)Aegean Sea, 7 km west of Kızkulesi Adası Island, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 10:58 pm (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 20:58:40 GMT)
3.0

10 km
(213 km)Aegean Sea, 4.8 km southwest of Nisida Agios Vasileios Island, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
1 Feb 2021 7:11 pm (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 17:11:35 GMT)
3.4

20 km
(199 km)Aegean Sea, 38 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 15:35:43 GMT
2.5

32 km
(119 km)Aegean Sea, 4.1 km south of Nisida Agios Vasileios Island, Greece MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 11:43 am (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 09:43:50 GMT)
2.5

7 km
(197 km)Aegean Sea, 27 km south of Nisida Garmpias Island, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
1 Feb 2021 10:35 am (GMT +2) (1 Feb 2021 08:35:19 GMT)
5.1

10 km
(199 km)Aegean Sea, 15 km southeast of Nisida Garmpias Island, Greece 24 reportsMoreMap
Sun, 31 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Jan 2021 23:53:29 GMT
2.1

7 km
(198 km)5 km southeast of Polichnitos, Lesvos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Sat, 30 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
30 Jan 2021 11:39 pm (GMT +3) (30 Jan 2021 20:39:28 GMT)
2.0

6.4 km
(165 km)Aegean Sea, 19 km west of Foça, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
Fri, 29 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Jan 2021 10:07 pm (GMT +3) (29 Jan 2021 19:07:09 GMT)
2.5

10.5 km
(170 km)Aegean Sea, 25 km west of Foça, Izmir, Turkey MoreMap
Thu, 28 Jan 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Jan 2021 1:45 am (GMT +3) (28 Jan 2021 22:45:03 GMT)
2.1

9.1 km
(84 km)Izmir, 22 km southwest of Turgutlu, Manisa, Turkey MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.9 x 1012 joules (807 megawatt hours, equivalent to 695 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.