Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Concord, Contra Costa County, California, USA, past 30 days

Updated 15 Apr 2021 04:24 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Concord was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.0 and 12 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 62 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.0 quake Alameda County, 4.8 mi west of San Ramon, Contra Costa County, California, USA, 1 Apr 2021 12:54 pm (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 1.2 quake 9km ESE of Fremont, CA, USA, 15 April 2021 00:45 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.9 or higher (66 out of 75 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thu, 15 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
15 Apr 2021 00:45:30 GMT
1.2

4.7 km
(179 km)9km ESE of Fremont, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
14 Apr 2021 11:05:08 GMT
1.1

6.5 km
(179 km)9km S of Sunol, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Apr 2021 17:56:02 GMT
0.9

7.1 km
(174 km)7km S of Livermore, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 12 Apr 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
12 Apr 2021 23:36:28 GMT
0.9

9.5 km
(135 km)2km NE of Piedmont, CA, USA MoreMap
12 Apr 2021 20:41:34 GMT
1.2

7.4 km
(152 km)1km NNW of Pacifica, CA, USA MoreMap
12 Apr 2021 20:03:10 GMT
1.2

8.2 km
(151 km)2km WNW of Pacifica, CA, USA MoreMap
12 Apr 2021 12:18:22 GMT
1.2

7.9 km
(151 km)2km NW of Pacifica, CA, USA MoreMap
12 Apr 2021 11:55:22 GMT
0.9

7.7 km
(151 km)2km NW of Pacifica, CA, USA MoreMap
12 Apr 2021 11:52:49 GMT
1.0

0.5 km
(181 km)14km SE of Livermore, CA, USA MoreMap
12 Apr 2021 04:32:45 GMT
1.5

8.2 km
(150 km)2km NW of Pacifica, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 11 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
11 Apr 2021 21:10:38 GMT
2.1

6.5 km
(187 km)9km ENE of Milpitas, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
11 Apr 2021 09:02:37 GMT
2.3

3.6 km
(181 km)14km SE of Livermore, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
10 Apr 2021 21:29:08 GMT
1.2

3.4 km
(182 km)14km SE of Livermore, CA, USA MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 19:36:26 GMT
1.1

3.2 km
(182 km)14km SE of Livermore, CA, USA MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 14:15:14 GMT
?

n/a
(60 km)9.1 mi east of Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 56 reports
MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 11:54:17 GMT
1.4

3.5 km
(181 km)14km SE of Livermore, CA, USA MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 4:50 am (GMT -7) (10 Apr 2021 11:50:14 GMT)
2.9

4 km
(182 km)8.6 mi southeast of Nottingham, Alameda County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 14 reports
MoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
8 Apr 2021 11:38 am (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 18:38:32 GMT)
1.8

1.9 km
(112 km)7km E of Santa Venetia, CA, USA MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 1:52 am (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 08:52:56 GMT)
1.0

7.7 km
(152 km)1km NW of Pacifica, CA, USA MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 11:45 pm (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 06:45:54 GMT)
1.0

2.9 km
(180 km)12km SSE of Livermore, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
7 Apr 2021 1:57 pm (GMT -7) (7 Apr 2021 20:57:50 GMT)
1.5

8.6 km
(42 km)5km NNE of Windsor, CA, USA MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 11:32 am (GMT -7) (7 Apr 2021 18:32:47 GMT)
1.8

5.2 km
(121 km)1km SW of East Richmond Heights, CA, USA MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 8:17 am (GMT -7) (7 Apr 2021 15:17:18 GMT)
2.5

8 km
(52 km)6km S of Calistoga, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
7 Apr 2021 6:45 am (GMT -7) (7 Apr 2021 13:45:36 GMT)
2.5

12 km
(129 km)1km WNW of Pleasant Hill, CA, USA 5 reportsMoreMap
7 Apr 2021 2:35 am (GMT -7) (7 Apr 2021 09:35:19 GMT)
1.4

6.6 km
(194 km)8km NE of Alum Rock, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 6 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
5 Apr 2021 6:44 pm (GMT -7) (6 Apr 2021 01:44:52 GMT)
2.4

0.2 km
(186 km)19km SE of Livermore, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 5 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
5 Apr 2021 6:46 am (GMT +0) (5 Apr 2021 06:46:21 GMT)
1.0

7.8 km
(190 km)23km SE of Livermore, CA, USA MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 7:00 pm (GMT -7) (5 Apr 2021 02:00:27 GMT)
1.0

2.8 km
(53 km)4km SE of Larkfield-Wikiup, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Apr 2021 8:17 pm (GMT -7) (4 Apr 2021 03:17:42 GMT)
1.0

15 km
(150 km)8km SSW of Brentwood, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Apr 2021 5:13 am (GMT +0) (3 Apr 2021 05:13:06 GMT)
1.2

11 km
(41 km)6km NNE of Windsor, CA, USA MoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
2 Apr 2021 11:57 am (GMT -7) (2 Apr 2021 18:57:42 GMT)
1.2

5.8 km
(136 km)1km SSW of Clayton, CA, USA MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 4:25 am (GMT -7) (2 Apr 2021 11:25:26 GMT)
1.0

1.4 km
(130 km)2km ENE of Berkeley, CA, USA MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 1:51 am (GMT -7) (2 Apr 2021 08:51:55 GMT)
1.6

4.1 km
(184 km)10km NE of Milpitas, CA, USA MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
1 Apr 2021 8:13 pm (GMT +0) (1 Apr 2021 20:13:33 GMT)
1.4

5.6 km
(120 km)1km SSW of Stinson Beach, CA, USA MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 12:54 pm (GMT -7) (1 Apr 2021 19:54:54 GMT)
3.0

5 km
(145 km)Alameda County, 4.8 mi west of San Ramon, Contra Costa County, California, USA 1 reportMoreMap
1 Apr 2021 9:50 am (GMT -7) (1 Apr 2021 16:50:34 GMT)
2.1

7.6 km
(165 km)SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA, CALIF., USA MoreMap
1 Apr 2021 2:33 am (GMT -7) (1 Apr 2021 09:33:29 GMT)
1.6

1.9 km
(42 km)10km WNW of Calistoga, CA, USA MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 5:21 pm (GMT -7) (1 Apr 2021 00:21:30 GMT)
1.5

7 km
(178 km)11km ESE of Sunol, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
31 Mar 2021 4:49 pm (GMT -7) (31 Mar 2021 23:49:35 GMT)
1.1

6.6 km
(178 km)11km ESE of Sunol, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 4:13 pm (GMT -7) (30 Mar 2021 23:13:26 GMT)
1.9

5.9 km
(191 km)9km NNE of Alum Rock, CA, USA MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 5:53 am (GMT +0) (30 Mar 2021 05:53:27 GMT)
1.2

7 km
(138 km)4km WNW of San Francisco Zoo, CA, USA MoreMap
29 Mar 2021 10:43 pm (GMT -7) (30 Mar 2021 05:43:48 GMT)
2.6

7.3 km
(199 km)7km E of Alum Rock, CA, USA 18 reportsMoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Mar 2021 12:13 pm (GMT +0) (29 Mar 2021 12:13:18 GMT)
1.0

11 km
(141 km)3km SW of Alamo, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 28 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
28 Mar 2021 9:54 am (GMT -7) (28 Mar 2021 16:54:39 GMT)
2.3

4.4 km
(126 km)5km N of Pittsburg, CA, USA MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
25 Mar 2021 12:16 am (GMT -7) (25 Mar 2021 07:16:00 GMT)
1.0

3.9 km
(141 km)4km WSW of San Francisco Zoo, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
24 Mar 2021 8:46 am (GMT -7) (24 Mar 2021 15:46:22 GMT)
0.9

6.2 km
(186 km)10km ENE of Milpitas, CA, USA MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 3:36 am (GMT -7) (24 Mar 2021 10:36:48 GMT)
2.5

4.8 km
(197 km)15km ENE of Alum Rock, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
24 Mar 2021 7:41 am (GMT +0) (24 Mar 2021 07:41:07 GMT)
1.1

0.3 km
(194 km)5km NNE of Alum Rock, CA, USA MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 7:45 pm (GMT -7) (24 Mar 2021 02:45:36 GMT)
1.2

4.1 km
(32 km)5km S of Middletown, CA, USA MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 5:33 pm (GMT -7) (24 Mar 2021 00:33:30 GMT)
1.7

5.4 km
(180 km)10km SE of Sunol, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
23 Mar 2021 3:43 pm (GMT -7) (23 Mar 2021 22:43:24 GMT)
1.8

7.1 km
(76 km)11km ENE of Yountville, CA, USA MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 2:15 pm (GMT -7) (23 Mar 2021 21:15:47 GMT)
2.8

10.5 km
(76 km)9.1 mi north of Napa, California, USA 5 reportsMoreMap
23 Mar 2021 11:34 am (GMT -7) (23 Mar 2021 18:34:59 GMT)
1.2

5 km
(201 km)8km E of Alum Rock, CA, USA MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 10:54 am (GMT -7) (23 Mar 2021 17:54:13 GMT)
1.2

7 km
(137 km)5km WNW of San Francisco Zoo, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 22 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
22 Mar 2021 2:00 pm (GMT -7) (22 Mar 2021 21:00:40 GMT)
1.0

8.4 km
(203 km)11km ESE of Alum Rock, CA, USA MoreMap
22 Mar 2021 1:25 pm (GMT -7) (22 Mar 2021 20:25:31 GMT)
1.1

6.4 km
(201 km)10km E of Alum Rock, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 21 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
21 Mar 2021 11:54 pm (GMT +0) (21 Mar 2021 23:54:23 GMT)
1.0

2.8 km
(53 km)3km ENE of Angwin, CA, USA MoreMap
21 Mar 2021 3:17 pm (GMT +0) (21 Mar 2021 15:17:37 GMT)
1.6

4.6 km
(77 km)5km S of Yountville, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 20 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
20 Mar 2021 9:37 am (GMT -7) (20 Mar 2021 16:37:11 GMT)
1.6

38 km
(187 km)5km WSW of Milpitas, CA, USA MoreMap
Fri, 19 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
18 Mar 2021 11:22 pm (GMT -7) (19 Mar 2021 06:22:22 GMT)
1.2

13 km
(91 km)7km N of Black Point-Green Point, CA, USA MoreMap
Thu, 18 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
18 Mar 2021 7:01 am (GMT -7) (18 Mar 2021 14:01:18 GMT)
2.7

8.7 km
(91 km)7 mi southwest of Napa, California, USA 2 reportsMoreMap
18 Mar 2021 6:37 am (GMT +0) (18 Mar 2021 06:37:15 GMT)
1.4

9.2 km
(77 km)6km S of Yountville, CA, USA MoreMap
18 Mar 2021 3:03 am (GMT +0) (18 Mar 2021 03:03:07 GMT)
0.9

8.8 km
(174 km)4km SSE of Sunol, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 17 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
17 Mar 2021 4:53 am (GMT -7) (17 Mar 2021 11:53:05 GMT)
1.5

3.3 km
(190 km)10km NNE of Alum Rock, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 16 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
16 Mar 2021 5:39 pm (GMT +0) (16 Mar 2021 17:39:46 GMT)
1.3

4.3 km
(165 km)2km NE of Union City, CA, USA MoreMap
16 Mar 2021 9:55 am (GMT -7) (16 Mar 2021 16:55:57 GMT)
1.6

9.1 km
(161 km)4km SW of Hillsborough, CA, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.9 x 109 joules (2.19 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.88 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.