Help Ukraine

Latest quakes in or near Cameron Park, California, USA, in the past 7 days - list, stats and map

Updated May 29, 2022 05:48 GMT -
See quake list

Quakes in the past 7 days:

  • 23 quakes above magnitude 2
  • 247 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
In the past 7 days, Cameron Park had 23 quakes of magnitude 2.0 or above. There were also 247 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel. See all quakes in the past 24 hours!
A weak magnitude 2.6 earthquake occurred in 6km NW of The Geysers, CA, 9 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.7 | 6km WNW of Cobb, CA -

Strongest quake: Mag. 2.9 | 8.2 mi NW of Chico, Butte County, California, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Cameron Park, California, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours:10 quakes | 3 quakes M2+
Past 7 days:103 quakes | 23 quakes M2+
Past 30 days:449 quakes | 67 quakes M2+ | 2 quakes M3+
Past 90 days:1,354 quakes | 174 quakes M2+ | 9 quakes M3+ | 1 quake M4+
Past 365 days:7,770 quakes | 1,174 quakes M2+ | 112 quakes M3+ | 11 quakes M4+ | 1 quake M5+ | 1 quake M6+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Hide unconfirmed quakes
Showing quakes magnitude 1.6 or higher (65 out of 270 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Sunday, May 29, 2022 GMT (2 quakes)
May 28, 2022 7:55 pm (GMT -7) (May 29, 2022 02:55 GMT)
1.7

4 km
6km WNW of Cobb, CA MoreMap
May 28, 2022 6:55 pm (GMT -7) (May 29, 2022 01:55 GMT)
1.6
6 Km SW of Walker, California MoreMap
Saturday, May 28, 2022 GMT (8 quakes)
May 28, 2022 1:46 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 20:46 GMT)
2.6

2 km
6km NW of The Geysers, CA
I FELT IT
MoreMap
May 28, 2022 1:21 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 20:21 GMT)
2.6

25 km
5km NW of Mountain House, CA MoreMap
May 28, 2022 12:51 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 19:51 GMT)
1.6

0.1 km
2km NE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 28, 2022 7:27 am (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 14:27 GMT)
1.6

0.1 km
2km NE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
May 28, 2022 6:02 am (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 13:02 GMT)
2.0

8.2 km
2km SE of Danville, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 10:57 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 05:57 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Stockton, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
May 27, 2022 9:42 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 04:42 GMT)
?

n/a
Near Oakland, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 27, 2022 7:24 pm (GMT -7) (May 28, 2022 02:24 GMT)
1.6

5.2 km
5km NNW of San Leandro, CA MoreMap
Friday, May 27, 2022 GMT (6 quakes)
May 27, 2022 4:29 pm (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 23:29 GMT)
?

n/a
Near San Jose, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 27, 2022 6:09 am (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 13:09 GMT)
2.0

3.1 km
7km NW of The Geysers, CA 1 reportMoreMap
May 27, 2022 4:20 am (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 11:20 GMT)
1.6

2.3 km
4km W of Cobb, CA MoreMap
May 27, 2022 3:26 am (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 10:26 GMT)
2.3

6.7 km
14km ESE of Angwin, CA 1 reportMoreMap
May 26, 2022 10:19 pm (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 05:19 GMT)
?

n/a
Near San Francisco, California, USA (unconfirmed)
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
May 26, 2022 8:06 pm (GMT -7) (May 27, 2022 03:06 GMT)
1.6

1.5 km
4km SSE of The Geysers, CA MoreMap
Show more
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 7.4 x 109 joules (2.05 megawatt hours, equivalent to 1.76 tons of TNT) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
Look up quakes!

Cameron Park Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Cameron Park?

The last earthquake in Cameron Park occurred 2 hours and 53 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.7 earthquake - 6km WNW of Cobb, CA, on Saturday, May 28, 2022 at 7:55 pm (GMT -7).

How many quakes were there in Cameron Park past week?

In the past 7 days, Cameron Park, California, USA had 65 quakes up to magnitude 2.9.

What was the strongest quake in Cameron Park past week?

The strongest earthquake in Cameron Park past week occurred 5 days ago: Weak mag. 2.9 earthquake - 8.2 mi northwest of Chico, Butte County, California, USA, on Monday, May 23, 2022 at 2:49 pm (GMT -7).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: May 29, 2022 05:48 GMT - Refresh

Search!

Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.