Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near New York of the Pacific, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, May 19, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 19, 2022 06:45 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 43 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, New York of the Pacific had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 43 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.5 earthquake occurred in 5km S of San Juan Bautista, CA, 1 hour and 58 minutes ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.2 | 2km WSW of Anderson Springs, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.5 | 5km S of San Juan Bautista, CA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near New York of the Pacific, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:19 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:90 quakes | 11 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:453 quakes | 62 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,417 quakes | 163 quakes M2+ | 13 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:5,388 quakes | 682 quakes M2+ | 62 quakes M3+ | 4 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 4 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (49 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, May 19, 2022 GMT (19 quakes)
May 18, 2022 11:34 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 06:34 GMT)
1.2

1.4 km
2km WSW of Anderson Springs, CA MoreMap
May 18, 2022 11:29 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 06:29 GMT)
0.6

2.9 km
3km S of Cobb, CA MoreMap
May 18, 2022 11:07 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 06:07 GMT)
?

n/a
3.4 mi southeast of Redwood City, San Mateo County, California, USA (preliminary) Early Alert!
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
May 18, 2022 10:20 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 05:20 GMT)
1.2

2.1 km
4km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
May 18, 2022 9:47 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 04:47 GMT)
2.5

7.4 km
5km S of San Juan Bautista, CA MoreMap
May 18, 2022 8:57 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 03:57 GMT)
0.4

1 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 18, 2022 8:54 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 03:54 GMT)
0.8

3.9 km
6km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 18, 2022 8:09 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 03:09 GMT)
0.6

2 km
10km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 18, 2022 8:05 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 03:05 GMT)
?

n/a
0.2 mi northwest of Monterey, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 18, 2022 8:02 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 03:02 GMT)
0.8

1.9 km
4km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 18, 2022 7:22 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 02:22 GMT)
1.2

1.3 km
4km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
May 18, 2022 7:08 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 02:08 GMT)
0.3

0.6 km
4km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 18, 2022 6:26 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 01:26 GMT)
1.2

0.1 km
4km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 18, 2022 6:21 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 01:21 GMT)
1.0

0.1 km
4km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 18, 2022 6:20 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 01:20 GMT)
1.4

0.1 km
4km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 18, 2022 6:19 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 01:19 GMT)
0.4
4km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.5 x 108 joules (181 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.156 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

New York of the Pacific Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in New York of the Pacific?

The last earthquake in New York of the Pacific occurred 10 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.2 earthquake - 2km WSW of Anderson Springs, CA, on Wednesday, May 18, 2022 at 11:34 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in New York of the Pacific today?

In the past 24 hours, New York of the Pacific, California, USA had 49 quakes up to magnitude 2.5.

What was the strongest quake in New York of the Pacific today?

The strongest earthquake in New York of the Pacific today occurred 1 hour and 58 minutes ago: Weak mag. 2.5 earthquake - 5km S of San Juan Bautista, CA, on Wednesday, May 18, 2022 at 9:47 pm (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 19, 2022 06:45 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.