Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Nov 29, 2021 18:13 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Past earthquakes near Citrus Heights, Sacramento County, California, USA: September 2021

Updated Nov 29, 2021 18:13 GMT -
There were 2 small quakes between magnitudes 1.0 and 1.9 in or near Citrus Heights during Sep 2021.
Biggest quake: 1.9 quake 19km SW of South Yuba City, CA, Sep 2, 2021 10:00 am (GMT -7)
...Read More

Earthquake Catalog

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
Hide 11 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (13 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, September 30, 2021 02:27 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 29, 2021 7:27 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 30, 2021 02:27 GMT)
?

n/a
10.8 mi south of Elk Grove, Sacramento County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 18:03 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 28, 2021 11:03 am (GMT -7) (Sep 28, 2021 18:03 GMT)
?

n/a
5.1 mi east of Sacramento, California, USA (unconfirmed) 1 reportMoreMap
Monday, September 27, 2021 06:46 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 26, 2021 11:46 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 27, 2021 06:46 GMT)
?

n/a
4.2 mi east of Sacramento, California, USA (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Thursday, September 23, 2021 15:57 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 23, 2021 8:57 am (GMT -7) (Sep 23, 2021 15:57 GMT)
?

n/a
4.3 mi south of Vacaville, Solano County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 09:09 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 22, 2021 2:09 am (GMT -7) (Sep 22, 2021 09:09 GMT)
?

n/a
0.3 mi south of Yuba City, Sutter County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 5 reportsMoreMap
Monday, September 20, 2021 08:37 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Sep 20, 2021 1:37 am (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 08:37 GMT)
?

n/a
1.5 mi southeast of Sacramento, California, USA (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
Sep 19, 2021 11:10 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 20, 2021 06:10 GMT)
?

n/a
Yolo County, 11 mi south of Sacramento, California, USA (unconfirmed) 4 reportsMoreMap
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 21:09 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Sep 15, 2021 2:09 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 21:09 GMT)
?

n/a
6.5 mi southeast of Sacramento, California, USA (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
Sep 15, 2021 5:19 am (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 12:19 GMT)
?

n/a
1.6 mi south of Sacramento, California, USA (unconfirmed) 4 reportsMoreMap
Sep 14, 2021 10:42 pm (GMT -7) (Sep 15, 2021 05:42 GMT)
1.5

4.8 km
9km WSW of Winters, CA MoreMap
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 16:02 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 14, 2021 9:02 am (GMT -7) (Sep 14, 2021 16:02 GMT)
?

n/a
6.8 mi southeast of Sacramento, California, USA (unconfirmed) 3 reportsMoreMap
Thursday, September 2, 2021 17:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 2, 2021 10:00 am (GMT -7) (Sep 2, 2021 17:00 GMT)
1.9

0.6 km
19km SW of South Yuba City, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, September 1, 2021 18:00 GMT (1 earthquake)
Sep 1, 2021 11:00 am (GMT -7) (Sep 1, 2021 18:00 GMT)
?

n/a
2.2 mi west of Elk Grove, Sacramento County, California, USA (unconfirmed) 2 reportsMoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5.6 x 107 joules (15.5 kilowatt hours) More info

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel