Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Livermore, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, December 8, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Dec 8, 2022 13:23 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 45 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Livermore had 1 quake of magnitude 2.0. There were also 45 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.0 earthquake occurred in California, USA, 22 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.9 | 6km WNW of Cobb, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.0 | 14 mi SW of Clearlake, Lake County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Livermore, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours21 quakes1 quake M2+
Past 7 days131 quakes8 quakes M2+1 quake M3+
Past 30 days483 quakes64 quakes M2+2 quakes M3+
Past 90 days1,532 quakes215 quakes M2+17 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 365 days5,705 quakes733 quakes M2+51 quakes M3+7 quakes M4+1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (48 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, December 8, 2022 GMT (33 quakes)
Dec 8, 2022 4:51 am (GMT -8) (Dec 8, 2022 12:51 GMT)
0.9

1.1 km
6km WNW of Cobb, CA More
Dec 8, 2022 3:02 am (GMT -8) (Dec 8, 2022 11:02 GMT)
1.4

8.7 km
3km NNW of Diablo, CA More
Dec 8, 2022 3:00 am (GMT -8) (Dec 8, 2022 11:00 GMT)
1.1

2.1 km
2km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Dec 8, 2022 3:00 am (GMT -8) (Dec 8, 2022 11:00 GMT)
0.2

1.7 km
6km WNW of Cobb, CA More
Dec 8, 2022 2:44 am (GMT -8) (Dec 8, 2022 10:44 GMT)
0.7

1.8 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Dec 8, 2022 2:36 am (GMT -8) (Dec 8, 2022 10:36 GMT)
0.8

2.6 km
6km W of Cobb, CA More
Dec 8, 2022 2:05 am (GMT -8) (Dec 8, 2022 10:05 GMT)
1.1

2 km
9km WNW of Cobb, CA More
Dec 8, 2022 1:47 am (GMT -8) (Dec 8, 2022 09:47 GMT)
0.7

0.9 km
9km WNW of Cobb, CA More
Dec 8, 2022 1:26 am (GMT -8) (Dec 8, 2022 09:26 GMT)
1.0

0.3 km
6km W of Cobb, CA More
Dec 8, 2022 1:23 am (GMT -8) (Dec 8, 2022 09:23 GMT)
0.3

2.5 km
1km NNW of The Geysers, CA More
Dec 8, 2022 12:30 am (GMT -8) (Dec 8, 2022 08:30 GMT)
1.3
1km ESE of The Geysers, CA More
Dec 8, 2022 12:03 am (GMT -8) (Dec 8, 2022 08:03 GMT)
0.8

2.2 km
10km WNW of The Geysers, CA More
Dec 7, 2022 11:56 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 8, 2022 07:56 GMT)
0.7

2.1 km
10km WNW of The Geysers, CA More
Dec 7, 2022 11:49 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 8, 2022 07:49 GMT)
0.7

2.2 km
10km WNW of The Geysers, CA More
Dec 7, 2022 11:44 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 8, 2022 07:44 GMT)
0.3

3.1 km
10km WNW of The Geysers, CA More
Dec 7, 2022 11:44 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 8, 2022 07:44 GMT)
1.1

2.1 km
10km WNW of The Geysers, CA More
Dec 7, 2022 11:40 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 8, 2022 07:40 GMT)
0.9

2.1 km
10km WNW of The Geysers, CA More
Dec 7, 2022 11:06 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 8, 2022 07:06 GMT)
0.8

1.5 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Dec 7, 2022 11:06 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 8, 2022 07:06 GMT)
1.0

1.4 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Dec 7, 2022 11:06 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 8, 2022 07:06 GMT)
1.1

1.4 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Dec 7, 2022 11:01 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 8, 2022 07:01 GMT)
0.8

1.3 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.7 x 108 joules (47.2 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: San Andreas Geophysical Obs., Hollister, CA, USA (SAO/BK network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station San Andreas Geophysical Obs., Hollister, CA, USA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Livermore Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Livermore?

The last earthquake in Livermore occurred 32 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.9 earthquake - 6km WNW of Cobb, CA, on Thursday, Dec 8, 2022 at 4:51 am (GMT -8).

How many quakes were there in Livermore today?

In the past 24 hours, Livermore, California, USA had 48 quakes up to magnitude 2.0.

What was the strongest quake in Livermore today?

The strongest earthquake in Livermore today occurred 22 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.0 earthquake - 14 mi southwest of Clearlake, Lake County, California, USA, on Wednesday, Dec 7, 2022 at 7:31 am (GMT -8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 8, 2022 13:23 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings