Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Madera, Madera County, California, USA, past 30 days

Updated 11 Apr 2021 22:59 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Madera was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.3 and 3 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 8 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.3 quake Fresno County, 22 mi southeast of Los Banos, Merced County, California, USA, 7 Apr 2021 1:18 pm (GMT -7)
Most recent quake: 1.6 quake 6km NNW of Yosemite Lakes, CA, USA, 8 Apr 2021 8:54 am (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (12 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
8 Apr 2021 8:54 am (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 15:54:05 GMT)
1.6

20 km
(80 km)6km NNW of Yosemite Lakes, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
7 Apr 2021 1:18 pm (GMT -7) (7 Apr 2021 20:18:17 GMT)
3.3

3.5 km
(180 km)Fresno County, 22 mi southeast of Los Banos, Merced County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 6 reports
MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
6 Apr 2021 8:05 am (GMT -7) (6 Apr 2021 15:05:21 GMT)
1.9

37 km
(62 km)8km ESE of Oakhurst, CA, USA MoreMap
5 Apr 2021 9:41 pm (GMT -7) (6 Apr 2021 04:41:08 GMT)
1.6

26 km
(57 km)7km E of North Fork, CA, USA MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 04:00:46 GMT
1.7

18 km
(124 km)7km W of Madera, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
4 Apr 2021 12:34:14 GMT
1.6

22 km
(82 km)2km NW of Yosemite Lakes, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Mar 2021 16:49:10 GMT
1.9

1.9 km
(176 km)21km SSW of South Dos Palos, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
23 Mar 2021 23:36:33 GMT
1.8

27 km
(90 km)13km S of Mariposa, CA, USA MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 13:56:05 GMT
2.1

2 km
(176 km)22km S of South Dos Palos, CA, USA MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 6:54 am (GMT -7) (23 Mar 2021 13:54:39 GMT)
2.7

4.3 km
(184 km)Fresno County, 23 mi south of Los Banos, Merced County, California, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
19 Mar 2021 12:19:49 GMT
1.7

8.7 km
(200 km)4km NW of New Idria, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
16 Mar 2021 3:15 am (GMT -7) (16 Mar 2021 10:15:12 GMT)
2.5

16 km
(182 km)12km SSW of Cantua Creek, CA, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7 x 109 joules (1.94 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.67 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.