Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Alameda, California, USA, in the past 24 hours on Wednesday, November 30, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated: Nov 30, 2022 11:23 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 2 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 34 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 24 hours, Alameda had 2 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 34 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
A weak magnitude 2.3 earthquake occurred in California, USA, 9 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 0.9 | 3km W of Cobb, CA -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.3 | 13 mi SW of Clearlake, Lake County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Alameda, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours14 quakes2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days90 quakes19 quakes M2+
Past 30 days469 quakes72 quakes M2+3 quakes M3+
Past 90 days1,489 quakes219 quakes M2+18 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 365 days5,573 quakes702 quakes M2+50 quakes M3+7 quakes M4+1 quake M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 3 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (39 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, November 30, 2022 GMT (20 quakes)
Nov 30, 2022 3:08 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 11:08 GMT)
0.9

2.6 km
3km W of Cobb, CA More
Nov 30, 2022 1:53 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 09:53 GMT)
0.9

2.1 km
10km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Nov 30, 2022 1:36 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 09:36 GMT)
2.1

7.4 km
17 mi northeast of Santa Rosa, Sonoma County, California, USA More
Nov 30, 2022 1:04 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 09:04 GMT)
1.6

7.5 km
3km NW of Diablo, CA 1 reportMore
Nov 30, 2022 12:04 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 08:04 GMT)
?

n/a
25 mi southeast of San Francisco, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Nov 29, 2022 11:47 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 07:47 GMT)
0.9

1.6 km
8km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Nov 29, 2022 11:14 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 07:14 GMT)
0.9

1.4 km
10km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Nov 29, 2022 10:16 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 06:16 GMT)
1.2

1.3 km
10km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Nov 29, 2022 9:26 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 05:26 GMT)
1.8

5.6 km
2.1 mi west of Cupertino, Santa Clara County, California, USA More
Nov 29, 2022 9:17 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 05:17 GMT)
0.9

2.1 km
3km N of The Geysers, CA More
Nov 29, 2022 8:30 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 04:30 GMT)
0.2

1.9 km
2km WNW of Anderson Springs, CA More
Nov 29, 2022 6:59 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 02:59 GMT)
1.2

1.7 km
10km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Nov 29, 2022 6:56 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 02:56 GMT)
0.9

1.6 km
10km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Nov 29, 2022 6:54 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 02:54 GMT)
0.6

1.8 km
8km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Nov 29, 2022 6:20 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 02:20 GMT)
2.3

1.3 km
13 mi southwest of Clearlake, Lake County, California, USA More
Nov 29, 2022 5:20 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 01:20 GMT)
0.4

1.4 km
2km NNW of The Geysers, CA More
Nov 29, 2022 4:59 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 00:59 GMT)
0.5

1.9 km
6km NW of The Geysers, CA More
Nov 29, 2022 4:51 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 00:51 GMT)
0.9

0.1 km
1km N of The Geysers, CA More
Nov 29, 2022 4:33 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 00:33 GMT)
1.4

6.3 km
14km E of Seven Trees, CA More
Nov 29, 2022 4:29 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2022 00:29 GMT)
?

n/a
20 mi east of Sacramento, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
More
Tuesday, November 29, 2022 GMT (19 quakes)
Nov 29, 2022 3:33 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 29, 2022 23:33 GMT)
1.2

0.7 km
6km NNW of The Geysers, CA More
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.9 x 108 joules (108 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Latest seismic signals

Seismic station: Marconi Conference Center, Marshall, CA, USA (MCCM/BK network) | Show on map | Station Info
Seismic station Marconi Conference Center, Marshall, CA, USA: seismogram of vertical movement last 60 minutes (source: IRIS/BUD)
Seismogram (vertical component) last 60 minutes. Source: IRIS query builder webtool
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Alameda Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Alameda?

The last earthquake in Alameda occurred 15 minutes ago: Minor mag. 0.9 earthquake - 3km W of Cobb, CA, on Wednesday, Nov 30, 2022 at 3:08 am (GMT -8).

How many quakes were there in Alameda today?

In the past 24 hours, Alameda, California, USA had 39 quakes up to magnitude 2.3.

What was the strongest quake in Alameda today?

The strongest earthquake in Alameda today occurred 9 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.3 earthquake - 13 mi southwest of Clearlake, Lake County, California, USA, on Tuesday, Nov 29, 2022 at 6:20 pm (GMT -8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 30, 2022 11:23 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings