Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Cameron Park, California, USA, in the past 48 hours on Saturday, May 28, 2022 - list, stats and map

Updated May 28, 2022 07:08 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 48 hours:

  • 4 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 63 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 48 hours, Cameron Park had 4 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 63 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!

Latest quake: Mag. 1.6 | 5km NNW of San Leandro, CA -

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.4 | 21km S of Mariposa, CA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Cameron Park, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:8 quakes | 2 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:100 quakes | 22 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:456 quakes | 65 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,359 quakes | 173 quakes M2+ | 9 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:7,803 quakes | 1,185 quakes M2+ | 113 quakes M3+ | 12 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+ | 1 quake M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide 8 unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 0.5 or higher (64 out of 67 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, May 28, 2022 GMT (4 quakes)
May 27, 2022 10:57 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 05:57 GMT)
?

n/a
3.2 mi southeast of Elk Grove, Sacramento County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 27, 2022 9:42 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 04:42 GMT)
?

n/a
2.3 mi southwest of Dublin, Alameda County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 27, 2022 7:24 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 02:24 GMT)
1.6

5.2 km
5km NNW of San Leandro, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 5:00 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 00:00 GMT)
1.5

5.6 km
4km NNW of San Leandro, CA MoreMap
Friday, May 27, 2022 GMT (31 quakes)
May 27, 2022 4:29 pm (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 23:29 GMT)
?

n/a
2.1 mi north of Milpitas, Santa Clara County, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 27, 2022 12:04 pm (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 19:04 GMT)
0.8

7.3 km
6km NNW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 11:28 am (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 18:28 GMT)
0.8

1.5 km
8km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 10:48 am (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 17:48 GMT)
0.9

1.6 km
7km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 9:22 am (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 16:22 GMT)
0.6

5.3 km
6km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 8:05 am (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 15:05 GMT)
1.2

1.9 km
6km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 7:30 am (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 14:30 GMT)
1.2

2.2 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 6:10 am (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 13:10 GMT)
0.9

2.5 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 6:09 am (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 13:09 GMT)
2.0

3.1 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA 1 reportMoreMap
May 27, 2022 6:03 am (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 13:03 GMT)
0.5

0.5 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 5:57 am (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 12:57 GMT)
0.9

0.6 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 4:38 am (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 11:38 GMT)
1.4

5.8 km
3 Km NNE of Walker, California MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.5 x 108 joules (208 kilowatt hours, equivalent to 0.179 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Cameron Park Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Cameron Park?

The last earthquake in Cameron Park occurred 5 hours ago: Minor mag. 1.6 earthquake - 5km NNW of San Leandro, CA, on Friday, May 27, 2022 at 7:24 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Cameron Park in the past 48 hours?

In the past 48 hours, Cameron Park, California, USA had 64 quakes up to magnitude 2.4.

What was the strongest quake in Cameron Park in the past 48 hours?

The strongest earthquake in Cameron Park in the past 48 hours occurred 1 day 14 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.4 earthquake - 21km S of Mariposa, CA, on Thursday, May 26, 2022 at 10:37 am (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 28, 2022 07:08 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.