Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Encinitas, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Monday, September 26, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Sep 26, 2022 20:20 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 34 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Encinitas had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 34 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.7 earthquake occurred in Baja California, Mexico, 5 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.8 | 10km NNE of Borrego Springs, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.7 | 60 km SE of Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Encinitas, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours14 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days163 quakes | 19 quakes M2+ | 1 quake M3+
Past 30 days521 quakes | 51 quakes M2+ | 9 quakes M3+
Past 90 days1,397 quakes | 142 quakes M2+ | 35 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days5,130 quakes | 528 quakes M2+ | 114 quakes M3+ | 7 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 2 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (38 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, September 26, 2022 GMT (30 quakes)
Sep 26, 2022 12:18 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2022 19:18 GMT)
0.8

10 km
10km NNE of Borrego Springs, CA More
Sep 26, 2022 12:15 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2022 19:15 GMT)
1.1

1.8 km
4km SE of Home Gardens, CA More
Sep 26, 2022 10:06 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2022 17:06 GMT)
0.8

9.5 km
10km WSW of Anza, CA More
Sep 26, 2022 9:47 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2022 16:47 GMT)
0.8

22 km
9km SW of Anza, CA More
Sep 26, 2022 8:21 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2022 15:21 GMT)
2.1

10.1 km
13km ENE of Borrego Springs, CA More
Sep 26, 2022 8:11 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2022 15:11 GMT)
?

n/a
1.8 mi southeast of Chula Vista, San Diego County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
More
Sep 26, 2022 8:09 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2022 15:09 GMT)
2.7

5.3 km
60 km southeast of Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico
I FELT IT
More
Sep 26, 2022 7:38 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2022 14:38 GMT)
1.7

8.7 km
6km S of Seal Beach, CA More
Sep 26, 2022 7:27 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2022 14:27 GMT)
0.7

14 km
17km ESE of Anza, CA More
Sep 26, 2022 7:09 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2022 14:09 GMT)
1.6

12 km
4km NW of Huntington Beach, CA More
Sep 26, 2022 6:55 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2022 13:55 GMT)
1.0

7.2 km
21km SW of La Quinta, CA More
Sep 26, 2022 6:15 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2022 13:15 GMT)
0.7

14 km
5km W of Lake Henshaw, CA More
Sep 26, 2022 6:13 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2022 13:13 GMT)
0.8

6.9 km
18km E of Julian, CA More
Sep 26, 2022 6:00 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2022 13:00 GMT)
1.7

12 km
5km W of Calipatria, CA More
Sep 26, 2022 4:41 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2022 11:41 GMT)
1.1

9.5 km
13km NNE of Bradbury, CA More
Sep 26, 2022 3:47 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2022 10:47 GMT)
0.8

5.4 km
12km ESE of Running Springs, CA More
Sep 26, 2022 3:09 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2022 10:09 GMT)
1.3

2.6 km
12km W of Salton City, CA More
Sep 26, 2022 2:37 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2022 09:37 GMT)
0.7

15 km
17km ESE of Anza, CA More
Sep 26, 2022 2:30 am (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2022 09:30 GMT)
0.7

10 km
18km ESE of Anza, CA More
Sep 25, 2022 11:57 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2022 06:57 GMT)
0.7

13 km
9km WNW of Big Bear Lake, CA More
Sep 25, 2022 10:38 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 26, 2022 05:38 GMT)
0.4

2.6 km
4km ESE of Valle Vista, CA More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.1 x 108 joules (252 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.217 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Mt. Soledad, La Jolla, CA (SIO5/AZ network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Mt. Soledad, La Jolla, CA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Encinitas Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Encinitas?

The last earthquake in Encinitas occurred 1 hour and 3 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.8 earthquake - 10km NNE of Borrego Springs, CA, on Monday, Sep 26, 2022 at 12:18 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Encinitas today?

In the past 24 hours, Encinitas, California, USA had 38 quakes up to magnitude 2.7.

What was the strongest quake in Encinitas today?

The strongest earthquake in Encinitas today occurred 5 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.7 earthquake - 60 km southeast of Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico, on Monday, Sep 26, 2022 at 8:09 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Sep 26, 2022 20:20 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings