Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Corfu, Ionian Islands, Greece, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, December 3, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 3, 2022 02:47 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 9 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Corfu had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 9 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.5 earthquake occurred in Ionian Sea, Greece, 23 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 2.0 | Ionian Sea, 13 km W of Astakos, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.5 | Ionian Sea, 24 km SE of Corfu, Korfu, Ionian Islands, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Corfu, Ionian Islands, Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours11 quakes2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days47 quakes13 quakes M2+1 quake M3+
Past 30 days200 quakes62 quakes M2+4 quakes M3+
Past 90 days722 quakes198 quakes M2+14 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 365 days3,557 quakes1,013 quakes M2+98 quakes M3+20 quakes M4+2 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (11 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, December 3, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
Dec 3, 2022 3:35 am (GMT +2) (Dec 3, 2022 01:35 GMT)
2.0

5 km
Ionian Sea, 13 km west of Astakos, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece More
Dec 3, 2022 3:17 am (GMT +2) (Dec 3, 2022 01:17 GMT)
1.0

10 km
Greece More
Friday, December 2, 2022 GMT (9 quakes)
Dec 3, 2022 12:11 am (GMT +2) (Dec 2, 2022 22:11 GMT)
1.5

8.9 km
Greece: 8 Km ESE From Loutsa Prevezas More
Dec 2, 2022 11:03 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 2, 2022 21:03 GMT)
1.0

18 km
Greece: 8 Km ESE From Siatista More
Dec 2, 2022 11:02 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 2, 2022 21:02 GMT)
1.6

19 km
Greece: 8 Km ESE From Siatista More
Dec 2, 2022 9:27 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 2, 2022 19:27 GMT)
1.9

10 km
8 km west of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece More
Dec 2, 2022 5:29 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 2, 2022 15:29 GMT)
1.8

19 km
13 km southwest of Kozani, West Macedonia, Greece More
Dec 2, 2022 1:47 pm (GMT +2) (Dec 2, 2022 11:47 GMT)
1.7

20 km
Greece: 9 Km ESE From Siatista More
Dec 2, 2022 11:34 am (GMT +2) (Dec 2, 2022 09:34 GMT)
1.5

17 km
Greece: 5 Km SW From Mesochora Trikala More
Dec 2, 2022 7:00 am (GMT +2) (Dec 2, 2022 05:00 GMT)
1.4

12 km
Greece: 8 Km WSW From Vasiliki Lefkadas More
Dec 2, 2022 5:25 am (GMT +2) (Dec 2, 2022 03:25 GMT)
2.5

13 km
Ionian Sea, 24 km southeast of Corfu, Korfu, Ionian Islands, Greece More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.7 x 108 joules (157 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.135 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Timpagrande, Italy (TIP/MN network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Timpagrande, Italy: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Corfu Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Corfu?

The last earthquake in Corfu occurred 1 hour and 12 minutes ago: Weak mag. 2.0 earthquake - Ionian Sea, 13 km west of Astakos, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece, on Saturday, Dec 3, 2022 at 3:35 am (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Corfu today?

In the past 24 hours, Corfu, Ionian Islands, Greece had 11 quakes up to magnitude 2.5.

What was the strongest quake in Corfu today?

The strongest earthquake in Corfu today occurred 23 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.5 earthquake - Ionian Sea, 24 km southeast of Corfu, Korfu, Ionian Islands, Greece, on Friday, Dec 2, 2022 at 5:25 am (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 3, 2022 02:47 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings