Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Dec 5, 2021 15:30 GMT -

Type place name, city, region or country to look up earthquakes:

Search!

Earthquakes Today: latest quakes near San Leandro, Alameda County, California, USA: past 7 days

Updated Dec 5, 2021 15:30 GMT -
During the past 7 days, San Leandro had 4 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 14 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 2.7 quake 5.8 mi northeast of Morgan Hill, Santa Clara County, California, USA, Nov 30, 2021 8:07 am (GMT -8)
Biggest quake today: 2.6 quake SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA, CALIF., Dec 4, 2021 6:08 pm (GMT -8)
Most recent quake: 1.3 quake 5km N of San Leandro, CA, Dec 4, 2021 6:42 pm (GMT -8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 7 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (25 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, December 5, 2021 02:42 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 4, 2021 6:42 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 5, 2021 02:42 GMT)
1.3

1.6 km
5km N of San Leandro, CA MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 6:08 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 5, 2021 02:08 GMT)
2.6

2.5 km
SAN FRANCISCO BAY AREA, CALIF.
I FELT IT - 14 reports
MoreMap
Saturday, December 4, 2021 21:22 GMT (9 earthquakes)
Dec 4, 2021 1:22 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 21:22 GMT)
1.4

8.6 km
10km E of Alum Rock, CA MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 1:03 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 21:03 GMT)
1.3

7.5 km
10km E of Alum Rock, CA MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 10:09 am (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 18:09 GMT)
0.9

6.4 km
14km SE of Livermore, CA MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 10:08 am (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 18:08 GMT)
1.0

4.3 km
14km SE of Livermore, CA MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 10:08 am (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 18:08 GMT)
0.8

0.4 km
14km SE of Livermore, CA MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 1:43 am (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 09:43 GMT)
1.0

10.8 km
3km ESE of Pleasant Hill, CA MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 11:42 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 07:42 GMT)
?

n/a
1.1 mi west of Hayward, Alameda County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 11:25 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 07:25 GMT)
1.8

8.8 km
1km NE of San Ramon, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 10:19 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 4, 2021 06:19 GMT)
0.8

2.1 km
6km S of Portola Valley, CA MoreMap
Friday, December 3, 2021 21:44 GMT (3 earthquakes)
Dec 3, 2021 1:44 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 21:44 GMT)
?

n/a
1.5 mi northeast of Berkeley, Alameda County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 7:22 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 03:22 GMT)
1.7

4.7 km
5km S of Portola Valley, CA 1 reportMoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 6:32 pm (GMT -8) (Dec 3, 2021 02:32 GMT)
1.7

4.1 km
5km S of Portola Valley, CA MoreMap
Thursday, December 2, 2021 09:34 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 2, 2021 1:34 am (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2021 09:34 GMT)
1.5

6.9 km
10.2 mi north of Morgan Hill, Santa Clara County, California, USA MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 1:34 am (GMT -8) (Dec 2, 2021 09:34 GMT)
1.5

6.9 km
16km N of Morgan Hill, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 14:58 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 1, 2021 6:58 am (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2021 14:58 GMT)
?

n/a
15 mi north of San Jose, Santa Clara County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 2:00 am (GMT -8) (Dec 1, 2021 10:00 GMT)
?

n/a
3.7 mi south of Redwood City, San Mateo County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 23:23 GMT (7 earthquakes)
Nov 30, 2021 3:23 pm (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 23:23 GMT)
1.9

12 km
4km WSW of Fairfield, CA MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 8:07 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 16:07 GMT)
2.7

1.4 km
5.8 mi northeast of Morgan Hill, Santa Clara County, California, USA
I FELT IT - 6 reports
MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 1:57 am (GMT -8) (Nov 30, 2021 09:57 GMT)
?

n/a
1.9 mi north of Brentwood, Contra Costa County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 1.8 x 109 joules (506 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.436 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel