Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Oct 16, 2021 06:46 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near Shoreline, King County, Washington, USA: past 7 days

Updated Oct 16, 2021 06:46 GMT -
There were 13 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 1.7 in or near Shoreline during the past 7 days.
Biggest quake: 1.7 quake 3 Km ENE of Granite Falls, Washington, Oct 14, 2021 2:38 pm (GMT -7)
Biggest quake today: 1.6 quake Explosion - 13 Km ESE of Enumclaw, Washington, Oct 15, 2021 12:25 pm (GMT -7)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (16 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Friday, October 15, 2021 19:25 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Oct 15, 2021 12:25 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 19:25 GMT)
1.6

0.8 km
34 km (21 mi)Explosion - 13 Km ESE of Enumclaw, Washington MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 10:09 am (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 17:09 GMT)
1.3

19 km
99 km (62 mi)5 Km SE of Belfair, Washington MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 10:07 am (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 17:07 GMT)
0.8

20 km
101 km (63 mi)3 Km E of Belfair, Washington MoreMap
Oct 15, 2021 12:10 am (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 07:10 GMT)
1.1

55 km
66 km (41 mi)1 Km N of Lakeview, Washington MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 11:30 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 15, 2021 06:30 GMT)
0.9

4.6 km
98 km (61 mi)3 Km W of Kirkland, Washington MoreMap
Thursday, October 14, 2021 21:38 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 14, 2021 2:38 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 21:38 GMT)
1.7

0.3 km
61 km (38 mi)3 Km ENE of Granite Falls, Washington MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 9:47 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 16:47 GMT)
0.1

15 km
59 km (37 mi)6 Km N of Bryant, Washington MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 9:47 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 16:47 GMT)
1.3

13 km
56 km (35 mi)5 Km WSW of Lake Cavanaugh, Washington MoreMap
Oct 14, 2021 9:27 am (GMT -7) (Oct 14, 2021 16:27 GMT)
0.6

11 km
128 km (80 mi)9 Km NNW of Hoodsport, Washington MoreMap
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 23:43 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Oct 13, 2021 4:43 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 23:43 GMT)
1.0

0.4 km
110 km (68 mi)Explosion - 6 Km WNW of Gorst, Washington MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 2:33 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 21:33 GMT)
1.2

20 km
114 km (71 mi)5 Km WSW of Port Hadlock-Irondale, Washington MoreMap
Oct 13, 2021 1:30 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 13, 2021 20:30 GMT)
?

n/a
51 km (32 mi)1.1 mi north of South Hill, Pierce County, Washington, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 09:00 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Oct 12, 2021 2:00 am (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 09:00 GMT)
1.2

49 km
133 km (83 mi)7 Km SSW of Quilcene, Washington MoreMap
Oct 12, 2021 1:05 am (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 08:05 GMT)
?

n/a
87 km (54 mi)6.5 mi south of Seattle, King County, Washington, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 8:24 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 03:24 GMT)
?

n/a
83 km (52 mi)1 mi northwest of Everett, Snohomish County, Washington, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Oct 11, 2021 5:33 pm (GMT -7) (Oct 12, 2021 00:33 GMT)
0.9

17 km
124 km (77 mi)7 Km ENE of Brinnon, Washington MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.7 x 107 joules (18.5 kilowatt hours) More info
Show more

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.