Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 25, 2021 07:02 GMT

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near mariana, Maliana, Municipio de Bobonaro, Timor-Leste: 2020

Updated Sep 25, 2021 07:02 GMT -
During 2020, mariana was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 10 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 10 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.5 quake 40 km southwest of Suai, Cova-Lima, Timor-Leste, Indonesia, May, 9 2020 11:14 GMT
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (22 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, December 30, 2020 20:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 31, 2020 4:14 am (GMT +8) (Dec 30, 2020 20:14 GMT)
3.0

10 km
95 km (59 mi)Savu Sea, 16 km north of Atambua, Kabupaten Belu, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Tuesday, December 29, 2020 21:29 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 30, 2020 5:29 am (GMT +8) (Dec 29, 2020 21:29 GMT)
2.7

10 km
98 km (61 mi)Savu Sea, 15 km north of Atambua, Kabupaten Belu, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Friday, December 25, 2020 08:31 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 25, 2020 4:31 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 25, 2020 08:31 GMT)
3.3

10 km
115 km (71 mi)9.8 km south of Atambua, Kabupaten Belu, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Dec 25, 2020 3:48 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 25, 2020 07:48 GMT)
3.0

10 km
116 km (72 mi)9.5 km southeast of Atambua, Kabupaten Belu, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Monday, December 7, 2020 16:17 GMT (1 earthquake)
Dec 8, 2020 12:17 am (GMT +8) (Dec 7, 2020 16:17 GMT)
3.7

10 km
133 km (83 mi)33 km south of Atambua, Kabupaten Belu, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Sunday, November 29, 2020 15:34 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 29, 2020 11:34 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 29, 2020 15:34 GMT)
2.4

15 km
71 km (44 mi)Savu Sea, 36 km northwest of Atambua, Kabupaten Belu, Nusa Tenggara Timur, Indonesia MoreMap
Thursday, November 26, 2020 09:32 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 26, 2020 6:32 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 26, 2020 09:32 GMT)
2.4

20 km
129 km (80 mi)Fohorem, Cova-Lima, Timor-Leste, 23 km southeast of Atambua (Kabupaten Belu, Nusa Tenggara Timur, Indonesia) MoreMap
Saturday, October 31, 2020 19:26 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 1, 2020 4:26 am (GMT +9) (Oct 31, 2020 19:26 GMT)
3.0

10 km
160 km (99 mi)8 km SE of Suai, Timor-Leste MoreMap
Wednesday, September 16, 2020 04:05 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 16, 2020 04:05 GMT
3.5

219 km
116 km (72 mi)4.2 km southwest of Maubara, Timor-Leste MoreMap
Wednesday, September 2, 2020 10:59 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 2, 2020 10:59 GMT
3.4

12 km
150 km (93 mi)Timor Sea, 29 km south of Suai, Cova Lima, Timor-Leste MoreMap
Sunday, August 23, 2020 14:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Aug 23, 2020 14:00 GMT
2.6

27 km
146 km (91 mi)43 km southeast of Kefamenanu, Kabupaten Timor Tengah Utara, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Wednesday, August 19, 2020 17:47 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Aug 19, 2020 17:47 GMT
2.6

10 km
60 km (37 mi)Savu Sea, 67 km north of Atambua, Kabupaten Belu, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Aug 19, 2020 17:47 GMT
2.6

10 km
60 km (37 mi)Savu Sea, 67 km north of Atambua, Kabupaten Belu, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 03:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
May 20, 2020 03:43 GMT
3.9

10 km
118 km (73 mi)38 km southeast of Kefamenanu, Kabupaten Timor Tengah Utara, Nusa Tenggara Timur, Indonesia MoreMap
Saturday, May 9, 2020 11:14 GMT (1 earthquake)
May 9, 2020 11:14 GMT
4.5

43 km
147 km (91 mi)40 km southwest of Suai, Cova-Lima, Timor-Leste, Indonesia MoreMap
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 11:31 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Apr 8, 2020 11:31 GMT
2.7

10 km
172 km (107 mi)Timor Sea, 21 km east of Suai, Cova Lima, Timor-Leste MoreMap
Apr 8, 2020 11:31 GMT
3.6

10 km
175 km (109 mi)26 km east of Suai, Cova-Lima, Timor-Leste MoreMap
Monday, March 16, 2020 12:43 GMT (1 earthquake)
Mar 16, 2020 12:43 GMT
3.6

10 km
80 km (50 mi)80 km west of Dili, Díli, Timor-Leste, Indonesia MoreMap
Thursday, February 20, 2020 12:25 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 20, 2020 12:25 GMT
2.8

10 km
121 km (75 mi)25 km east of Kefamenanu, Indonesia MoreMap
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 11:25 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 18, 2020 11:25 GMT
2.6

10 km
125 km (78 mi)29 km south of Atambua, Kabupaten Belu, East Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia MoreMap
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 15:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 11, 2020 15:02 GMT
2.4

10 km
66 km (41 mi)Savu Sea, 43 km northwest of Atambua, Indonesia MoreMap
Thursday, February 6, 2020 03:41 GMT (1 earthquake)
Feb 6, 2020 03:41 GMT
4.0

10 km
145 km (90 mi)24 km southwest of Suai, Cova-Lima, Timor-Leste, Indonesia MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.5 x 1011 joules (154 megawatt hours, equivalent to 132 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.