Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Florin, California, USA, in the past 14 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 23, 2022 05:58 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 14 days:

  • 24 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 529 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 14 days, Florin had 24 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 529 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.6 | North Pacific Ocean, 32 mi W of San Rafael, Marin County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Florin, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:16 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:109 quakes | 8 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:423 quakes | 49 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,290 quakes | 132 quakes M2+ | 8 quakes M3+
Past 365 days:5,189 quakes | 648 quakes M2+ | 60 quakes M3+ | 3 quakes M4+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
Hide unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 2 or higher (68 out of 553 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Monday, May 23, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 22, 2022 10:11 pm (GMT -7) (May 23, 2022 05:11 GMT)
?

n/a
Near San Jose, California, USA (preliminary) Early Alert!
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Sunday, May 22, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
May 22, 2022 12:01 pm (GMT -7) (May 22, 2022 19:01 GMT)
?

n/a
Near San Francisco, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 22, 2022 8:08 am (GMT -7) (May 22, 2022 15:08 GMT)
?

n/a
Near San Jose, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 22, 2022 7:37 am (GMT -7) (May 22, 2022 14:37 GMT)
2.3

3.5 km
8km E of Alum Rock, CA MoreMap
May 21, 2022 11:53 pm (GMT -7) (May 22, 2022 06:53 GMT)
2.0

1.1 km
2km ESE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 21, 2022 10:12 pm (GMT -7) (May 22, 2022 05:12 GMT)
2.5

1.7 km
5km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 21, 2022 7:18 pm (GMT -7) (May 22, 2022 02:18 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Reno, Nevada, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Saturday, May 21, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 21, 2022 11:14 am (GMT -7) (May 21, 2022 18:14 GMT)
?

n/a
Near San Francisco, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 21, 2022 5:50 am (GMT -7) (May 21, 2022 12:50 GMT)
2.0

7.2 km
24km NE of Alum Rock, CA MoreMap
May 20, 2022 6:07 pm (GMT -7) (May 21, 2022 01:07 GMT)
?

n/a
Near San Jose, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 20, 2022 5:34 pm (GMT -7) (May 21, 2022 00:34 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Chico, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 4 reports
MoreMap
Thursday, May 19, 2022 GMT (7 quakes)
May 19, 2022 2:37 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 21:37 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Modesto, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 19, 2022 2:27 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 21:27 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Paradise, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 19, 2022 12:55 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 19:55 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Reno, Nevada, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 19, 2022 12:37 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 19:37 GMT)
?

n/a
Near San Francisco, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
May 19, 2022 2:29 am (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 09:29 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Sacramento, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 3.5 x 109 joules (974 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.838 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Florin Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Florin?

The last earthquake in Florin occurred 15 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.3 earthquake - 8km E of Alum Rock, CA, on Sunday, May 22, 2022 at 7:37 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Florin in the past 14 days?

In the past 14 days, Florin, California, USA had 68 quakes up to magnitude 2.6.

What was the strongest quake in Florin in the past 14 days?

The strongest earthquake in Florin in the past 14 days occurred 9 days ago: Weak mag. 2.6 earthquake - North Pacific Ocean, 32 mi west of San Rafael, Marin County, California, USA, on Friday, May 13, 2022 at 8:42 pm (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 23, 2022 05:58 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.