Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Rosemead, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Monday, May 23, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 23, 2022 18:25 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 26 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Rosemead had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 26 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.7 earthquake occurred in California, USA, 8 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.1 | 7km SSE of Home Gardens, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.7 | 12 mi NW of Ventura, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Rosemead, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:18 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:97 quakes | 13 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:380 quakes | 37 quakes M2+ | 5 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,193 quakes | 117 quakes M2+ | 10 quakes M3+ | 2 quakes M4+
Past 365 days:4,721 quakes | 434 quakes M2+ | 53 quakes M3+ | 5 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 4 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (32 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, May 23, 2022 GMT (25 quakes)
May 23, 2022 11:03 am (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 18:03 GMT)
1.1

1.8 km
7km SSE of Home Gardens, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 10:35 am (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 17:35 GMT)
?

n/a
4.2 mi east of Palmdale, Los Angeles County, California, USA (preliminary) Early Alert!
I FELT IT - 4 reports
MoreMap
May 23, 2022 8:13 am (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 15:13 GMT)
1.9

13 km
5km NNW of Vincent, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 8:13 am (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 15:13 GMT)
0.7

0.4 km
7km SSE of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 8:13 am (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 15:13 GMT)
0.6

17 km
4km S of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 6:30 am (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 13:30 GMT)
0.5

7.1 km
12km SSE of Anza, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 6:12 am (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 13:12 GMT)
1.0

14 km
7km S of Redlands, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 6:06 am (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 13:06 GMT)
1.2

14 km
3km E of Loma Linda, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 5:32 am (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 12:32 GMT)
?

n/a
0.6 mi west of Apple Valley, San Bernardino County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
May 23, 2022 5:17 am (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 12:17 GMT)
?

n/a
0.3 mi west of Escondido, San Diego County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 23, 2022 3:32 am (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 10:32 GMT)
2.7

12 km
12 mi northwest of Ventura, California, USA 4 reportsMoreMap
May 23, 2022 3:28 am (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 10:28 GMT)
1.4

19 km
7km SSW of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 3:21 am (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 10:21 GMT)
1.2

9.4 km
18km NW of Tehachapi, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 3:18 am (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 10:18 GMT)
1.0

17 km
7km S of Redlands, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 2:47 am (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 09:47 GMT)
0.5

15 km
9km WSW of Idyllwild, CA MoreMap
May 23, 2022 2:32 am (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 09:32 GMT)
1.0

14 km
11km WNW of Garnet, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.5 x 108 joules (263 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.226 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Rosemead Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Rosemead?

The last earthquake in Rosemead occurred 22 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.1 earthquake - 7km SSE of Home Gardens, CA, on Monday, May 23, 2022 at 11:03 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Rosemead today?

In the past 24 hours, Rosemead, California, USA had 32 quakes up to magnitude 2.7.

What was the strongest quake in Rosemead today?

The strongest earthquake in Rosemead today occurred 8 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.7 earthquake - 12 mi northwest of Ventura, California, USA, on Monday, May 23, 2022 at 3:32 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 23, 2022 18:25 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.