Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 28, 2021 15:38 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Baldwin Park, Los Angeles County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Oct 28, 2021 15:38 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Baldwin Park was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 3.6 and 2 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 28 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.6 quake 1.5 mi west of East Los Angeles, Los Angeles County, California, USA, Oct 24, 2021 7:01 am (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 1.0 quake 5km N of Lytle Creek, CA, Oct 27, 2021 4:22 pm (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Hide 11 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (42 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, October 28, 2021 08:03 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 28, 2021 1:03 am (GMT -7) (Oct 28, 2021 08:03 GMT)
?

n/a
152 km (94 mi)1.9 mi west of El Monte, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 27, 2021 11:23 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 28, 2021 06:23 GMT)
?

n/a
168 km (104 mi)0.8 mi northwest of Bellflower, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 27, 2021 8:00 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 28, 2021 03:00 GMT)
?

n/a
112 km (70 mi)0.8 mi northeast of Riverside, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Wednesday, October 27, 2021 23:22 GMT (6 earthquakes)
Oct 27, 2021 4:22 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 27, 2021 23:22 GMT)
1.0

14 km
94 km (58 mi)5km N of Lytle Creek, CA MoreMap
Oct 27, 2021 9:26 am (GMT -7) (Oct 27, 2021 16:26 GMT)
?

n/a
150 km (93 mi)3.1 mi northeast of Fullerton, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 27, 2021 6:21 am (GMT -7) (Oct 27, 2021 13:21 GMT)
?

n/a
171 km (106 mi)7.1 mi northeast of Van Nuys, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Oct 27, 2021 12:34 am (GMT -7) (Oct 27, 2021 07:34 GMT)
?

n/a
171 km (106 mi)1.7 mi southeast of Koreatown, Los Angeles County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 26, 2021 7:15 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 27, 2021 02:15 GMT)
1.3

6 km
97 km (60 mi)3km SE of Lytle Creek, CA MoreMap
Oct 26, 2021 6:07 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 27, 2021 01:07 GMT)
?

n/a
172 km (107 mi)3.6 mi southwest of Los Angeles, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 21:10 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 26, 2021 2:10 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 26, 2021 21:10 GMT)
0.9

7 km
139 km (86 mi)7km NW of Lakeland Village, CA MoreMap
Oct 26, 2021 2:10 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 26, 2021 21:10 GMT)
1.7

7.5 km
139 km (86 mi)7km NW of Lakeland Village, CA MoreMap
Oct 26, 2021 2:50 am (GMT -7) (Oct 26, 2021 09:50 GMT)
?

n/a
160 km (99 mi)1.8 mi east of Garden Grove, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Monday, October 25, 2021 20:40 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 25, 2021 1:40 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 25, 2021 20:40 GMT)
?

n/a
107 km (66 mi)2.3 mi west of Moreno Valley, Riverside County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 4:59 am (GMT -7) (Oct 25, 2021 11:59 GMT)
1.3

9.5 km
169 km (105 mi)2km WSW of Silver Lake, CA MoreMap
Oct 25, 2021 12:55 am (GMT -7) (Oct 25, 2021 07:55 GMT)
1.2

12 km
178 km (111 mi)4km N of Granada Hills, CA MoreMap
Sunday, October 24, 2021 21:27 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Oct 24, 2021 2:27 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 24, 2021 21:27 GMT)
1.6

7.7 km
101 km (63 mi)5km NNE of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 7:27 am (GMT -7) (Oct 24, 2021 14:27 GMT)
1.3

15 km
169 km (105 mi)3km S of Los Angeles, CA MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 7:11 am (GMT -7) (Oct 24, 2021 14:11 GMT)
1.9

14 km
165 km (103 mi)2km SW of East Los Angeles, CA 5 reportsMoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 7:06 am (GMT -7) (Oct 24, 2021 14:06 GMT)
1.2

15 km
168 km (104 mi)3km N of Huntington Park, CA MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 7:01 am (GMT -7) (Oct 24, 2021 14:01 GMT)
3.6

17 km
166 km (103 mi)1.5 mi west of East Los Angeles, Los Angeles County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 793 reports
MoreMap
Oct 24, 2021 5:48 am (GMT -7) (Oct 24, 2021 12:48 GMT)
1.2

18 km
97 km (60 mi)2km ESE of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 11:43 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 24, 2021 06:43 GMT)
0.9

8.7 km
95 km (59 mi)3km WSW of Redlands, CA MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 6:28 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 24, 2021 01:28 GMT)
1.3

15 km
96 km (60 mi)2km N of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 5:02 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 24, 2021 00:02 GMT)
1.8

9.1 km
169 km (105 mi)12km WSW of Lake Hughes, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Saturday, October 23, 2021 23:51 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Oct 23, 2021 4:51 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 23:51 GMT)
1.5

8.6 km
182 km (113 mi)1km ENE of Carson, CA MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 2:24 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 21:24 GMT)
2.0

16 km
95 km (59 mi)3km SW of San Bernardino, CA MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 11:39 am (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 18:39 GMT)
1.3

11 km
97 km (60 mi)5km WSW of Devore, CA MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 11:37 am (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 18:37 GMT)
1.8

10.5 km
97 km (60 mi)5km W of Devore, CA MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 11:18 am (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 18:18 GMT)
1.7

8.2 km
169 km (105 mi)12km WSW of Lake Hughes, CA MoreMap
Oct 23, 2021 9:58 am (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 16:58 GMT)
0.8

10.7 km
112 km (70 mi)6km SSE of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 10:56 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 23, 2021 05:56 GMT)
1.1

4 km
106 km (66 mi)4km NW of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Friday, October 22, 2021 21:34 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Oct 22, 2021 2:34 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 22, 2021 21:34 GMT)
1.6

14 km
96 km (60 mi)3km E of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 1:55 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 22, 2021 20:55 GMT)
1.2

10 km
116 km (72 mi)5km NW of Mira Loma, CA MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 12:11 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 22, 2021 19:11 GMT)
2.0

0.5 km
128 km (80 mi)5km SSE of Home Gardens, CA MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 12:11 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 22, 2021 19:11 GMT)
0.8

7.8 km
109 km (68 mi)5km S of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 9:17 am (GMT -7) (Oct 22, 2021 16:17 GMT)
1.7

12 km
200 km (124 mi)2km SE of Simi Valley, CA MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 4:06 am (GMT -7) (Oct 22, 2021 11:06 GMT)
1.2

6.7 km
181 km (112 mi)3km E of Carson, CA MoreMap
Oct 22, 2021 12:41 am (GMT -7) (Oct 22, 2021 07:41 GMT)
?

n/a
138 km (86 mi)3 mi west of Laguna, Riverside County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Thursday, October 21, 2021 23:14 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 21, 2021 4:14 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2021 23:14 GMT)
?

n/a
173 km (107 mi)2.5 mi southwest of Laguna Niguel, Orange County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 1:22 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2021 20:22 GMT)
0.8

4.2 km
107 km (66 mi)4km WNW of Fontana, CA MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 9:14 am (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2021 16:14 GMT)
0.7

3 km
99 km (62 mi)5km SE of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
Oct 21, 2021 8:40 am (GMT -7) (Oct 21, 2021 15:40 GMT)
1.1

9.2 km
110 km (68 mi)8km NNW of Rancho Cucamonga, CA MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.6 x 1010 joules (4.52 megawatt hours, equivalent to 3.89 tons of TNT) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.