Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Dikili, İzmir, Turkey: past 7 days

Updated Sep 19, 2021 21:11 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Dikili was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.0 and 4 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 7 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.0 quake 2.7 km north of Menemen, İzmir, Turkey, Sep 19, 2021 12:13 pm (GMT +3)
Most recent quake: 1.9 quake Aegean Sea, 6.3 km west of Kemer, Balıkesir, Turkey, Sep 19, 2021 6:15 pm (GMT +3)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (12 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, September 19, 2021 15:15 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Sep 19, 2021 6:15 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 15:15 GMT)
1.9

12 km
163 km (101 mi)Aegean Sea, 6.3 km west of Kemer, Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 1:34 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 10:34 GMT)
1.5

10.5 km
211 km (131 mi)Canakkale, 42 km northwest of Ayvalik, Ayvalık İlçesi, Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 12:13 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 09:13 GMT)
3.0

10 km
118 km (73 mi)2.7 km north of Menemen, İzmir, Turkey
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 8:58 am (GMT +3) (Sep 19, 2021 05:58 GMT)
1.3

5.7 km
207 km (129 mi)Greece: MIDILLI ADASI GUNEYI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Saturday, September 18, 2021 02:51 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 18, 2021 5:51 am (GMT +3) (Sep 18, 2021 02:51 GMT)
2.1

5.4 km
169 km (105 mi)Aegean Sea, 9.2 km northwest of Kemer, Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Friday, September 17, 2021 23:30 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 18, 2021 2:30 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 23:30 GMT)
1.3

4.7 km
204 km (127 mi)Greece: MIDILLI ADASI GUNEYI (AEGEAN SEA) MoreMap
Sep 17, 2021 5:04 am (GMT +3) (Sep 17, 2021 02:04 GMT)
1.6

7.9 km
201 km (125 mi)5.5 km south of Polichnitos, Lesbos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Thursday, September 16, 2021 10:10 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 16, 2021 1:10 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 10:10 GMT)
2.4

7.4 km
200 km (124 mi)Aegean Sea, 37 km southwest of Mytilene, Lesbos, North Aegean, Greece 1 reportMoreMap
Sep 16, 2021 5:34 am (GMT +3) (Sep 16, 2021 02:34 GMT)
1.8

17 km
122 km (76 mi)8.3 km northeast of Aliağa, İzmir, Turkey MoreMap
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 00:36 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 15, 2021 3:36 am (GMT +3) (Sep 15, 2021 00:36 GMT)
2.0

9.8 km
207 km (129 mi)Aegean Sea, 44 km west of Mytilene, Lesbos, North Aegean, Greece MoreMap
Monday, September 13, 2021 23:38 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 14, 2021 2:38 am (GMT +3) (Sep 13, 2021 23:38 GMT)
2.3

8.7 km
143 km (89 mi)37 km west of Balıkesir, Turkey MoreMap
Sep 13, 2021 3:53 pm (GMT +3) (Sep 13, 2021 12:53 GMT)
1.8

15 km
153 km (95 mi)Aegean Sea, 14 km northwest of Foça, İzmir, Turkey MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.7 x 109 joules (756 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.651 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.