Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Anatoli, Epirus, Greece, in the past 24 hours on Monday, January 30, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Jan 30, 2023 16:05 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 18 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Anatoli had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 18 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A minor magnitude 2.2 earthquake occurred in Ionian Islands, Greece, 22 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.8 | Ionian Sea, 63 km NW of Argostoli, Greece -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.2 | 24 km S of Lefkada, Ionian Islands, Greece -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Anatoli, Epirus, Greece (updated )

Past 24 hours20 quakes3 quakes M2+
Past 7 days144 quakes44 quakes M2+3 quakes M3+
Past 30 days448 quakes113 quakes M2+11 quakes M3+1 quake M4+
Past 90 days1,347 quakes310 quakes M2+23 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+
Past 365 days5,663 quakes1,244 quakes M2+109 quakes M3+17 quakes M4+2 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (21 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, January 30, 2023 GMT (13 quakes)
Jan 30, 2023 5:44 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 30, 2023 15:44 GMT)
1.8

10 km
Ionian Sea, 63 km northwest of Argostoli, Greece More
Jan 30, 2023 5:08 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 30, 2023 15:08 GMT)
1.5

11 km
Greece: 14 Km SSW From Thermo Aitoloakarnania More
Jan 30, 2023 5:05 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 30, 2023 15:05 GMT)
0.9

6.6 km
Greece: 13 Km SSW From Thermo Aitoloakarnania More
Jan 30, 2023 11:26 am (GMT +2) (Jan 30, 2023 09:26 GMT)
1.8

41 km
19 km northwest of Arta, Epirus, Greece More
Jan 30, 2023 9:31 am (GMT +2) (Jan 30, 2023 07:31 GMT)
1.8

10.3 km
16 km southeast of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece More
Jan 30, 2023 8:24 am (GMT +2) (Jan 30, 2023 06:24 GMT)
1.5

21 km
Greece: 9 Km WSW From Grevena More
Jan 30, 2023 7:39 am (GMT +2) (Jan 30, 2023 05:39 GMT)
1.1

19 km
Greece: 11 Km SW From Katochi Aitoloakarnania More
Jan 30, 2023 6:58 am (GMT +2) (Jan 30, 2023 04:58 GMT)
2.0

10 km
Ionian Sea, 23 km west of Argostoli, Greece More
Jan 30, 2023 6:17 am (GMT +2) (Jan 30, 2023 04:17 GMT)
2.0

18 km
Greece: 6 Km WSW From Grevena More
Jan 30, 2023 6:14 am (GMT +2) (Jan 30, 2023 04:14 GMT)
1.7

11 km
Aegean Sea, 253 km west of Skyros, Euboea, Central Greece More
Jan 30, 2023 6:14 am (GMT +2) (Jan 30, 2023 04:14 GMT)
1.7

11 km
Greece More
Jan 30, 2023 4:31 am (GMT +2) (Jan 30, 2023 02:31 GMT)
1.5

18 km
Greece: 16 Km WNW From Araxos More
Jan 30, 2023 3:42 am (GMT +2) (Jan 30, 2023 01:42 GMT)
1.3

15 km
Greece: 10 Km NNE From Amfilochia More
Sunday, January 29, 2023 GMT (8 quakes)
Jan 29, 2023 10:20 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 29, 2023 20:20 GMT)
1.7

10 km
Greece More
Jan 29, 2023 10:20 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 29, 2023 20:20 GMT)
1.8

13 km
12 km south of Florina, West Macedonia, Greece More
Jan 29, 2023 10:20 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 29, 2023 20:20 GMT)
1.8

13 km
12 km south of Florina, West Macedonia, Greece More
Jan 29, 2023 10:06 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 29, 2023 20:06 GMT)
1.8

17 km
20 km east of Agrinio, Aitoloakarnania, Western Greece More
Jan 29, 2023 9:55 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 29, 2023 19:55 GMT)
1.5

14 km
Greece: 6 Km N From Amfilochia More
Jan 29, 2023 8:35 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 29, 2023 18:35 GMT)
2.2

15 km
24 km south of Lefkada, Ionian Islands, Greece More
Jan 29, 2023 8:12 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 29, 2023 18:12 GMT)
1.4

16 km
Greece: 17 Km SW From Antikyra More
Jan 29, 2023 6:18 pm (GMT +2) (Jan 29, 2023 16:18 GMT)
1.9

11 km
Ionian Sea, 23 km west of Argostoli, Greece More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.2 x 108 joules (171 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.147 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Castrocucco, Italy (CUC/MN network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Castrocucco, Italy: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Anatoli Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Anatoli?

The last earthquake in Anatoli occurred 21 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.8 earthquake - Ionian Sea, 63 km northwest of Argostoli, Greece, on Monday, Jan 30, 2023 at 5:44 pm (GMT +2).

How many quakes were there in Anatoli today?

In the past 24 hours, Anatoli, Epirus, Greece had 21 quakes up to magnitude 2.2.

What was the strongest quake in Anatoli today?

The strongest earthquake in Anatoli today occurred 22 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.2 earthquake - 24 km south of Lefkada, Ionian Islands, Greece, on Sunday, Jan 29, 2023 at 8:35 pm (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 30, 2023 16:05 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings