Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Tustin, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, October 6, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Oct 6, 2022 08:38 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 40 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Tustin had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 40 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.5 earthquake occurred in 4km SE of Loma Linda, CA, 3 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.6 | 10km SSW of Idyllwild, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.5 | 4km SE of Loma Linda, CA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Tustin, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours24 quakes | 3 quakes M2+
Past 7 days110 quakes | 7 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+
Past 30 days421 quakes | 29 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+
Past 90 days1,209 quakes | 91 quakes M2+ | 17 quakes M3+
Past 365 days4,930 quakes | 474 quakes M2+ | 57 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 5 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (48 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, October 6, 2022 GMT (15 quakes)
Oct 5, 2022 11:54 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 6, 2022 06:54 GMT)
0.6

12 km
10km SSW of Idyllwild, CA More
Oct 5, 2022 11:38 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 6, 2022 06:38 GMT)
0.8

17 km
8km NE of Cabazon, CA More
Oct 5, 2022 10:29 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 6, 2022 05:29 GMT)
2.5

10.2 km
4km SE of Loma Linda, CA 3 reportsMore
Oct 5, 2022 10:29 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 6, 2022 05:29 GMT)
1.8

12 km
4km SE of Loma Linda, CA More
Oct 5, 2022 10:26 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 6, 2022 05:26 GMT)
1.3

12 km
4km SE of Loma Linda, CA More
Oct 5, 2022 9:36 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 6, 2022 04:36 GMT)
1.2

3.2 km
20km SW of Ocotillo Wells, CA More
Oct 5, 2022 9:01 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 6, 2022 04:01 GMT)
0.9

17 km
2km W of Sierra Madre, CA More
Oct 5, 2022 8:52 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 6, 2022 03:52 GMT)
?

n/a
3.2 mi northeast of Rancho Cucamonga, San Bernardino County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Oct 5, 2022 8:20 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 6, 2022 03:20 GMT)
1.0

10.5 km
5km SE of Loma Linda, CA More
Oct 5, 2022 7:32 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 6, 2022 02:32 GMT)
0.8

11 km
16km N of Ocotillo Wells, CA More
Oct 5, 2022 7:25 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 6, 2022 02:25 GMT)
2.1

10 km
5km SSW of Redlands, CA More
Oct 5, 2022 6:50 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 6, 2022 01:50 GMT)
0.7

14 km
10km S of Idyllwild, CA More
Oct 5, 2022 6:13 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 6, 2022 01:13 GMT)
0.7

4.3 km
17km ESE of Anza, CA More
Oct 5, 2022 5:36 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 6, 2022 00:36 GMT)
1.2

15 km
8km SSW of Idyllwild, CA More
Oct 5, 2022 5:36 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 6, 2022 00:36 GMT)
1.0

14 km
8km SSW of Idyllwild, CA More
Wednesday, October 5, 2022 GMT (33 quakes)
Oct 5, 2022 4:57 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 5, 2022 23:57 GMT)
0.7

10.7 km
13km NE of Borrego Springs, CA More
Oct 5, 2022 4:25 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 5, 2022 23:25 GMT)
0.6

13 km
9km SSW of Borrego Springs, CA More
Oct 5, 2022 4:16 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 5, 2022 23:16 GMT)
?

n/a
4.3 mi northeast of Ventura, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 23 reports
More
Oct 5, 2022 3:59 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 5, 2022 22:59 GMT)
2.3

7.2 km
13km NNE of Thousand Palms, CA 1 reportMore
Oct 5, 2022 2:52 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 5, 2022 21:52 GMT)
?

n/a
California, USA, 14 mi northwest of Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Oct 5, 2022 2:03 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 5, 2022 21:03 GMT)
0.9

14 km
16km ESE of Anza, CA More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 8.3 x 108 joules (231 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.198 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Saddleback (SDD/CI network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Saddleback: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Tustin Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Tustin?

The last earthquake in Tustin occurred 1 hour and 43 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.6 earthquake - 10km SSW of Idyllwild, CA, on Wednesday, Oct 5, 2022 at 11:54 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Tustin today?

In the past 24 hours, Tustin, California, USA had 48 quakes up to magnitude 2.5.

What was the strongest quake in Tustin today?

The strongest earthquake in Tustin today occurred 3 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.5 earthquake - 4km SE of Loma Linda, CA, on Wednesday, Oct 5, 2022 at 10:29 pm (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 6, 2022 08:38 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings