Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 3, 2021 20:33 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Perris, Riverside County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Dec 3, 2021 20:33 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Perris had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 115 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.6 quake 5.8 mi east of Big Bear, San Bernardino County, California, USA, Nov 27, 2021 6:12 am (GMT -8)
Biggest quake today: 2.1 quake North Pacific Ocean, 9.2 mi south of Newport Beach, Orange County, California, USA, Dec 3, 2021 12:05 am (GMT -8)
Most recent quake: 1.2 quake 9km NNW of Big Bear City, CA, Dec 3, 2021 11:30 am (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 9 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 1 or higher (57 out of 118 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, December 3, 2021 19:30 GMT (8 earthquakes)
Dec 3, 2021 11:30 am (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 19:30 GMT)
1.2

1.4 km
9km NNW of Big Bear City, CA MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 1:24 am (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 09:24 GMT)
1.6

9.5 km
11km W of Corona, CA MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 12:45 am (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 08:45 GMT)
?

n/a
2.8 mi east of Laguna Niguel, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 12:05 am (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 08:05 GMT)
2.1

4.5 km
North Pacific Ocean, 9.2 mi south of Newport Beach, Orange County, California, USA MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 6:13 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 02:13 GMT)
1.9

16 km
9km SE of Valle Vista, CA MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 5:34 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 01:34 GMT)
1.1

5.1 km
4km NW of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 5:34 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 01:34 GMT)
1.3

0.5 km
4km N of Azusa, CA MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 4:54 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 00:54 GMT)
1.7

16 km
7km S of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Thursday, December 2, 2021 23:44 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Dec 2, 2021 3:44 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2021 23:44 GMT)
1.0

0.5 km
2km NE of Glen Avon, CA MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 2:43 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2021 22:43 GMT)
1.0

14 km
2km W of Devore, CA MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 4:07 am (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2021 12:07 GMT)
1.3

6.2 km
2km NE of San Jacinto, CA MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 10:16 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2021 06:16 GMT)
1.2

14 km
2km N of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 10:16 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2021 06:16 GMT)
1.9

13 km
3km N of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 8:06 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2021 04:06 GMT)
1.1

7.8 km
4km WNW of Cabazon, CA MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 8:02 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2021 04:02 GMT)
1.8

16 km
11km WSW of Morongo Valley, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 22:33 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Dec 1, 2021 2:33 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2021 22:33 GMT)
1.4

2.5 km
7km SSE of Home Gardens, CA MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 1:38 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2021 21:38 GMT)
?

n/a
0.5 mi west of Fountain Valley, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 4 reports
MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 4:04 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2021 00:04 GMT)
1.1

14 km
2km WSW of San Bernardino, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 23:43 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Nov 30, 2021 3:43 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 23:43 GMT)
1.5

0.3 km
4km SSE of Winchester, CA MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 12:27 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 20:27 GMT)
1.6

7.1 km
4km W of Yucaipa, CA MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 9:51 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 17:51 GMT)
1.4

1.4 km
3km E of Lucerne Valley, CA MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 8:26 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 16:26 GMT)
1.7

28 km
13km SSW of Pearblossom, CA MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 7:39 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 15:39 GMT)
1.3

14 km
8km SE of Valle Vista, CA MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 1:14 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 09:14 GMT)
1.9

15 km
10km S of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 1:14 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 09:14 GMT)
1.0

15 km
10km S of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 9:43 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 05:43 GMT)
?

n/a
1.5 mi east of Garden Grove, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 8:59 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 04:59 GMT)
1.1

6.2 km
4km NE of Lake Henshaw, CA MoreMap
Monday, November 29, 2021 23:30 GMT (11 earthquakes)
Nov 29, 2021 3:30 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 23:30 GMT)
1.0

14 km
5km SSE of Chino Hills, CA MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 11:55 am (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 19:55 GMT)
?

n/a
1.7 mi north of Palm Springs, Riverside County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 11:03 am (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 19:03 GMT)
1.2

17 km
6km W of Camp Pendleton South, CA MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 10:52 am (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 18:52 GMT)
?

n/a
2.7 mi north of Hemet, Riverside County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 10:19 am (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 18:19 GMT)
1.0

14 km
2km S of Banning, CA MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 8:49 am (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 16:49 GMT)
1.4

14 km
6km N of Moreno Valley, CA MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 5:47 am (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 13:47 GMT)
?

n/a
2.9 mi northwest of Garden Grove, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 10:25 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 06:25 GMT)
1.0

13 km
17km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 5:07 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 01:07 GMT)
1.0

15 km
5km N of Cabazon, CA MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 4:19 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 00:19 GMT)
1.2

18 km
6km E of Calimesa, CA MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 4:13 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2021 00:13 GMT)
1.4

14 km
7km S of Redlands, CA MoreMap
Sunday, November 28, 2021 22:49 GMT (10 earthquakes)
Nov 28, 2021 2:49 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 22:49 GMT)
?

n/a
1.2 mi west of Ontario, San Bernardino County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 2:16 am (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 10:16 GMT)
1.0

7.3 km
12km NW of Big Bear Lake, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 11:01 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 07:01 GMT)
?

n/a
1.4 mi southwest of Anaheim, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 9:57 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 05:57 GMT)
1.1

6.2 km
5km W of Yucaipa, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 9:10 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 05:10 GMT)
1.6

10.7 km
5km S of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 8:57 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 04:57 GMT)
1.5

4.3 km
6km SSW of Winchester, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 8:19 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 04:19 GMT)
1.3

7.5 km
6km NW of Lakeland Village, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 6:45 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 02:45 GMT)
1.3

10.3 km
0km E of Upland, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 5:35 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 01:35 GMT)
?

n/a
1.9 mi south of Murrieta, Riverside County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 4:20 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 28, 2021 00:20 GMT)
2.0

6.1 km
4km W of Yucaipa, CA MoreMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 20:34 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Nov 27, 2021 12:34 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 20:34 GMT)
1.0

11 km
4km E of Moreno Valley, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 9:45 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 17:45 GMT)
1.2

8.2 km
3km W of Big Bear Lake, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 8:07 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 16:07 GMT)
1.8

14 km
3km E of Calimesa, CA MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 6:12 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 14:12 GMT)
2.6

8.2 km
5.8 mi east of Big Bear, San Bernardino County, California, USA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 12:11 am (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 08:11 GMT)
1.0

9.3 km
10km NNW of Banning, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 11:51 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 07:51 GMT)
1.6

15 km
6km E of Calimesa, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 8:20 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 04:20 GMT)
1.0

11 km
9km ENE of Running Springs, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 4:13 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 00:13 GMT)
1.6

12 km
16km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Nov 26, 2021 4:13 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 27, 2021 00:13 GMT)
1.3

15 km
18km ESE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.1 x 109 joules (311 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.267 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel