Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Manizales, Caldas, Colombia, in the past 24 hours on Sunday, November 27, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Nov 27, 2022 19:22 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 3
  • 2 quakes between magnitude 2 and 3
  • 5 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Manizales had 1 quake of magnitude 3.2 and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 5 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A light magnitude 3.2 earthquake occurred in Departamento de Risaralda, Colombia, 18 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.8 | Colombia -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 3.2 | 5.8 km W of Anserma, Guática, Departamento de Risaralda, Colombia -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Manizales, Caldas, Colombia (updated )

Past 24 hours7 quakes2 quakes M2+1 quake M3+
Past 7 days55 quakes10 quakes M2+1 quake M3+
Past 30 days283 quakes43 quakes M2+4 quakes M3+
Past 90 days799 quakes113 quakes M2+10 quakes M3+
Past 365 days2,102 quakes304 quakes M2+35 quakes M3+5 quakes M4+1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

Aguadas | Alban | Alvarado | Ambalema | Anapoima | Andes | Anserma | Ansermanuevo | Antioquia | Anzoategui | ...Show all... | Viterbo | Yacopi
...Read more
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (8 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, November 27, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
Nov 27, 2022 7:26 am (GMT -5) (Nov 27, 2022 12:26 GMT)
0.8

20 km
Colombia More
Nov 27, 2022 7:01 am (GMT -5) (Nov 27, 2022 12:01 GMT)
2.2

10.6 km
19 km southeast of Caldas, Antioquia, Colombia More
Nov 27, 2022 6:40 am (GMT -5) (Nov 27, 2022 11:40 GMT)
1.3

16 km
Colombia More
Nov 27, 2022 6:33 am (GMT -5) (Nov 27, 2022 11:33 GMT)
1.4

20 km
Colombia More
Nov 27, 2022 4:43 am (GMT -5) (Nov 27, 2022 09:43 GMT)
2.5

8.3 km
11 km northwest of Anserma, Guática, Departamento de Risaralda, Colombia More
Nov 27, 2022 1:47 am (GMT -5) (Nov 27, 2022 06:47 GMT)
1.6

65 km
Colombia More
Nov 26, 2022 8:24 pm (GMT -5) (Nov 27, 2022 01:24 GMT)
3.2

5 km
5.8 km west of Anserma, Guática, Departamento de Risaralda, Colombia
I FELT IT
More
Saturday, November 26, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
Nov 26, 2022 5:24 pm (GMT -5) (Nov 26, 2022 22:24 GMT)
1.6

42 km
Northern Colombia More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.5 x 109 joules (1.25 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.08 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Santa Helena, Medellin, Colombia (HEL/CM network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Santa Helena, Medellin, Colombia: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Manizales Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Manizales?

The last earthquake in Manizales occurred 7 hours ago: Minor mag. 0.8 earthquake - Colombia on Sunday, Nov 27, 2022 at 7:26 am (GMT -5).

How many quakes were there in Manizales today?

In the past 24 hours, Manizales, Caldas, Colombia had 8 quakes up to magnitude 3.2.

What was the strongest quake in Manizales today?

The strongest earthquake in Manizales today occurred 18 hours ago: Light mag. 3.2 earthquake - 5.8 km west of Anserma, Guática, Departamento de Risaralda, Colombia, on Saturday, Nov 26, 2022 at 8:24 pm (GMT -5).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 27, 2022 19:22 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings