2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Latest quakes in or near Lake Forest, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Saturday, July 2, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated Jul 2, 2022 11:42 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 3 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 34 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Lake Forest had 3 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 34 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A light magnitude 2.9 earthquake occurred in California, USA, 20 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.0 | 8km S of Idyllwild, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.9 | 23 mi SE of Palmdale, Los Angeles County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Lake Forest, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:12 quakes | 3 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:103 quakes | 20 quakes M2+ | 3 quakes M3+
Past 30 days:434 quakes | 52 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,254 quakes | 136 quakes M2+ | 11 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:5,200 quakes | 499 quakes M2+ | 57 quakes M3+ | 6 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 8 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (45 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, July 2, 2022 GMT (31 quakes)
Jul 2, 2022 4:25 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 11:25 GMT)
1.0

14 km
8km S of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 4:07 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 11:07 GMT)
0.2

13 km
9km NW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 3:56 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 10:56 GMT)
0.1

15 km
8km NW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 3:44 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 10:44 GMT)
0.8

13 km
8km NW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 3:28 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 10:28 GMT)
1.1

1.9 km
7km E of Valle Vista, CA MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 3:16 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 10:16 GMT)
0.2

12 km
8km NW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 3:10 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 10:10 GMT)
0.7

4.6 km
13km SSE of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 3:05 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 10:05 GMT)
0.7

13 km
8km NW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 2:59 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 09:59 GMT)
0.7
4km NNE of Aguanga, CA MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 1:31 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 08:31 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Oxnard, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 1:02 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 08:02 GMT)
1.1

12 km
11km SE of Valle Vista, CA MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 12:45 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 07:45 GMT)
0.5

13 km
8km NW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 12:35 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 07:35 GMT)
0.9

12 km
8km NW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 12:26 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 07:26 GMT)
0.7

14 km
10km NNE of Cabazon, CA MoreMap
Jul 2, 2022 12:22 am (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 07:22 GMT)
0.6

14 km
3km NE of Julian, CA MoreMap
Jul 1, 2022 11:52 pm (GMT -7) (Jul 2, 2022 06:52 GMT)
0.8

12 km
8km NW of Anza, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.1 x 109 joules (851 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.732 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Lake Forest Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Lake Forest?

The last earthquake in Lake Forest occurred 17 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.0 earthquake - 8km S of Idyllwild, CA, on Saturday, Jul 2, 2022 at 4:25 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Lake Forest today?

In the past 24 hours, Lake Forest, California, USA had 45 quakes up to magnitude 2.9.

What was the strongest quake in Lake Forest today?

The strongest earthquake in Lake Forest today occurred 20 hours ago: Light mag. 2.9 earthquake - 23 mi southeast of Palmdale, Los Angeles County, California, USA, on Friday, Jul 1, 2022 at 8:42 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jul 2, 2022 11:42 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.