3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Vlorë, Albania, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, June 26, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 26, 2022 01:23 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 9 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 4 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Vlorë had 9 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 4 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.5 earthquake occurred in Qarku i Elbasanit, Albania, 23 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.5 | Ionian Sea, 22 km S of Igoumenitsa, Thesprotia, Epirus, Greece -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.5 | 17 km SW of Elbasan, Albania -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Vlorë, Albania (updated )

Past 24 hours:13 quakes | 9 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:29 quakes | 17 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:93 quakes | 39 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 90 days:291 quakes | 124 quakes M2+ | 7 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+
Past 365 days:1,143 quakes | 647 quakes M2+ | 64 quakes M3+ | 16 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (13 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, June 25, 2022 GMT (13 quakes)
Jun 26, 2022 1:59 am (GMT +3) (Jun 25, 2022 22:59 GMT)
1.5

19 km
Ionian Sea, 22 km south of Igoumenitsa, Thesprotia, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 11:46 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 25, 2022 20:46 GMT)
1.6

29 km
27 km southwest of Ioannina, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 11:18 pm (GMT +3) (Jun 25, 2022 20:18 GMT)
1.2

13 km
Greece: 14 Km WNW From Metsovo MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 8:44 pm (GMT +2) (Jun 25, 2022 18:44 GMT)
2.0

18 km
25 km west of Elbasan, Albania MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 7:08 pm (GMT +2) (Jun 25, 2022 17:08 GMT)
2.1

3 km
27 km east of Elbasan, Albania MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 5:47 pm (GMT +2) (Jun 25, 2022 15:47 GMT)
2.2

8 km
20 km west of Elbasan, Albania MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 12:40 pm (GMT +2) (Jun 25, 2022 10:40 GMT)
2.1

10 km
23 km west of Elbasan, Albania MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 11:46 am (GMT +3) (Jun 25, 2022 08:46 GMT)
2.0

13 km
10.8 km north of Arta, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 9:13 am (GMT +2) (Jun 25, 2022 07:13 GMT)
2.0

16 km
25 km west of Elbasan, Albania MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 8:48 am (GMT +3) (Jun 25, 2022 05:48 GMT)
1.7

17 km
10.7 km north of Arta, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 8:39 am (GMT +3) (Jun 25, 2022 05:39 GMT)
2.0

9.6 km
11 km north of Arta, Epirus, Greece MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 4:36 am (GMT +2) (Jun 25, 2022 02:36 GMT)
2.5

5 km
17 km southwest of Elbasan, Albania MoreMap
Jun 25, 2022 3:35 am (GMT +2) (Jun 25, 2022 01:35 GMT)
2.0

5 km
14 km southwest of Elbasan, Albania MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1 x 109 joules (286 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.246 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Vlorë Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Vlorë?

The last earthquake in Vlorë occurred 2 hours and 24 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.5 earthquake - Ionian Sea, 22 km south of Igoumenitsa, Thesprotia, Epirus, Greece, on Sunday, Jun 26, 2022 at 1:59 am (GMT +3).

How many quakes were there in Vlorë today?

In the past 24 hours, Vlorë, Albania had 13 quakes up to magnitude 2.5.

What was the strongest quake in Vlorë today?

The strongest earthquake in Vlorë today occurred 23 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.5 earthquake - 17 km southwest of Elbasan, Albania, on Saturday, Jun 25, 2022 at 4:36 am (GMT +2).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jun 26, 2022 01:23 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.