Look up quakes by region or country

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Latest earthquakes near Hesperia, San Bernardino County, California, USA, past 30 days

Updated 21 Apr 2021 09:13 GMT -
During the past 30 days, Hesperia was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 7 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 240 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.4 quake 2.5 mi north of Beaumont, Riverside County, California, USA, 4 Apr 2021 2:14 pm (GMT -7)
Most recent quake: 1.8 quake 11km E of Yorba Linda, CA, USA, 20 April 2021 09:11 GMT
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 1.4 or higher (61 out of 249 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tue, 20 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
20 Apr 2021 09:11:02 GMT
1.8

8.7 km
(138 km)11km E of Yorba Linda, CA, USA MoreMap
20 Apr 2021 07:03:37 GMT
2.7

16 km
(95 km)1.5 mi west of Redlands, San Bernardino County, California, USA 4 reportsMoreMap
20 Apr 2021 02:12:09 GMT
1.5

13 km
(108 km)6km NNW of San Jacinto, CA, USA MoreMap
Sun, 18 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
18 Apr 2021 22:30:48 GMT
1.4

15 km
(92 km)5km SSE of Mentone, CA, USA MoreMap
18 Apr 2021 14:35:41 GMT
1.5

6 km
(134 km)3km WSW of Corona, CA, USA MoreMap
18 Apr 2021 06:57:37 GMT
1.4

10 km
(98 km)4km SSW of Calimesa, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 17 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
17 Apr 2021 10:34:18 GMT
1.7

7 km
(59 km)8km ESE of Big Bear City, CA, USA MoreMap
17 Apr 2021 06:43:09 GMT
1.4

12 km
(124 km)4km SSE of Montclair, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 14 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
14 Apr 2021 17:59:38 GMT
1.7

0.5 km
(127 km)30km NNE of Santa Barbara Is., CA, USA MoreMap
14 Apr 2021 03:28:31 GMT
1.4

9 km
(126 km)7km SW of Pearblossom, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 13 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
13 Apr 2021 02:43:31 GMT
1.4

16 km
(84 km)12km NE of Cabazon, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 10 Apr 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
10 Apr 2021 23:54:24 GMT
1.4

9.7 km
(81 km)14km NNE of Banning, CA, USA MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 23:39:51 GMT
1.5

10.8 km
(127 km)2km W of Norco, CA, USA MoreMap
10 Apr 2021 08:15:50 GMT
1.4

9.8 km
(85 km)9km NNW of Cabazon, CA, USA MoreMap
Fri, 9 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
8 Apr 2021 8:43 pm (GMT -7) (9 Apr 2021 03:43:01 GMT)
1.4

9.9 km
(78 km)4km WSW of Adelanto, CA, USA MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 5:33 pm (GMT -7) (9 Apr 2021 00:33:47 GMT)
3.1

15 km
(92 km)5.1 mi east of Banning, Riverside County, California, USA 9 reportsMoreMap
Thu, 8 Apr 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
8 Apr 2021 1:05 pm (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 20:05:54 GMT)
1.5

8.2 km
(89 km)7km NE of Banning, CA, USA MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 10:33 am (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 17:33:42 GMT)
?

n/a
(127 km)3.5 mi west of Eastvale, Riverside County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 4 reportsMoreMap
8 Apr 2021 4:30 am (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 11:30:19 GMT)
1.6

12 km
(108 km)6km NNW of San Jacinto, CA, USA MoreMap
8 Apr 2021 4:19 am (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 11:19:38 GMT)
2.8

12 km
(108 km)5.4 mi north of Hemet, Riverside County, California, USA 15 reportsMoreMap
8 Apr 2021 2:35 am (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 09:35:52 GMT)
?

n/a
(170 km)12 mi east of Huntington Park, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 19 reportsMoreMap
7 Apr 2021 11:59 pm (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 06:59:00 GMT)
?

n/a
(152 km)8 mi southeast of La Habra, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
7 Apr 2021 10:48 pm (GMT -7) (8 Apr 2021 05:48:10 GMT)
2.1

5.8 km
(93 km)2km N of Muscoy, CA, USA 20 reportsMoreMap
Wed, 7 Apr 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
7 Apr 2021 4:52 pm (GMT -7) (7 Apr 2021 23:52:57 GMT)
1.6

14 km
(92 km)8km E of Cabazon, CA, USA MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 3:08 pm (GMT -7) (7 Apr 2021 22:08:33 GMT)
1.8

4.7 km
(65 km)10km NNE of Running Springs, CA, USA MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 12:30 pm (GMT -7) (7 Apr 2021 19:30:28 GMT)
1.7

1.3 km
(127 km)4km ESE of Home Gardens, CA, USA MoreMap
7 Apr 2021 3:09 am (GMT -7) (7 Apr 2021 10:09:54 GMT)
1.7

11 km
(108 km)6km NNW of San Jacinto, CA, USA MoreMap
6 Apr 2021 11:46 pm (GMT -7) (7 Apr 2021 06:46:07 GMT)
2.0

14 km
(93 km)9.3 mi east of Banning, Riverside County, California, USA 7 reportsMoreMap
Sun, 4 Apr 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
4 Apr 2021 2:14 pm (GMT -7) (4 Apr 2021 21:14:44 GMT)
3.4

14 km
(93 km)2.5 mi north of Beaumont, Riverside County, California, USA 25 reportsMoreMap
4 Apr 2021 2:14 pm (GMT -7) (4 Apr 2021 21:14:38 GMT)
1.4

12 km
(93 km)4km N of Beaumont, CA, USA MoreMap
4 Apr 2021 12:05 pm (GMT -7) (4 Apr 2021 19:05:53 GMT)
1.5

9.8 km
(103 km)3km NNE of Fontana, CA, USA MoreMap
3 Apr 2021 7:41 pm (GMT -7) (4 Apr 2021 02:41:23 GMT)
1.7

5.9 km
(65 km)10km NNE of Running Springs, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 3 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
3 Apr 2021 3:20 pm (GMT -7) (3 Apr 2021 22:20:03 GMT)
2.1

2.1 km
(39 km)14km NE of Barstow, CA, USA 1 reportMoreMap
Fri, 2 Apr 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
2 Apr 2021 12:59 pm (GMT -7) (2 Apr 2021 19:59:12 GMT)
1.8

0.5 km
(129 km)4km SSE of Home Gardens, CA, USA MoreMap
2 Apr 2021 4:54 am (GMT -7) (2 Apr 2021 11:54:04 GMT)
2.2

7.4 km
(72 km)7km N of Lake Arrowhead, CA, USA MoreMap
Thu, 1 Apr 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
1 Apr 2021 07:20:41 GMT
1.5

14 km
(98 km)2km SSE of Loma Linda, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 31 Mar 2021 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
31 Mar 2021 1:13 pm (GMT -7) (31 Mar 2021 20:13:33 GMT)
1.7

13 km
(83 km)12km N of Banning, CA, USA MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 1:13 pm (GMT -7) (31 Mar 2021 20:13:24 GMT)
1.7

13 km
(83 km)12km N of Banning, CA, USA MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 8:12 am (GMT -7) (31 Mar 2021 15:12:31 GMT)
1.8

12 km
(82 km)12km N of Banning, CA, USA MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 7:40 am (GMT -7) (31 Mar 2021 14:40:49 GMT)
1.4

12 km
(83 km)12km N of Banning, CA, USA MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 6:42 am (GMT -7) (31 Mar 2021 13:42:29 GMT)
1.7

13 km
(83 km)12km N of Banning, CA, USA MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 6:04 am (GMT -7) (31 Mar 2021 13:04:04 GMT)
1.8

13 km
(82 km)12km N of Banning, CA, USA MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 6:03 am (GMT -7) (31 Mar 2021 13:03:49 GMT)
1.7

13 km
(83 km)12km N of Banning, CA, USA MoreMap
31 Mar 2021 2:54 am (GMT -7) (31 Mar 2021 09:54:55 GMT)
1.8

3.7 km
Lavic Lake (14 km)34km NE of Lucerne Valley, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 30 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
30 Mar 2021 2:33 pm (GMT -7) (30 Mar 2021 21:33:46 GMT)
1.4

0.5 km
Lavic Lake (128 km)4km SE of Home Gardens, CA, USA MoreMap
30 Mar 2021 10:57 am (GMT -7) (30 Mar 2021 17:57:32 GMT)
1.4

17 km
Lavic Lake (86 km)8km N of Cabazon, CA, USA MoreMap
Mon, 29 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
29 Mar 2021 6:06 am (GMT -7) (29 Mar 2021 13:06:08 GMT)
1.5

6.8 km
Lavic Lake (99 km)7km NNE of Fontana, CA, USA MoreMap
Sat, 27 Mar 2021 (GMT) (1 earthquake)
26 Mar 2021 7:57 pm (GMT -7) (27 Mar 2021 02:57:32 GMT)
1.7

13 km
Lavic Lake (103 km)9km S of Banning, CA, USA MoreMap
Fri, 26 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
26 Mar 2021 4:02 pm (GMT -7) (26 Mar 2021 23:02:25 GMT)
1.4

2.8 km
Lavic Lake (78 km)20km E of Boron, CA, USA MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 1:03 pm (GMT -7) (26 Mar 2021 20:03:17 GMT)
1.6

0.5 km
Lavic Lake (130 km)6km W of Corona, CA, USA MoreMap
26 Mar 2021 11:52 am (GMT -7) (26 Mar 2021 18:52:05 GMT)
1.5

14 km
Lavic Lake (94 km)9km E of Cabazon, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 8:15 pm (GMT -7) (26 Mar 2021 03:15:14 GMT)
1.5

12 km
Lavic Lake (112 km)4km NW of Valle Vista, CA, USA MoreMap
Thu, 25 Mar 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
25 Mar 2021 12:52 pm (GMT -7) (25 Mar 2021 19:52:51 GMT)
1.5

29 km
Lavic Lake (170 km)4km WNW of Westminster, CA, USA MoreMap
25 Mar 2021 8:24 am (GMT -7) (25 Mar 2021 15:24:40 GMT)
1.4

2.6 km
Lavic Lake (61 km)3km S of Big Bear City, CA, USA MoreMap
Wed, 24 Mar 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
24 Mar 2021 2:50 pm (GMT -7) (24 Mar 2021 21:50:14 GMT)
1.5

11 km
Lavic Lake (106 km)3km NW of Fontana, CA, USA MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 1:44 pm (GMT -7) (24 Mar 2021 20:44:10 GMT)
2.0

8.5 km
Lavic Lake (98 km)6km SSW of Redlands, CA, USA MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 11:55 am (GMT -7) (24 Mar 2021 18:55:58 GMT)
1.9

9.2 km
Lavic Lake (85 km)9km N of Cabazon, CA, USA MoreMap
24 Mar 2021 10:58 am (GMT -7) (24 Mar 2021 17:58:06 GMT)
1.6

14 km
Lavic Lake (113 km)3km NW of Valle Vista, CA, USA MoreMap
Tue, 23 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
23 Mar 2021 2:50 pm (GMT -7) (23 Mar 2021 21:50:48 GMT)
1.5

15 km
Lavic Lake (151 km)2km W of El Monte, CA, USA MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 7:34 am (GMT -7) (23 Mar 2021 14:34:51 GMT)
1.8

16 km
Lavic Lake (95 km)4km SE of Calimesa, CA, USA MoreMap
23 Mar 2021 4:40 am (GMT -7) (23 Mar 2021 11:40:55 GMT)
1.5

16 km
Lavic Lake (112 km)12km S of Llano, CA, USA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.4 x 1010 joules (3.81 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3.28 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.