3 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Upland, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, June 25, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jun 25, 2022 01:08 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 33 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Upland had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 33 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A minor magnitude 2.0 earthquake occurred in 4km NNW of Green Acres, CA, 16 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.4 | 12km S of Anza, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.0 | 4km NNW of Green Acres, CA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Upland, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:18 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:97 quakes | 9 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:465 quakes | 45 quakes M2+ | 7 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,338 quakes | 132 quakes M2+ | 16 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:5,486 quakes | 510 quakes M2+ | 65 quakes M3+ | 6 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 4 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (39 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, June 24, 2022 GMT (39 quakes)
Jun 24, 2022 2:46 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 21:46 GMT)
0.4

8.2 km
12km S of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 2:46 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 21:46 GMT)
1.0

0.6 km
Quarry Blast - 2km E of Home Gardens, CA MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 2:08 pm (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 21:08 GMT)
?

n/a
3.1 mi west of Vista, San Diego County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 11:55 am (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 18:55 GMT)
1.1

0.8 km
Quarry Blast - 7km S of Mojave, CA MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 11:51 am (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 18:51 GMT)
1.3

1 km
12km SE of Tehachapi, CA MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 11:48 am (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 18:48 GMT)
1.4

1.2 km
7km E of Lebec, CA MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 11:42 am (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 18:42 GMT)
0.8

10.1 km
6km SE of Lake Los Angeles, CA MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 11:30 am (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 18:30 GMT)
1.5

15 km
1km N of Maywood, CA MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 10:35 am (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 17:35 GMT)
1.7

9.2 km
2km E of Carson, CA MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 9:20 am (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 16:20 GMT)
0.8

13 km
6km W of Palm Springs, CA MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 9:18 am (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 16:18 GMT)
1.1

0.1 km
Quarry Blast - 9km NNW of Big Bear City, CA MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 8:02 am (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 15:02 GMT)
0.7

13 km
1km N of Julian, CA MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 7:47 am (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 14:47 GMT)
?

n/a
0.9 mi southwest of Orange, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 7:25 am (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 14:25 GMT)
0.4

16 km
10km SSE of Banning, CA MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 6:32 am (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 13:32 GMT)
1.5

10.7 km
4km W of Lytle Creek, CA MoreMap
Jun 24, 2022 5:34 am (GMT -7) (Jun 24, 2022 12:34 GMT)
0.9

16 km
6km E of Calimesa, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.5 x 108 joules (69.2 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Upland Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Upland?

The last earthquake in Upland occurred 3 hours ago: Minor mag. 0.4 earthquake - 12km S of Anza, CA, on Friday, Jun 24, 2022 at 2:46 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Upland today?

In the past 24 hours, Upland, California, USA had 39 quakes up to magnitude 2.0.

What was the strongest quake in Upland today?

The strongest earthquake in Upland today occurred 16 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.0 earthquake - 4km NNW of Green Acres, CA, on Friday, Jun 24, 2022 at 2:07 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jun 25, 2022 01:08 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.