Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jan 24, 2022 20:43 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Past earthquakes near Citrus Heights, Sacramento County, California, USA: November 2021

Updated Jan 24, 2022 20:43 GMT -
There was only one earthquake of magnitude 1.9 in or near Citrus Heights during Nov 2021.
Biggest quake: 1.9 quake 4km WSW of Fairfield, CA, Nov 30, 2021 3:23 pm (GMT -8)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Hide unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (25 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 23:23 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Nov 30, 2021 3:23 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 23:23 GMT)
1.9

12 km
4km WSW of Fairfield, CA MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 3:47 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 11:47 GMT)
?

n/a
4.6 mi north of Sacramento, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 12:25 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 08:25 GMT)
?

n/a
0.8 mi south of Lodi, San Joaquin County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 10:18 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 06:18 GMT)
?

n/a
8.5 mi south of Fairfield, Solano County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 7 reportsMoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 7:27 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 03:27 GMT)
?

n/a
1.6 mi east of Elk Grove, Sacramento County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Friday, November 26, 2021 01:55 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 25, 2021 5:55 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 26, 2021 01:55 GMT)
?

n/a
Yuba County, 2.3 mi northeast of Yuba City, Sutter County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 20:31 GMT (4 earthquakes)
Nov 24, 2021 12:31 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 20:31 GMT)
?

n/a
4.1 mi southwest of Sacramento, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 2:03 am (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 10:03 GMT)
?

n/a
Yuba County, 4.9 mi northeast of Yuba City, Sutter County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 24, 2021 12:23 am (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 08:23 GMT)
?

n/a
Colusa County, 21 mi west of Yuba City, Sutter County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 23, 2021 9:09 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 24, 2021 05:09 GMT)
?

n/a
3.3 mi northwest of Elk Grove, Sacramento County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Tuesday, November 23, 2021 22:48 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 23, 2021 2:48 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 23, 2021 22:48 GMT)
?

n/a
12 mi northeast of Lodi, San Joaquin County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Monday, November 22, 2021 10:03 GMT (1 earthquake)
Nov 22, 2021 2:03 am (GMT -8) (Nov 22, 2021 10:03 GMT)
?

n/a
2.3 mi northwest of Vacaville, Solano County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
Sunday, November 21, 2021 18:30 GMT (5 earthquakes)
Nov 21, 2021 10:30 am (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 18:30 GMT)
?

n/a
Sacramento County, 5.4 mi southwest of Roseville, Placer County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 21, 2021 1:27 am (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 09:27 GMT)
?

n/a
Nevada County, 24 mi northeast of Roseville, Placer County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 11:11 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 07:11 GMT)
?

n/a
4.1 mi south of Vacaville, Solano County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Nov 20, 2021 8:21 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 21, 2021 04:21 GMT)
?

n/a
4.8 mi northwest of Sacramento, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 4.5 x 107 joules (12.4 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel