Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Cameron Park, California, USA, in the past 14 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 20, 2022 22:45 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 14 days:

  • 26 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 476 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 14 days, Cameron Park had 26 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 476 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 2.0 | 1km SSE of Walker, CA -

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.8 | 31 mi NW of Mammoth Lakes, Mono County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Cameron Park, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:9 quakes
Strongest quake: Mag. 1.8 on Thursday, May 19, 2022 at 5:35 pm (GMT -7) – 3km NNE of San Ramon, CA
Past 7 days:94 quakes | 9 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:429 quakes | 54 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,332 quakes | 158 quakes M2+ | 9 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:7,797 quakes | 1,181 quakes M2+ | 114 quakes M3+ | 12 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+ | 1 quake M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
2.0+
Hide unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 2 or higher (67 out of 502 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Thursday, May 19, 2022 GMT (8 quakes)
May 19, 2022 2:37 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 21:37 GMT)
?

n/a
1.7 mi north of Modesto, Stanislaus County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 19, 2022 2:27 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 21:27 GMT)
?

n/a
22 mi east of Chico, Butte County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 19, 2022 12:55 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 19:55 GMT)
?

n/a
6.2 mi east of Sparks, Washoe County, Nevada, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 19, 2022 12:37 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 19:37 GMT)
?

n/a
Near San Francisco, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
May 19, 2022 7:05 am (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 14:05 GMT)
2.0

3.5 km
1km SSE of Walker, CA MoreMap
May 19, 2022 2:29 am (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 09:29 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Sacramento, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
May 18, 2022 11:07 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 06:07 GMT)
?

n/a
Near San Jose, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
May 18, 2022 6:18 pm (GMT -7) (May 19, 2022 01:18 GMT)
2.0

0.2 km
4km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Wednesday, May 18, 2022 GMT (1 quake)
May 18, 2022 2:45 am (GMT -7) (May 18, 2022 09:45 GMT)
?

n/a
Near San Jose, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, May 17, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
May 17, 2022 1:48 pm (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 20:48 GMT)
?

n/a
Near San Jose, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 17, 2022 10:51 am (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 17:51 GMT)
2.0

2.9 km
6km WNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 17, 2022 7:17 am (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 14:17 GMT)
2.3

12 km
5 Km SSE of Gardnerville Ranchos, Nevada MoreMap
May 17, 2022 2:42 am (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 09:42 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Stockton, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 16, 2022 11:21 pm (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 06:21 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Sacramento, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 16, 2022 5:26 pm (GMT -7) (May 17, 2022 00:26 GMT)
?

n/a
Near East Quincy, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, May 16, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 16, 2022 2:37 pm (GMT -7) (May 16, 2022 21:37 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Sacramento, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 5 x 109 joules (1.39 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.2 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Cameron Park Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Cameron Park?

The last earthquake in Cameron Park occurred 1 day 9 hours ago: Weak mag. 2.0 earthquake - 1km SSE of Walker, CA, on Thursday, May 19, 2022 at 7:05 am (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Cameron Park in the past 14 days?

In the past 14 days, Cameron Park, California, USA had 67 quakes up to magnitude 2.8.

What was the strongest quake in Cameron Park in the past 14 days?

The strongest earthquake in Cameron Park in the past 14 days occurred 10 days ago: Weak mag. 2.8 earthquake - 31 mi northwest of Mammoth Lakes, Mono County, California, USA, on Wednesday, May 11, 2022 at 12:07 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 20, 2022 22:45 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.